We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Thermae Bath Spa

Closed Now: 9:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Share
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
305
All photos (305)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good30%
  • Average15%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“rooftop pool”(2,430 reviews)
“twilight package”(536 reviews)
“minerva pool”(314 reviews)
About
Thermae Bath Spa is Britain's only natural thermal Spa and benefits from the warm, mineral-rich waters which the Celts and Romans enjoyed over 2,000 years ago. Located in the heart of the World Heritage city of Bath, Thermae is a remarkable...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 9:30 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
As featured in 3 Days in Bath
Contact
Hetling Pump Room Hot Bath Street, Bath BA1 1SJ, England
Website
+44 1225 331234
Call
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Bath
from US$ 62.80
More Info
from US$ 19.60
More Info
from US$ 19.43
More Info
from US$ 143.99
More Info
Reviews (7,491)
Filter reviews
7,261 results
Traveller rating
3,197
2,202
1,123
476
263
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
3,197
2,202
1,123
476
263
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool twilight package minerva pool flip flops hour session lazy river pools and steam rooms robes and slippers open air pool ice room lower pool relaxation room changing facilities relaxing experience full body massage couples massage two hours
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 7,261 reviews
Reviewed today

We decided to visit here from about 4pm-6pm and therefore only had to queue for about 25 minutes to enter. It costs £40 each for a 2 hour stay which gives you use of the roof top pool, steam rooms, sauna etc and the ground...More

1  Thank lovesangria
Reviewed 2 days ago

We thoroughly enjoyed it...and wish we'd had more time...definitely will be going back again. Definitely put all your valuables and mobiles in the locker. Unfortunately our robe was taken with a valuable... We did get it back thanks to amazing staff, but really it was...More

Thank Maisy65
Reviewed 3 days ago

I had booked this for my mum's birthday and was a little unsure based on the reviews here, but we had a lovely time. I booked the Thermae Treat so we had a massage and facial each, and then 3 hours to try out the...More

2  Thank Pathfinder589000
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

To call this dreadful place a spa is just wrong. It’s actually a dreadful, ugly, insanely overpriced public swimming-pool. After standing in line for 2 hours ( that’s right two hours ) what we arrived at was a worn out building, lacking any charm what...More

Thank Mathias N
ThermaeB, Manager at Thermae Bath Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your comments and for visiting Thermae Bath Spa. We are sorry to hear that you were left feeling disappointed by aspects of your experience. We fully accept that the spa can be busy at times. As a World Heritage Site, Bath is...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

I always have a great time here but there is one room that would be amazing but I always find a let down. It's the space room.. Amazing to lay down in, looks like the starlit roof in a RollsRoyce but this room is room...More

1  Thank hjsgems
Reviewed 5 days ago

Live in the city of Bath so no loads of people who have visited. Very very impressed with the cleanliness of the police, and the whole ambience. Was an excellent place to unwind, and would definetly go back on a winters night again.

Thank markedg
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Visited here on a honeymoon, well worth the visit, nice and relaxing with a wide range of things to try without having to pay for extra treatments.

Thank Matt J
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Simply embarrassing paying £60 each (was a Saturday we got the fast track tickets to skip the queue) for a swimming pool filled with warm water. In Italy even less famous places compared to Bath have way better Spa and Thermal Bath. It is not...More

Thank lorenzobH3468KA
ThermaeB, Manager at Thermae Bath Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the steam rooms and infrared room in our Wellness Suite. However, we’re sorry that you were left feeling disappointed by other aspects of your experience. We respect your views on the price...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

-Such a busy spa, was not relaxing -the hard sales pitch post treatment left us feeling uncomfortable. +The treatments were brilliant.More

Thank jennybV8924EY
ThermaeB, Manager at Thermae Bath Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your comments and for visiting Thermae Bath Spa. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your treatments but we are sorry that you were left feeling disappointed by other aspects of you visit. We acknowledge your remarks on the spa being...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We had an amazing visit that included a Roman trilogy treatment for myself. A really special relaxing day with fantastic facilities. We visited on a Saturday and it was incredibly busy, too busy to feel truly relaxed but with the treatment it was wonderful. I...More

Thank Bigtangle
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 37 nearby hotels
The Gainsborough Bath Spa
1,824 reviews
.04 km away
Travelodge Bath City Centre Hotel
117 reviews
.10 km away
The Z Hotel Bath
30 reviews
.15 km away
Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
1,886 reviews
.22 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 643 nearby restaurants
Lulu Caffe
149 reviews
.06 km away
Dan Moon at The Gainsborough Restaurant
267 reviews
.05 km away
Chapel Arts Cafe
313 reviews
.12 km away
The Pump Room Restaurant
2,570 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 365 nearby attractions
The Roman Baths
19,911 reviews
.11 km away
Bath Street
721 reviews
.05 km away
Chapel Arts Centre
58 reviews
.12 km away
Century Casino Bath
9 reviews
.15 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Barkbygirl
13 September 2018|
Answer
Response from MazPortsmouth | Reviewed this property |
Not sure it would be the best place for a party of that many people.
0
Votes
123ada123222
8 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Popcorn08 | Reviewed this property |
Yes, no water is deep enough to not being able to touch the floor. In one of the pools which is indoor, there is a slight current around the stand up jacuzzi but this current is very gentle.
1
Vote
emmajoosh
9 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from davidmN3210ON | Reviewed this property |
The spa does not have a car park but there are several car parks not far away that serve the city centre shops.
1
Vote