We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Thermae Bath Spa

Open Now: 9:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
309
All photos (309)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good30%
  • Average15%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“twilight package”(556 reviews)
“rooftop pool”(2,512 reviews)
“flip flops”(302 reviews)
About
Thermae Bath Spa is Britain's only natural thermal Spa and benefits from the warm, mineral-rich waters which the Celts and Romans enjoyed over 2,000 years ago. Located in the heart of the World Heritage city of Bath, Thermae is a remarkable...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 9:30 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
As featured in 3 Days in Bath
Contact
Hetling Pump Room Hot Bath Street, Bath BA1 1SJ, England
Website
+44 1225 331234
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Bath
from US$ 64.10
More Info
from US$ 25.60
More Info
from US$ 61.50
More Info
from US$ 365.20
More Info
Reviews (7,567)
There are newer reviews for Thermae Bath Spa
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
7,335 results
Traveller rating
3,223
2,222
1,137
481
272
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
3,223
2,222
1,137
481
272
Show reviews that mention
All reviews twilight package rooftop pool flip flops minerva pool relaxation room hour session lazy river pools and steam rooms robes and slippers ice room open air pool lower pool changing facilities relaxing experience full body massage couples massage two hours
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 50 of 7,335 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The only way I think anyone can consider this spa even average is if they have never stepped foot in a decent spa in their life, or even half decent leisure centre! We went on a Monday in December while the Christmas Markets were on...More

Date of experience: December 2018
3  Thank MakeAHouseAHome24
ThermaeB, Manager at Thermae Bath Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you were left feeling disappointed after your visit to Thermae Bath Spa recently. We acknowledge your remarks on the spa being crowded. As Bath is a popular destination for days out and short...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

The website photos are a little misleading. Was a bit disappointed with the facilities for the price (£40 for 2 hours at the weekend) Queued for approx 20 mins but had arrived early. Nice to go once but would not return.More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank chloem425
ThermaeB, Manager at Thermae Bath Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed by your recent visit to Thermae Bath Spa. We apologise if you found the photos on our website to be misleading. Our imagery aims to showcase our facilities and due to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited here today. Queues were very busy for first thing on a Sunday morning and thankfully we had pre-booked, so were able to get through quite quickly. Wasn’t as relaxing an experience as ainticpated because it was just so crowded and as the place is...More

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank IloveLiquorice
ThermaeB, Manager at Thermae Bath Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your comments and for visiting Thermae Bath Spa. We are sorry to hear that you were left feeling disappointed by aspects of your experience. We acknowledge your remarks on the spa being crowded. As Bath is a popular destination for days out...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Pre-booking for the 2 hour session is not possible so we got there early (08:30) and were pleased we did, we were second in the queue and by 09:00 when it opened there were lots of people behind us. Being one of the first couples...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Titus_Twinkle
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My Girlfriend and I visted the spa last Monday, fortunately it was a prebooking as the que was large. There was a good variety of facilities to use but we were unable to enjoy them all due to being over crowded!!! Food wasn't great and...More

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank Ray L
ThermaeB, Manager at Thermae Bath Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed by elements of your visit to Thermae Bath Spa. You are right to say that our spa can be busy at times. As a World Heritage Site, Bath is a popular...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The spa is the best that I have visited. It's a bit strange as it a tourist attraction but is managed well and not over crowded cosidering the the amount of people waiting to get in. Staff were very friendly and if you are having...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank laz65
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The queue on a Friday was not too long a wait at midday, about 20 mins. Over a hundred pounds for three adults for two hours was I felt expensive. The Staff are hard to find, and general organisation was average. Quite a few lockers...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank harvm2013
ThermaeB, Manager at Thermae Bath Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review of Thermae Bath Spa. We are sorry to hear that you were left feeling underwhelmed by your experience. We respect your views on the price of entry and we try our best to make Thermae Bath Spa as accessible as...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went here on a Friday morning concerned that there may be huge queues. There was a queue but it took about 40 minutes to get in, and although it sounds like a long wait when you get in and you realise there was a...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank kankuchick
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is the up to date version of the Roman baths. Truly a place to relax, unwind and rejuvenate. The two pools are from the natural Bath spring and leave your skin feeling amazing, the open air roof top pool, is wonderful to sit and...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank sylviajefferys
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely addition to the bath amenities. Great hammam style steam rooms and beautiful rooftop pool for floating in, albeit with lots of other people. Also quieter downstairs pool to stay warm as it’s a bit exposed getting into the rooftop pool. We loved it though...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Irishfoodies
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 37 nearby hotels
The Gainsborough Bath Spa
1,851 reviews
.04 km away
Travelodge Bath City Centre Hotel
125 reviews
.10 km away
The Z Hotel Bath
67 reviews
.15 km away
Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
1,902 reviews
.22 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 648 nearby restaurants
Lulu Caffe
161 reviews
.06 km away
Dan Moon at The Gainsborough Restaurant
276 reviews
.05 km away
Chapel Arts Cafe
316 reviews
.12 km away
The Pump Room Restaurant
2,584 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 364 nearby attractions
The Roman Baths
20,042 reviews
.11 km away
Bath Street
734 reviews
.05 km away
Chapel Arts Centre
58 reviews
.12 km away
Century Casino Bath
12 reviews
.15 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kathryn B
2 December 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Lianoth | Reviewed this property |
Hello, the wellness suite is included in the £40. I think that 2 hours is enough time to visit almost everything. I guess it depends on how long you can stay in the pools/steam rooms. Also extra time is added to your spa... More
0
Votes
Barkbygirl
13 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MazPortsmouth | Reviewed this property |
Not sure it would be the best place for a party of that many people.
1
Vote