Talixo - London
Talixo - London
2
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Monday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Tuesday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Wednesday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Thursday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Friday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Saturday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Sunday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
About
Talixo is a ground transportation tech company based in Berlin and offering 4 standardized booking categories, from taxi to first class, in 100+ countries.
Tours & experiences
Explore different ways to experience this place.
Top ways to experience Talixo - London

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.


2.0
2.0 of 5 bubbles4 reviews
Excellent
1
Very good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
3

arthur morris
Brisbane, Australia3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
One of very busy airport with flights going to numerous destinations. As big as Heathrow airport, you can hardly get lost or confused because the information boards are well detailed, and the directions signs are well arranged and legible. I love this Airport so much.
Written 1 June 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

SledgeHammerCH
19 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2022
We'd booked & paid for an airport transfer for our unaccompanied underage daughter way in advance. Everything was confirmed exactly as we'd ordered it. So far, so good!
Only, when she arrived at the airport late at night, there was no sign of driver. After the better part of an hour of trying to reach somebody - anybody: the 'emergency' number given was just an off-duty driver, the German hotline just disconnected the call, and the US hotline had a lengthy queue - I was told that the ride had been cancelled because the driver wasn't able to reach her by phone. She actually got a missed call notification - he'd called ten minutes before the plane, whose flight number he'd been given, was scheduled to land.
The representative assured me that a driver was underway and would pick her up in 5-7 minutes.
Ten minutes later she got a text message saying that the ride had been cancelled again.
We then booked a ride with another company, with went smoothly. Just as she was picked up, a Uber driver came looking for her.
We later learned that apparently Talixo hadn't been able to contact the driver ("the" driver - as in "there's only one", and he doesn't seem to answer his phone very often) and decided to send a Uber instead. They couldn't explain to me though why we couldn't have done this ourselves in the first place, and for a much smaller price.
At least the full amount was refunded after jumping through another couple of hoops and waiting for a week. Still no apology or explanation though.
Written 19 July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Customer, We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our service. If a driver is not reachable, our team tries to find a replacement this did not go according to the process with your case and we are very sorry for that again. We discussed the issue with the driver and the agent who was handling your booking and an additional training has been provided. best, Talixo Team Kind Regards, Your Talixo Team
Written 18 August 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ahmed
Ruislip, UK2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2021 • Business
The worst experience ever had to pay for (no service). Recently Gatwick Airport has imposed a charge for dropping off anyone at the airport. I Drove a person to a hotel in the area where this £5 charge is applicable. One has to pay when there is state is behind this kind of unreasonable charges being not able to save citizens from this kind of rip off. I have paid 7 times when so called service provider's website suggested to pay again and again (retry) while payment from the bank account was being deducted. There has been no help on phone while I have been calling airport, Parking service etc. My banks (had to use 2 bank cards) confirmed that it has been in process and we have to wait few days Rehn we may claim. The service was pathetic and looked like a scam. I want to warn all users to be aware of it.
Written 17 April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Customer, We are very sorry to hear about the issues you have had. Please provide us with your booking number by sending an email to complaints@talixo.com, so that we can take a further look at your case. Kind Regards, Your Talixo Team
Written 20 May 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

Talixo - London - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (with Photos) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Talixo - London

According to Tripadvisor travellers, these are the best ways to experience Talixo - London:


Restaurants near Talixo - London: View all restaurants near Talixo - London on Tripadvisor