We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Christmas afternoon tea

We saw the Xmas afternoon tea advertised on Facebook so we thought we would give it a go! Nicely... read more

Reviewed 13 December 2017
Bexandco
,
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
via mobile
Traditional lancashire afternoon tea

I recently visited Staining Lodge for afternoon tea with a group of friends, It is a modern venue... read more

Reviewed 27 January 2018
Sh271
,
Preston
Read all 136 reviews
All photos (62)
All photos (62)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good16%
  • Average9%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“afternoon tea”(32 reviews)
“special board”(4 reviews)
About
Staining Lodge Golf Course is a par 72, 18-hole pay and play course set in 160 acres of picturesque Fylde countryside in the village of Staining. The course has a beautiful clubhouse serveing food and drink with views over the course and is situated...more
Contact
Chain Lane | Staining, Blackpool FY3 0DE, England
Website
+44 1253 891336
Call
Improve This Listing
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Blackpool
from US$ 10.67
More Info
from US$ 28.20
More Info
from US$ 18.80
More Info
from US$ 18.80
More Info
Reviews (136)
There are newer reviews for Staining Lodge Golf Course
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
77
22
13
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
77
22
13
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea special board for lunch today friends who live nearby ordered prosecco scone with jam friendly helpful staff food was lovely be visiting again value for money fairways venue lancashire pint
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 50 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2018

visited yesterday lunchtime on the recommendation of a friend, but was slightly disappointed. I ordered a tuna sandwich on white bread which could have been fresher and the filling could have been more generous for the price. Drinks and chips were very good. Service, mmm,...More

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank pilipala186332
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Hi, I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed, it was very busy Saturday however your table should have been cleared and wiped straight away. We will pass your comments onto the team.

Reviewed 27 January 2018

I recently visited Staining Lodge for afternoon tea with a group of friends, It is a modern venue with home made afternoon tea, consisting of mini Lancashire hotpot, mini cheese pies,mini Eccles cakes, crumpets, blackpudding on sticks, sticky sausages, a cone of chips,mini fish buns...More

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Sh271
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Thank you for posting your lovely review. I hope you return and try some of our other seasonal afternoon teas as we like to ring the changes and keep refreshing our afternoon tea menus.

Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

In search of a good quality simple Sunday roast we were tempted by the pictures and reviews to trying the Staining Lodge. Let’s start with the positives...ok now let’s move on the the negatives. On arrival our perfectly located (booked) table was physically moved into...More

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank davidcockshott
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

I am disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your experience at Staining Lodge, the Atrium is mostly glass and does get warm in the sun, we have put a film on the glass and usually open windows if its sunny which lets air circulate...More

Reviewed 4 January 2018

We visit this lovely golf course eatery on the outskirts of blackpool about 4 times a year. This visit was with ex colleagues from our place of work, thinking it would be quiet into the new year we could not of been more wrong, it...More

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank RAYODEE
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

We apologise the open sandwich was not prepared as its description. This was a kitchen error on what was a surprisingly very busy lunch service. Had you had the time we would have happily replaced it. We hope you reconsider and visit us again for...More

Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

We saw the Xmas afternoon tea advertised on Facebook so we thought we would give it a go! Nicely presented with lots of choice, nice setting and location, crackers as well. Unique and a lovely alternative from the usual, friendly staff. Would recommend!

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank Bexandco
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Thank you for posting your lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us, Merry Christmas form all the team at Staining Lodge.

Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

Eighteen ladies enjoyed a muddy but enjoyable game of golf today followed by a delicious Christmas lunch. Really different choices to choose from and all creatively served. Thankyou for looking after us, we all really enjoyed it.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Ruth S
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Hi Ladies, Thanks for the great endorsement for our Christmas lunch, I hope the weather improves for you to enjoy our golf course next time out.

Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

From the contemporary decor to the amazing service, this was an absolute treat! Food was fresh, beautifully presented and inexpensive. Would definitely recommend :)

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Y5577FPjuliel
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Hi, thanks you so much for your lovely review, we really appreciate it and hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 21 October 2017

Absolutely first rate in every way. Lovely setting with easy parking. Friendly efficient staff. Full English breakfast was simply the best. Could not be bettered anywhere on planet Earth. Amazing. Excellent prices too. Cannot recommend highly enough and will definitely return.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank nicholas t
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for your fantastic review and recommendation, we look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Best afternoon tea ever, forget blah sandwiches & bring on mini cottage pie, pulled pork sandwiches, shot of soup, quiche & sticky sausages, all delicious as were the scones :) we're still working our way through the desserts but so far so fabulous!!!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank marshaw33
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Hi, we really appreciate your lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed it and hope to see you back for the festive one!

Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

We are 3 ladies that go around testing ,afternoon tea in different places, have done for 18 months now , been to all different places in Lancashire,and the lakes, we score them all out of 10, This one at staining Lodge was10 out of 10...More

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank HAZEL E
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for the great score 10 out of 10, the chef was extremely pleased as this is our new Autumn afternoon tea. I hope you come back and try our Festive one in December.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 73 nearby hotels
Village Hotel Blackpool
4,868 reviews
2.02 km away
Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel
981 reviews
2.77 km away
The Beechfield Hotel
1,388 reviews
4.37 km away
Oak Lea Hotel
42 reviews
4.54 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 820 nearby restaurants
Miller & Carter Poulton-le-Fylde
513 reviews
2.14 km away
Bake 'n' Butties
14 reviews
2.20 km away
Plum Tree Farm, Dining & Carvery
529 reviews
2.79 km away
The Newton Arms
260 reviews
2.22 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 256 nearby attractions
Singleton Maize Maze
19 reviews
3.22 km away
Penny Farm
142 reviews
3.02 km away
Stanley Park
1,340 reviews
3.20 km away
Blackpool Zoo
5,772 reviews
2.42 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lindavictoriab
4 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from laurawigggg | Property representative |
Hi, Many thanks for your enquiry, it is currently £18.50pp.
0
Votes
413juliak
19 February 2017|
Answer
Response from laurawigggg | Property representative |
Hi Julia, Yes we will be shortly advertising our Mothers day menu and our special Mothers day afternoon tea, if you want to email into us on our web site we will reply as soon as we can
0
Votes
nanna51
21 February 2015|
Answer
Response from laurawigggg | Property representative |
Hi Antony, Many thanks for your enquiry, please find contract prices below. Contract prices for 1st April 2015 – 31st March 2016 7 day: £650 - or 12 x £58 monthly payments (total £696) 5 day: £490 – or 12 x £42 monthly... More
0
Votes