We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Thermae Bath Spa

Hetling Pump Room Hot Bath Street | Hot Bath Street, Bath BA1 1SJ, England
+44 1225 331234
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
A fantastic treat!

Took my other half here for her 25th Birthday. She loved every second of it. My first experience of... read more

Reviewed today
Mitch H
Birthday treat

My wife and I have just returned from a weekend in Bath staying at the Apex City of Bath Hotel and... read more

Reviewed today
Kypros-Dimitri
via mobile
Read all 6,561 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Thermae Bath Spa is Britain's only natural thermal Spa and benefits from the warm, mineral-rich waters which the Celts and Romans enjoyed over 2,000 years ago. Located in the heart of the World Heritage city of Bath, Thermae is a remarkable combination of five historic buildings and the contemporary architecture of the New Royal Bath. Highlights include the open-air rooftop pool with wonderful views over the city of Bath, the flowing curves of the Minerva Bath, the multi-sensory Wellness Suite and a choice of over 50 spa treatments and packages.
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good30%
  • Average15%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“rooftop pool” (2,224 reviews)
“twilight package” (514 reviews)
“minerva pool” (282 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
Hetling Pump Room Hot Bath Street | Hot Bath Street, Bath BA1 1SJ, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1225 331234
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (6,561)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 6,370 reviews

Reviewed today

Took my other half here for her 25th Birthday. She loved every second of it. My first experience of a Spa but I'd happily go again. Staff were helpful, their pools were clean as were the other facilities. The rooftop pool was a real treat,...More

Thank Mitch H
Reviewed today via mobile

My wife and I have just returned from a weekend in Bath staying at the Apex City of Bath Hotel and enjoying a spa treatment at the Thermae Bath Spa as a birthday treat for my wife. On arrival, guests are treated at the reception...More

Thank Kypros-Dimitri
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

The baths are fantastic and we went when it was freezing outside but in the water it was warm. The indoor pool was ok but there were too many in the steam rooms and sauna and the doors were more or less continuously open. The...More

Thank GreatFind_Cotswolds
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Our son bought us a ‘Twilight Package’ for xmas last year ... We only just got around to doing it - A GREAT experience ... They have two pools one in the roof and one downstairs, both similar temperatures and size. We preferred the fresh...More

1  Thank Snakeydee
Reviewed 4 days ago

We visited as a four for the evening in early December. we new it was popular but unfortunately after waiting to get in for 90 minutes it was not worth the wait and the experience was extremely disappointing all round. Some of the reasons we...More

Thank hdorset2017
Reviewed 4 days ago

we visited on a sunday, so we had to wait 30 mins to get inside the pool ont he top was great , ut it woudl get a bit too cold sometimes the covered pool was great the sauna rooms was very nice as well...More

Thank olga_kolina
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

A really nice trip with my girlfriend. Whilst it was very relaxing and had a nice atmosphere, they should remember that that is what it's all about. For the price you pay, I wouldn't expect it to be quite so busy. They should consider limiting...More

Thank Matt & F
Reviewed 5 days ago

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the Baths on a cold Winter's day. we were given lovely gowns and flip-flops and went into all the different sections. It was nice to have a drying out warm section to go into before we went for a...More

1  Thank Daphne P
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

I am a thermal bath junkie and have visited many hot springs and baths in all parts of the world - but never in England! I had found out about it from a newspaper article in an Australian magazine two years ago and had promised...More

Thank Sue M
ThermaeB, Manager at Thermae Bath Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your comments. We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed the Rooftop Pool, but we are sorry you were let down by other elements of your visit. In regards to your comments on the water temperature, the natural thermal waters emerge from source...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

Very disappointing experience, the water in both of the pools was no where near warm enough, such that after about 10 minutes my partner and I had to get out of the pool because we were both shivering! This applied to both the indoor and...More

Thank joepeissel
ThermaeB, Manager at Thermae Bath Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our new Wellness Suite, but we are sorry you were left feeling disappointed by aspects of your visit. In regards to your comments on the water temperature, the natural thermal waters emerge...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Pump Room Restaurant
2,269 reviews
.10 km away
Thai Balcony
692 reviews
.13 km away
Dan Moon at The Gainsborough Restaurant
175 reviews
.04 km away
Chapel Arts Cafe
269 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Roman Baths
17,247 reviews
.12 km away
Bath Abbey
6,125 reviews
.17 km away
Fudge Kitchen
311 reviews
.12 km away
Bath Street
592 reviews
.05 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Reachforstars
6 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from scorpio90125 | Reviewed this property |
Agree,it is busy so get there early.
1
Vote
Helen J
2 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Hakan S | Reviewed this property |
Hi, it may be well busy. Bath is very popular with its christmas downtown streets market and well crouded. I have been waiting on line for entrance more than 2 hours in mid November and with limitation of staying inside max... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
Roots1985
13 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from jordan81990 | Reviewed this property |
We got to the spa at 10:45am and there was one person in the queue. We booked so didn’t have to join the line but it wasn’t busy!
0
Votes