We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Our daughter loved exploring this hands on science experience

Great hands on fun, the pop up planetarium was sold out when we arrived so we missed out on this, I... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Sjglg
,
Liverpool, United Kingdom
via mobile
Pretty cute museum

Cute museum, kept us amused for a little while. A couple of bits weren't working but three 30 year... read more

Reviewed yesterday
clumsykisses
,
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Read all 609 reviews
111
All photos (111)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good31%
  • Average17%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“all ages”(65 reviews)
“great for kids”(31 reviews)
“science museum”(20 reviews)
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
Mar
10°
Apr
13°
May
Contact
Coach Road, Ironbridge, Telford TF8 7DQ, England
Website
+44 1952 433424
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (609)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveller rating
255
189
108
33
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
255
189
108
33
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews all ages great for kids science museum vending machine interactive exhibits rainy day couple of hours older children lots of fun school holidays ironbridge museums great attraction annual pass few hours passport ticket other attractions darby houses
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 607 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Cute museum, kept us amused for a little while. A couple of bits weren't working but three 30 year olds still had fun with the water. Not sure it's worth the ticket price, though, it's on the steep side

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank clumsykisses
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Visited here as part of our Ironbridge Passport deal, and as such it adds to the value of the deal, however it's not hugely aimed at our generation, although some of the quiz type attractions did occasionally give us some head scratching. The disappointing aspect...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank DavidSl1949
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We came here for an afternoon. Unfortunately there seemed to be alot that didnt work. Also I appreciate that the water needs to have chemicals in so that all bugs are killed but there was so much in there it gave me an instant head...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank TAMEMBER07301
Ironbridge-Museum, Guest Relations Manager at Enginuity, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your review of your visit to Enginuity. We apologise that some of the exhibits there weren’t working when you came to see us, we will pick this up with the on-site team. You may be interested to know that we are in...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had tickets for the day before but because our minibus had broken down we had missed it. The staff were lovely, very friendly and helpful. There is a good area with tessellation puzzles which could be useful for guides doing Skills Builder level 4...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank 540LucyF
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This has to be the best museum at Ironbridge for kids and adults. On site facilities and parking. Gift shop too.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank scouse_mouse_2000uk
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a very informative museum that will keep all ages amuse. You get to see how things work and try making them work. The planetarium is very informative This is great for people of all ages.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank tempo1962
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This should have been a great attraction but it was let down because several of the exhibits were not working. It wouldn't take much effort to have someone walking around and making sure that everything was working.More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank SD_ROMSEY
Ironbridge-Museum, Guest Relations Manager at Enginuity, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We were concerned to read that you found that several of the exhibits were out of order on your recent visit to Enginuity and we do apologise for the frustration and disappointment you must have experienced. Mechanical breakdowns do occur...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After spending previous day at Blist Hill’s Victorian Village (5*) this was a real let down for me and my two 8 yr olds. To be fair the exhibits are probably a little young for them but the ones that they did engage with were...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank scourtnadge
Ironbridge-Museum, Guest Relations Manager at Enginuity, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the review. We were pleased to read that you had such a wonderful time at Blists Hill Victorian Town, however we were disappointed to read that you did not find your visit to Enginuity as enjoyable and in particular that you found...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great hands on fun, the pop up planetarium was sold out when we arrived so we missed out on this, I think they should give you the option to pre-book the special pop up exhibitions prior to arrival.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Sjglg
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Actually, we like this place enough to keep going back. But it was very noticeable that the bits that weren't working last time we went are still not working now. Which makes me think that there is not such a great team of engineers keeping...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank dmb9237
Ironbridge-Museum, Guest Relations Manager at Enginuity, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We were so pleased to read that you are regular visitors to Enginuity, however we were very concerned to read that you found that the same exhibits that were out of order when you visited in January were still not...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
Best Western Valley Hotel
1,189 reviews
.90 km away
The Swan hotel smoke and taphouse
119 reviews
1.01 km away
The Tontine Hotel
181 reviews
1.28 km away
Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel
1,374 reviews
2.83 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 31 nearby restaurants
The Green Wood Cafe
120 reviews
.57 km away
Dale End Cafe
27 reviews
.83 km away
Restaurant Severn
683 reviews
1.31 km away
Chez Maw
293 reviews
.91 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 13 nearby attractions
Coalbrookdale Museum of Iron
308 reviews
.17 km away
Shropshire Raft Tours
268 reviews
1.03 km away
St Mary The Virgin
9 reviews
.07 km away
The Darby Houses
148 reviews
.39 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
528lucyw
10 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from 689malcolmb | Reviewed this property |
Hi, Lucy. I don't think so...Enginuity is a museum indoors, so it's unlikely... You'll have to contact them to be 100% sure... It is very much worth a visit.... And theree's a special event at Blists Hill on this... More
1
Vote
Rebecca S
13 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Ben M | Reviewed this property |
Best value is buy pass to all ten museums and if you are staying in the area worth looking round!
1
Vote