We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Share

York Marina
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
104
All photos (104)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good13%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
About
With over 300 boats onsite York Marina is Yorkshire's largest inland marina situated just outside the village of Naburn York. What we do! > Fleet of modern 6 & 8 seater self drive hire boats - No experience required. > The Waterfront Cafe...more
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
1222 York Marina B | Naburn, York YO19 4RW, England
Website
+44 1904 621021
Call
Reviews (152)
There are newer reviews for York Marina
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
116
19
9
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
116
19
9
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waterfront cafe seater boat comprehensive safety briefing floating ice duck poo small site bank holiday boat trip lots of fun boats ouse instructions boating gemma river skiing motor
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
141 - 150 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Looking to do something different with the family this holiday, & after visiting the York Marina stand at the Yorkshire Show we hired a 6 seater boat for the afternoon. On arrival the staff were great & helped show us the ropes & safety procedures...More

Thank JonFozz
Reviewed 3 August 2014

First of all as a berth owner at this marina for a number of years along with lots more people I take offence at the review by a faceless nameless person by the title leeds holidays.As a long standing berth holder paying annual mooring fees...More

5  Thank spurgles
RichardofYork2012, Manager at York Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Wow! in a word. Thank you for your amazing support, I'm sure your write up will be a great moral booster to all our staff. We're not perfect, but we all work very hard in the hope that everyone enjoys the marina and comes back...More

Reviewed 19 July 2014

Came last week in a caravan to the campsite very overpriced lovely view but awful smell as I later discovered it is 100mts away from the biggest sewerage works in the area so if the wind blows the wrong way it will ruin your visit...More

2  Thank Leedsholidays1
RichardofYork2012, Manager at York Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. I do however think it is unfair to give us 1 star for something that is completely out of our control. We are quite close to a water treatment works but we hardly ever receive any...More

Reviewed 13 July 2014

My review towards sales is very poor. Staff very unhelpful. Many times due to different matters they never ring back or seem to want to help sadly. The feeling I get is your lucky to be there . Not what im looking for as a...More

1  Thank richard d
RichardofYork2012, Manager at York Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

I'm sincerely sorry and disappointed to hear you received poor service from us. Its not an excuse but it looks like you may have caught us at a time when we were short staffed and preparing for the Yorkshire Show. I hope you will give...More

Reviewed 10 July 2014

My wife & I set out from York for a gentle cycle ride along Route 65, thinking we would just have a cuppa at Naburn Station. However crossing over the old railway line bridge, we spotted York Marina and the sign for The Waterfront Cafe....More

2  Thank quintarunner
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Met up with some friends and decided to have a coffee and a scone with jam and clotted cream. Good choice. Can recommend.

1  Thank Mjkayyork
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We remembered this little café at the Marina after stopping here last year, when we couldn't get a table because a cycling club had turned up just before us for breakfast. This time, (around 9.30am on Easter Monday), we chose a table outside in the...More

2  Thank HopefullyHelpfulHH
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Just a cafe - But food and coffee is great. They offer table service which is also nice. Large undercover area with sofa's, tables and heat lamps. Some outside tables too. Food is good, and its a delight to sit outside and watch the boats...More

1  Thank garyinyork
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Easy and efficient booking/payment process. The friendly and professional staff made sure we had an amazing experience boating on the river Ouse from Naburn to York and back in the autumn sunshine. Highly recommended.

Thank htonnesen
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I bought my husband a voucher for an afternoons boat hire from York Marina as a birthday present. When we booked we had hoped to take friends with us but we ended up on our own and had a great time. We had never driven...More

1  Thank Bloater2013
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 46 nearby hotels
Best Western York Pavilion Hotel
1,453 reviews
1.07 km away
Middlethorpe Hall & Spa
1,458 reviews
1.11 km away
Holiday Inn York
1,554 reviews
2.55 km away
York Marriott Hotel
2,196 reviews
2.62 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,006 nearby restaurants
The Ebor Inn
357 reviews
1.58 km away
The Bay Horse
143 reviews
.80 km away
Fulford Fish & Chip Shop
6 reviews
.94 km away
Delicacy
43 reviews
1.49 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 431 nearby attractions
McArthur Glen Designer Outlet
881 reviews
.60 km away
Yorkshire's Winter Wonderland
363 reviews
.39 km away
Lindt Chocolate Shop
7 reviews
.25 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from York Marina staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines