We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Great Venue but..........

Attended Rah Rah Room last night through a Design My Night gig. The venue itself is good, plenty... read more

Reviewed 17 November 2016
Karen W
,
Surrey, United Kingdom
Food not great, but the show was a fab

Loved the show, the place needs a little TLC but veggie options for food is very much lacking... read more

Reviewed 20 February 2017
Adeola K
Read all 54 reviews
11
All photos (11)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good24%
  • Average14%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible31%
21 Feb 2017
“AVOID!”
20 Feb 2017
“Food not great, but the show was a fab”
About
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
20°
13°
Aug
17°
11°
Sep
13°
Oct
Contact
215-217 Piccadilly, London W1J 9HN, England
St. James's
Website
+44 20 3588 1111
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around London
from US$ 32.40
More Info
from US$ 62.20
More Info
from US$ 42.70
More Info
from US$ 19.40
More Info
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
12
13
7
5
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
12
13
7
5
16
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Worst venue I've been to in London. Went there for NYE, a fight broke out, the music stopped, the staff couldn't handle the situation and was acting very unprofessionally. About half an hour later we were all kicked out of the club aggressively and with...More

Thank Jenny M
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Loved the show, the place needs a little TLC but veggie options for food is very much lacking. Needs more work. The club after the show was a definitely hit, we didn't know about the club so that was a nice surprise with very good...More

Thank Adeola K
Reviewed 20 February 2017

My husband and I went to see a show at RahRah, the food was not great but the acts were fabulous and staff were ok. The afterclub was a hit for us, the music and it was not over packed as normal clubs so there...More

Thank adeola76
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We arranged our Client's Christmas party at Rah Rah Room - and it was FABULOUS! Everyone loved it. The food and drink was perfect (canapes and bowl food) - and the service was superb! Special thanks go to Gillian in Events for all her hard...More

Thank Amethyst1
Manager I, Guest Relations Manager at Rah Rah Room, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Many thanks for the great review Karen. It was an absolute pleasure to host this Christmas party and I am thrilled that the client enjoyed every aspect. It was also a pleasure to work so closely with yourself and I hope to see you in...More

Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Absolute disgusting service. If I could give it no stars I would. No one had stuck to their word. Called on November 30th and spoke to Gillian to book the guest list which had gone through fine. Called on December 2nd to check that everything...More

Thank Femi M
Manager I, Guest Relations Manager at Rah Rah Room, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Hi Femi, I am extremely sorry about the treatment that you received on your birthday. It sounds like this was a mix up between the venue Rah Rah Room and the promoters of the night. I work in Head Office and am not in the...More

Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Came here for my birthday all the way from Bedford and I can honestly say it's was the worst club I have even been to , all of the " bouncers" were just rude , it costs us £20 each to get in and £10...More

Thank Olivia P
Manager I, Guest Relations Manager at Rah Rah Room, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Huge apologies that you did not enjoy yourself. £20 entry and the drinks prices are typical of a West End club. With regards to the toilets, a Duty Manger should be checking these every hour. I will investigate if this was the case on the...More

Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Firstly the compère Dusty Limits was very very good. He kept us in order and made us laugh to. Some of the acts were really good and some not so. But that was to be expected. Would go back to see the cabaret. The toilets...More

Thank Louisa T
Manager I, Guest Relations Manager at Rah Rah Room, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Many thanks for the review and great to hear that you enjoyed the cabaret. Apologies about the toilet doors. They are being fixed today. Kind Regards, Gillian Events Manager

Reviewed 18 November 2016

Went to the club through Club Bookers London. The venue looked nice and the it was not that crowded so you can easily dance around. The toilets are a bit small though. We thought the mixed drinks tasted a bit bland and needed more alcohol...More

Thank HeyHayleyy
Manager I, Guest Relations Manager at Rah Rah Room, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Great to hear that you had a good time. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regards, Gillian Events Manager

Reviewed 17 November 2016

Attended Rah Rah Room last night through a Design My Night gig. The venue itself is good, plenty of space and seating available downstairs. Two things I found disappointing: the toilets - small and cramped, but also on the two occasions I went, to two...More

Thank Karen W
Manager I, Guest Relations Manager at Rah Rah Room, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Many thanks for the great review! You will be please to know that the toilet doors are now fixed and we have also up to date drinks menus out. Please look out for more of our live music on our website. We also hold cabaret...More

Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Visited Rah Rah Room on the 12th November for my birthday after going through a third party company who really recommended it. I have been to upper-end clubs such as cirque le soir, however I have never encountered with such awfully foul mouthed staff in...More

Thank Chloe A
Manager I, Guest Relations Manager at Rah Rah Room, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

Extremely sorry to hear about this. The lady with the clip board is not one of Rah Rah Room's staff but a staff member from our Promoters. I will forward this complaint to them and investigate why you and your guests were not welcomed in...More

View more reviews
Nearby
St. James's
Perennially fashionable since the days of Henry VIII,
the aristocratic “Clubland” of St James's is a premier
destination for high end craft and bespoke design.
Here you’ll lose count of the Royal Warrants (which
indicate that the Royal Family patronizes the
establishment) seen in shop front windows, even during
a short stroll to bordering Green Park or St James’s
Park. With the brightly lit and constantly buzzing
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
helenj827
6 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Eleonora P | Reviewed this property |
Personally I did not like the food there at all. Would suggest to have a dinner before somewhere else.
0
Votes
karen R
27 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Manager I | Property representative |
on average £3. We llok forward to seeing you :-)
0
Votes
Mistry86
23 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Manager I | Property representative |
Smart trainers are fine. We look forward to seeing you.
0
Votes