We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Popworld

Closed Now: 10:00 PM - 2:00 AM
Open today: 10:00 PM - 2:00 AM
Review Highlights
Really enjoyable night out!

Really enjoyed popworld. Good music for start and very busy. Dancefloor a bit small but wasn't... read more

Reviewed 13 October 2018
mattfrost216
,
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Birthday outing

I’m Good nightclub Lots of fun. Cool retro music would return another time if we’re in Guildford... read more

Reviewed 11 July 2018
Lmjc16
via mobile
Read all 44 reviews
8
All photos (8)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good13%
  • Average11%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible45%
2 weeks ago
“Brilliant night out ”
4 weeks ago
“If you drink you're getting kicked out”
About
PopWorld has landed in guildford!!! Pumping out Pop Classics & Party Anthems with some of the best drink deals in town! So whether you just want to party or you fancy something a little extra special with one of our VIP packages, PopWorld is the...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 PM - 2:00 AM
See all hours
Contact
2-3 Armour Buildings Bridge Street | 2-3 Armour Buildings, Guildford GU1 4SB, England
Website
+44 1483 306661
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
13
6
5
1
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
13
6
5
1
19
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We really enjoyed our time there last night for my birthday bash, loved the music and the staff were friendly. Definitely a great place to go so will be returning :-)

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Bex1012
Popworld G, Manager at Popworld, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. See you next time!!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

So disappointed. I love popworld but the bouncers are terrible. They will kick you out if you're having a good time. Such a shame. If you want to not get kicked out then you better act completely sober and boring. Bad bad service.More

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank GDeRienzo
Popworld G, General Manager at Popworld, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi GDeRienzo, Because the duty of care we must comply to being a licensed venue, when we feel a person is too intoxicated they are removed from the premises. This is in the best interest of you, staff and other customers. Intoxication is a hard...More

Reviewed 13 October 2018

Really enjoyed popworld. Good music for start and very busy. Dancefloor a bit small but wasn't overly bad. Cheap - drinks were reasonably priced and lots of variety in the people about - there's the right vibes. Not too many guys - lots of girls...More

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank mattfrost216
Popworld G, Manager at Popworld, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Hi Matthew, We are glad that you enjoyed your night out at Popworld Guildford and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 22 September 2018

Managed to make it in and it was awful, grimy surroundings. and as the designated driver was a terrible start to the evening. Left to meet someone at train station and was not allowed back in, to quote the door staff "why would you wear...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank GuildfordSpangolo
Popworld G, Manager at Popworld, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Hi James, At Popworld we have a very relaxed dress code, so anything besides sport shorts, tracksuits etc is excepted. We have never refused anyone entry just because they are wearing a jumper?! As far as alcohol is concern, because the duty of care we...More

Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

I’m Good nightclub Lots of fun. Cool retro music would return another time if we’re in Guildford again

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Lmjc16
Popworld G, Manager at Popworld, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Hi, thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 24 June 2018

Went to popworld with some friends as went a fortnight ago and had a good night as played loads of pop music which is what I though popworld was all about but sadly that is not true. All the DJ did all night was play...More

Date of experience: June 2018
3  Thank jlpilbeam
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Fav club, good value for money, quick service, good music and lighting. Staff are lovely and friendly

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Alex M
Popworld G, Director of Sales at Popworld, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Hi Alex, Thank you for your review! We are glad you had a good night- Hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Really awesome and happy atmosphere! Such a laugh, staff are so friendly and just a wicked night out!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank stephmitchell29
Popworld G, Manager at Popworld, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Hi Stephmitchell29 Thanks for your review! We are glad you all had a good time, and hope to see you again very soon! Kind regards, The Popworld team!

Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

Amazing atmosphere, friendly bar staff, good choice of drinks/cocktails, best club to go to in Guildford.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Gavin T
Popworld G, Manager at Popworld, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Hi Gavin T Thanks for your review! We are glad you all had a good time, and hope to see you again very soon! Kind regards, The Popworld team!

Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Booked a VIP booth at Popworld we had an amazing night out- could not of asked for anything else, the hostess was lovely, table was decorated, drinks were cheap, security were great and the whole overall vibe of the club was great! Would definitely recommend...More

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank EllaBrown365
Popworld G, Manager at Popworld, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Hi EllaBrown365 Thanks for your review! We are glad you all had a good time, and hope to see you again very soon! Kind regards, The Popworld team!

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 11 nearby hotels
Angel Posting House and Livery
442 reviews
.30 km away
Asperion
686 reviews
.71 km away
Guildford Harbour Hotel
2,206 reviews
.79 km away
Mandolay Hotel & Conference Centre
867 reviews
.99 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 313 nearby restaurants
Thaikhun Guildford
369 reviews
.17 km away
Franco Manca Guildford
227 reviews
.18 km away
Five Guys
297 reviews
.19 km away
Tortilla Guildford
77 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 127 nearby attractions
Guildford's Yvonne Arnaud Theatre
189 reviews
.40 km away
Tunsgate Arch
35 reviews
.37 km away
The Electric Theatre
10 reviews
.06 km away
The Undercroft
13 reviews
.32 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Popworld staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines