We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Share
Review Highlights
Aston Martin Drive

Disappointing, my son was taken around the track for two trials before driving two laps and been... read more

Reviewed 16 April 2018
1972211
via mobile
Rip off

I've just had to change a different time for my son to drive due to a clash of something else my... read more

Reviewed 13 March 2018
bryan p
,
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 49 reviews
10
All photos (10)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good12%
  • Average4%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible50%
16 Apr 2018
“Aston Martin Drive”
13 Mar 2018
“Rip off ”
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
Nov
Dec
Jan
Contact
| Tockwith Motorsports Centre, York, England
Website
+44 1423 359442
Call
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around York
from US$ 28.90
More Info
from US$ 52.60
More Info
from US$ 19.70
More Info
from US$ 55.30
More Info
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
9
6
2
8
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
9
6
2
8
24
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

I realize tockwith skid pan is different from drive gift I believe people are giving bad reviews for drive gift and I apologize to skidpan because today my son did drive gift and it looks nothing like so span so I apologize to owners of...More

Thank bryan p
CAROL M, Front Office Manager at Tockwith Skidpan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Hello Thank you for your response. Yes unfortunately we do get back reviews for the drivinggift events because people just post on trip advisor under Tockwith and that automatically gives use the reviews. We also do get good reviews for the driving gift events both...More

Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Terrible organisation and next to no facilities. Booked for my partner as a little surprise wish I hadn’t wasted my time. You are asked to arrive half an hour early which is pointless as it is at least an hour and half before you can...More

Thank CJones1088
CAROL M, Front Office Manager at Tockwith Skidpan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Hello Thank you for your review this will be passed onto Driving Gift who are the company that you had the experience with Please may I just mention that this company has nothing to do with Tockwith they just hire the circuit to run their...More

Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Bought his for my son for an experience in a GTR was cancelled twice due the car being broken, re chose a Ferrari. Arrived at the venue and GTR was working, stayed with the Ferrari and he was accompanied by an older gentleman who clearly...More

1  Thank ljs250876
CAROL M, Bookings advisor at Tockwith Skidpan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Hello You came on a driving gift day to drive a sports car. These days are not run by tockwith but by DRiving GIft Ltd Your comments will be passed onto them

Reviewed 11 June 2018

I had a four car (6 laps in each) gift experience. The staff were all very professional, really friendly and it all ran on time perfectly. As the only female I was a little nervous but each of the instructors put me at my ease...More

1  Thank SunniHull
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Disappointing, my son was taken around the track for two trials before driving two laps and been told he had finished.We were led to believe he would have 4 laps driving from the groupon voucher and the ticket on arrival that had 4 laps printed...More

Thank 19,72,211
CAROL M, Manager at Tockwith Skidpan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hello I am sorry to hear about your disapointing experience. Tockwith themselves do not actually run either the Super Car Days or the Themed Car Days. These are run by Driving Gift and Car Chase Heroes. They themselves do not do the recordings of the...More

Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

I've just had to change a different time for my son to drive due to a clash of something else my son is doing which was impossible for me to forsee and I was charged£30 to change dates they said it's admin but within 3...More

1  Thank bryan p
CAROL M, Manager at Tockwith Skidpan, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Hello I am not sure what this is for but it has nothing to do with the skid pan at tockwith It maybe for the super cars or themed car. If so please note this has nothing to do with the skid pan or driving...More

Reviewed 11 September 2017

First in line yet everyone who came in after me was called in first, it was very disorganise, track very short, being told constantly when to break and change gears, staff did not know what they were doing. I only got my turn to drive...More

Thank burtmalik
CAROL M, Manager at Tockwith Skidpan, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Hello Firstly may I say how sorry I am that you did not enjoy your experience at Tockwith. Secondly May I point out that the activity you did was nothing to do with the Tockwith Centre as a business it was run by Driving Gift...More

Reviewed 10 September 2017

waited 2 hours to get my turn. Track is short and twisty hence you can do it all in one gear only, no shelter, no respect to customers, then another probably hour wait to get your photos printed. Simply avoid.

1  Thank marc187046
Reviewed 6 September 2017

I bought my Wife a few laps in an Aston Martin DB9, we booked in for a 3:45pm slot. Having experienced long waits with other vendors, we got there early to make sure we registered in good time etc. Although only my Wife was driving...More

1  Thank Paul T
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

It'd be okay for a couple of friends both taking a driving experience, but it's definitely not a family day out. Husband got a triple car superblast from buyagift.com. We arrived at 1:15 as instructed, but spent most of the day waiting around for his...More

Thank akozaczek101
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 46 nearby hotels
The Bridge Hotel and Spa
2,002 reviews
5.00 km away
Days Inn Wetherby
1,967 reviews
5.25 km away
Mercure Wetherby
910 reviews
7.56 km away
Goldsborough Hall
496 reviews
8.85 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,006 nearby restaurants
The Spotted Ox
50 reviews
.51 km away
The Sun Inn
15 reviews
4.04 km away
Sweet Basil
266 reviews
4.04 km away
Courtyard Restaurant
190 reviews
5.02 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 432 nearby attractions
Car Chase Heroes
21 reviews
.56 km away
The Bay Horse Inn
10 reviews
4.45 km away
Wetherby Racecourse
89 reviews
5.50 km away
Wetherby Brew Co
18 reviews
6.59 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Tockwith Skidpan staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines