We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Original London Sightseeing Tour

| The Original London Visitor Centre, London SW18 1TB, England
+44 20 8877 1722
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 44.05*
and up
The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off
More Info
US$ 93.71*
and up
London Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour and London Eye Champagne Experience
More Info
US$ 74.06*
and up
London Hop-On Hop-Off Bus and London Eye Ticket
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
More
Experience the best of London aboard The Original Tour's famous red open-top buses. London's most popular sightseeing tour offers its guests the ultimate introduction to the capital and includes entertaining English-speaking guides, an unrivalled fleet of superb modern buses, three main tour routes, two of which offer full multi-lingual commentary, 3 fascinating free walking tours, a fantastic free Thames Hop-on Hop-off river cruise pass, and an exclusive Kids' Club. All hop-on hop-off tickets are valid for 24-hours or 48-hours across over 80 conveniently located stops
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good29%
  • Average13%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“yellow route” (289 reviews)
“live commentary” (260 reviews)
“hop on hop” (286 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 08:30 - 18:00
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
| The Original London Visitor Centre, London SW18 1TB, England
Westminster
CONTACT
Website
+44 20 8877 1722
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (4,872)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 4,188 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

We only used this hop-on, hop-off tour for the first day of the 10 we were there, a Saturday, just to orient ourselves to London. It was perfect for that purpose. The tour has at least three different routes to choose from - we completed...More

Thank Bill C
TheOriginalTourLDN, Manager at The Original London Sightseeing Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Bill C, Thanks so much for your lovely review, it really is great to hear about your experience of our tour. It is unfortunate you did not join our T1 Yellow Tour which is live guided, we do hope we can welcome you back...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

We bought the ticket from airport, but it was a really bad choice.at each station you had to wait for hours for the bus so we ended up to take underground. we literally did not see any place with this bus. Choose another companies such...More

Thank jpjp2016
TheOriginalTourLDN, Manager at The Original London Sightseeing Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear jpjp2016, We are disappointed to learn about the poor experience you had. We are committed to resolving any issues our customers have on our bus tours and would invite you to contact us at: customer.relations@theoriginaltour.com with more details so that we can take steps...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

This tour takes you round most of the big landmarks in Central London. They give you headphones so you can listen to the commentary, which is very informative. I would recommend it to anyone who hasn't been to London before and wants to know more...More

1  Thank Sherryh62
TheOriginalTourLDN, Manager at The Original London Sightseeing Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Sherryh62 Thank you so much for your review and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your time in London. We really appreciate all customer feedback and will use it to continue improving our service. Best wishes from us all at The Original Tour

Reviewed 6 days ago

We waited 40 minutes for a bus at Hyde Park near the end of the day. Time was 5pm and the sign said the last complete tour was at 630. A bus finally arrived 540 and the driver told me that his bus would be...More

Thank mrsclever
TheOriginalTourLDN, Manager at The Original London Sightseeing Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear mrsclever, Thank you very much for your review. I'm sorry to hear that your experience was not positive. Please could you send us some more information on what date you took the tour and the bus stops where you experienced these issues, so that...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We joined this tour during a day trip to the city due to a long layover. We only had 5 hours in the city and this was an efficient way to see most of it. It has stops at the most popular places and it's...More

1  Thank Mckenzie727
TheOriginalTourLDN, Manager at The Original London Sightseeing Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Mckenzie727, Thank you so much for your review and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your time on our tour. We really appreciate all customer feedback and will use it to continue improving our service. You can now make the most of your...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend and I booked a 2 days tour last year which included a cruise on the Thames. Superb. This year we more or less repeated what we did last yr. I.e. Dined at the Ivy in Convent Garden, took in a show, 42nd St...More

1  Thank 317HazelH
TheOriginalTourLDN, Manager at The Original London Sightseeing Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Hazel. Thanks so much for your lovely review, it really is great to hear about your experience of our tour and I'm pleased you enjoyed the lives guides' commentary. I hope you enjoyed your dinner at the Ivy as well and that we can...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We travelled with our 3 and 4 year old who had been asking for about 6 months to go on a "no-roof bus"! (we live in London). They really enjoyed it, both the bus with the live guide and the one where they got to...More

1  Thank RLS71C
TheOriginalTourLDN, Manager at The Original London Sightseeing Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear RLS71C and family, Thank you so much for your review and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your time on our tour. Hope we can welcome you back onto our buses one day! Best wishes from us all at The Original Tour

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My parents and younger brother came down to visit me in London for my birthday, and they asked to see Central London. This was my first choice to show them all the places they'd want to see without tiring them out. We went on the...More

1  Thank lucye17
TheOriginalTourLDN, Manager at The Original London Sightseeing Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi lucye17, Thanks so much for your lovely review. It's great to hear about your experience of our tour. We're very proud of our tour guides (and, of course, all our other staff!) and I'm glad you enjoyed their commentary. And I hope they were...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Having only 2 days in London, we decided to go with the original tour bus as their last service was at 8pm (later than others). We took the yellow route and thoroughly enjoyed the tour and the information provided through the use of earphones was...More

Thank U5M4N1
TheOriginalTourLDN, Manager at The Original London Sightseeing Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi U5M4N1, Thanks so much for your lovely review, it really is great to hear about your experience of our tour. Hope we can welcome you back onto our buses one day! Best wishes from us all at The Original Tour

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I didn't have a lot of time in London (2 days) so our taxi driver recommended doing a hop on / hop off tour. It was the first one I have ever done and it's not bad. They have a couple of...More

Thank mrgey_nj
TheOriginalTourLDN, Manager at The Original London Sightseeing Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi mrgey_nj Thanks so much for your lovely review, it really is great to hear about your experience of our tour. It sounds like you managed to see a lot in your short trip to our beautiful capital! We'd be thrilled to welcome you back...More

Nearby
Westminster
If you only had an afternoon to experience London on a
grand scale, Westminster would be a wise place to
start. The ornate Houses of Parliament and Westminster
Abbey sit adjacent at a corner of Parliament Square,
and a short stroll along The Mall leads to Buckingham
Palace. Trafalgar Square and Nelson's Column are just
up the road as well. As captivating as the
architecture is, the wonders of Mother Nature are
...More
Nearby Restaurants
The Goring Bar & Lounge
691 reviews
.12 km away
Grand Imperial London
445 reviews
.06 km away
Olivomare
208 reviews
.09 km away
Buckingham Balti House
232 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby Attractions
Westminster Cathedral
1,196 reviews
.40 km away
Apollo Victoria Theatre
906 reviews
.22 km away
Royal Mews
1,006 reviews
.31 km away
London Victoria Station
270 reviews
.14 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
doodlebugz
3 September 2017|
Answer
Response from Debie H | Reviewed this property |
Hi, we did the same with Tesco vouchers and I think you probably could cash them in at any key point, but good enough a driver let us on at traffic lights on the way to a key point and done them for us when we stopped at the... More
0
Votes
kanana86
Where can I get a refund? Absolutely a terrible service. I live in London and have used other companies before but like to switch around. I had family visiting and opted for this company. Nobody informed us of the route changes. We stood like idiots in a few points waiting to be picked up. I know to a certain point protests are out of your hands guys but its your job to inform paying customers they're not getting what they paid for or of changes in your services (ex have someone stand in the points of pick up the service is never coming or send an email). We paid for this bus and ended up riding tubes and buses because you couldn't even have the decency to answer the damn phone. When after walking for hours I finally made it to waiting for the purple route at 7:45 pm (was never told there wouldn't be one at this hour because when they sell you the tickets they say the last bus is 9 pm, so you assume it applies to all busses). A reimbursement should be the minimum courtesy I should get, it was a wasted last day in London for my relative visiting. He even missed a walking tour with a different company as we took a ridiculous detour for 20-30 min in the opposite direction (back on westminster bridge through God knows where), which I get is not your fault, I get it, but the problem is NOT INFORMING YOUR CUSTOMERS. We could have gotten off before but didn't know what was going on.
2 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Carol F | Reviewed this property |
Get on Twitter and tell everyone. I too waited at bus stops where the route had changed...even if no staff to be there and tell you, surely some info on the bus stop sign would be minimum courtesy?
0
Votes
Houghie1
10 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from TheOriginalTourLDN | Property representative |
Hi Houghie1, our buses do stop at Kings Cross station in the morning and in the evening (Orange Route). And yes, you can hop-on hop-off as many times as you want. Best regards, Max
0
Votes