We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Ideal Home show Christmas

I attended for the above event. It was easily accessible from the tube and well signposted. The... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Elephantemg
,
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Spirit Of Christmas...

Thirty years on from my last visit (some sort of IT/Computer sales thing from memory), we return to... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Nidgehammer
,
Stevenage, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 560 reviews
277
All photos (277)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good40%
  • Average15%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“british beer”(32 reviews)
“earls court”(28 reviews)
“comic con”(25 reviews)
About
Inspiring spaces Olympia London is more than an exhibition venue, conference centre and live-event space. It's an inspiration. Against a backdrop of grand Victorian architecture, the seven connected spaces inspire engagement and enjoyment.
Contact
Hammersmith Road, London W14 8UX, England
Kensington and Hyde Park
Website
+44 20 7385 1200
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around London
from US$ 25.60
More Info
from US$ 24.03
More Info
from US$ 26.90
More Info
from US$ 32.00
More Info
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveller rating
145
194
84
58
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
145
194
84
58
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews british beer earls court comic con olympia horse show walking dead district line pizza express food outlets tube station stalker exhibition overground vendors loos thousands gifts
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 534 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

The venue staff (from a company called Showsec) was absolutely terrible. I went to a Mikuexpo Europe concert at Olympia London. In the bag check the staff woman grabbed my shoulder and yelled directions at me and I got really shaken by that, the staff...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank nokecha
Sophie L, Marketing at Olympia London, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to comment. We’re so sorry to hear about your negative experience, and will forward your comments on to the relevant department right away. Best wishes, Olympia London

Reviewed 1 week ago

Don't use the holding facility (that they charge TEN POUNDS for) The staff there are rude, dismissive and pushy... they *lost* £40 worth of stuff that they refuse to refund my son for.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank BoudiccaJones
Reviewed 1 week ago

I attended for the above event. It was easily accessible from the tube and well signposted. The hall was well decorated. It was very very busy, but toilets clean and well maintained. Security thorough but quick. Lots of restaurant/ bars to get refreshments. Would recommend

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Elephantemg
Sophie L, Marketing at Olympia London, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to comment. We’re so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Olympia London

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hall was rammed,but a lovely building easily accessible from the Tube station across the road.Take the tube from Paddington,change at Notting Hill,then to Shepherds Bush and across the road to the Overground.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Vick1926
Sophie L, Marketing at Olympia London, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Vick, Thank you for taking the time to comment. We’re so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Olympia London

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Thirty years on from my last visit (some sort of IT/Computer sales thing from memory), we return to Olympia for The Spirit Of Christmas show. Getting here can be a bit of a pain, the little direct line from Earls Court station doesn’t run during...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Nidgehammer
Sophie L, Marketing at Olympia London, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to comment. We’re so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Olympia London

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Easy to get to also suitable for people in wheelchairs or struggle with walking but be warned some of the isles are a tight squeeze and you get the rude people as you do almost everywhere nowadays. Can grab some great deals here and if...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank rpg79
Sophie L, Marketing at Olympia London, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to comment. We’re so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Olympia London

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I purchased a multiple ticket for myself and friends/partner. I visited outside the peak times during a weekday later afternoon/evening and on Sunday too. On first impressions I was slightly disappointed with the amount of stalls/traders selling things that I felt were t particularly Christmas...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank joshuapaul73
Sophie L, Marketing at Olympia London, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Joshua, Thank you for taking the time to comment. We appreciate any feedback that we receive. We hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Olympia London

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Read a few bad reviews. I loved it - yes it was busy but met some lovely people. Yes there were lots of food stalls upstairs and not that many seats but everyone was courteous and ate and left. I brought a lot of unusual...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Judycrook
Sophie L, Marketing at Olympia London, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Judy, Thank you for taking the time to comment. We’re so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Olympia London

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

‘Ideal Home Christmas Show’ - what a disappointment. This is the 5th year running that we have been & we WILL NOT be going again. Over crowded, far too many food stalls, nowhere for people to sit & eat, bins overflowing. We used to come...More

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank angelfacex2
Sophie L, Marketing at Olympia London, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to comment. We appreciate any feedback that we receive. Best wishes, Olympia London

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Sadly it was crap this year at the home show, don’t think we will go again. It used to be brilliant. None of the stalls selling pretty individual stuff were there. People were sitting on the floor eating because there was nowhere to sit. The...More

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank loular
Sophie L, Marketing at Olympia London, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to comment. We appreciate any feedback that we receive. Best wishes, Olympia London

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,085 nearby hotels
Hand and Flower Hotel
474 reviews
.19 km away
Kensington Prime Hotel
21 reviews
.22 km away
Holland Court Hotel
384 reviews
.28 km away
London Visitors Hotel
413 reviews
.29 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 25,591 nearby restaurants
L'Elysee Artisan Cafe and Patisserie
123 reviews
.18 km away
Chez Abir Restaurant
155 reviews
.15 km away
The Cumberland Arms
183 reviews
.20 km away
Karma
137 reviews
.19 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 6,445 nearby attractions
Kyoto Garden
274 reviews
.69 km away
Leighton House Museum and Art Gallery
615 reviews
.60 km away
Brook Green Market and Kitchen
14 reviews
.71 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
shelleys748
1 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Traveller-Phil1 | Reviewed this property |
Not Free parking but reasonable price for the area & the parking is so close, worth every penny
0
Votes
RaRaRachelC
13 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from TonyP11111111111111 | Reviewed this property |
You would be correct to use West Ken. It will be a nice busy area so the walk should be absolutely fine!
1
Vote
Melanie C
2 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Lynn S | Reviewed this property |
Yes there are disable toilets
1
Vote