We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
"We recently took the opportunity to play Staining Lodge Golf Course"

My Two Pals and I recently took the opportunity to play Staining Lodge Golf Course, It is a lovely... read more

Reviewed 2 February 2018
nadia021
,
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Long wait for food

As a local resident of Staining I’m always more than happy to promote Staining lodge as a lovely... read more

Reviewed 17 June 2018
kevinstaining
,
Blackpool, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 136 reviews
62
All photos (62)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good16%
  • Average9%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“afternoon tea”(32 reviews)
“special board”(4 reviews)
About
Staining Lodge Golf Course is a par 72, 18-hole pay and play course set in 160 acres of picturesque Fylde countryside in the village of Staining. The course has a beautiful clubhouse serveing food and drink with views over the course and is situated...more
Contact
Chain Lane | Staining, Blackpool FY3 0DE, England
Website
+44 1253 891336
Call
Improve This Listing
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Blackpool
from US$ 10.69
More Info
from US$ 28.24
More Info
from US$ 18.83
More Info
from US$ 18.83
More Info
Reviews (136)
There are newer reviews for Staining Lodge Golf Course
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
77
22
13
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
77
22
13
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea special board for lunch today friends who live nearby ordered prosecco scone with jam friendly helpful staff food was lovely be visiting again value for money fairways venue lancashire pint
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 40 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

As a local resident of Staining I’m always more than happy to promote Staining lodge as a lovely place to eat and drink with spectacular views of the surrounding area. I decided to take some friends who were visiting us from Derby this morning for...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank kevinstaining
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Hi Kevin, You are absolutely right you should have been offered fresh coffee's to compensate for the wait, and if you let us know who you are next time you are here we will sort this for you. It was Fathers day and yes we...More

Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

Visited here many times over the years with family and friends. Unfortunately the food has gone downhill for a while now. Went today for a family members birthday breakfast. Ordered the sausage, bacon barm. The bread on the top of the bun had fingerprints of...More

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Wayne B
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Oh dear this is disappointing for us to as we would have liked the opportunity to have replaced your barm had you mentioned it at the time. Our staff are not unpleasant and a lot of reviews reflect that. The barms are from a well...More

Reviewed 19 May 2018

Afternoon tea for my friend and I to celebrate our birthdays here was a tremendous success. Prompt courteous service.Our well behaved dog was welcomed too.The chef described the menu, mini cups of watercress soup, pizzas, sausage rolls, pate, sandwiches, crisps, filled jacket potatoes,scones,jam,clotted cream,shortbread biscuits...More

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Denise O
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Hi Denise, Wow with that kind of lovely review you can revisit us anytime. We look forward to you trying our new afternoon tea menu from the 1st of July.

Reviewed 13 May 2018

We had considered this venue as a possible afternoon tea destination for a group. I and my wife went to give it a try the other day. The menu looked ok, but after waiting for an age at the counter a disinterested young lady came...More

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank DrMalc
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Your visit was on one of our busy lunchtimes and we serve afternoon tea from 3pm which has a much calmer relaxed atmosphere with some fantastic reviews online to support this. The prawns are large, the bread is hand cut granary and the menu describes...More

Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Me and my friend came for the Lancashire afternoon tea. The chef brought the food out and explained to us what everything was. He was very friendly and polite and I thought it was a nice touch. The food was very well presented and all...More

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Haylz83
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Hi Hayley, Thank you for posting your comments, the chef was pleased with his review, look out for our Easter afternoon tea and our summer themed one as well, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

This is the second time I've had afternoon tea at Staining and both times it's been excellent. Homemade food, in lovely bite-sized portions, so that you can enjoy all the flavours and not feel completely over-stuffed when finished, just nicely full. I'd highly recommend it...More

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Helen B
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thank you Helen for your lovely feedback, all our staff read our reviews and it makes all their efforts worthwhile when customers take the time to post comments. We look forward to you maybe trying our Easter afternoon tea if you have time.

Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Positive vibes on arrival - pleasant surroundings and very busy. We ordered our meals from the Specials menu and waited in anticipation when we saw lovely looking meals being taken to other tables. However, when ours arrived we were disappointed- hot beef rolls came with...More

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Judith D
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Hi Judith, I'm sorry you were disappointed, I hope you do come in again, we would love the chance to change your opinion on our daily specials.

Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

I organised a baby shower afternoon tea for a large group of work friends here last sat & it was amazing. Staff where so helpful & friendly. Food was amazing & more than plenty. Also very good value for money. So impressed, thank you for...More

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank zoeb336
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Hi Zoe, Many thanks for your fab review and positive feedback we are so pleased you enjoyed it and I will be sure to pass your comments onto all the staff. Kind regards, Laura

Reviewed 2 February 2018

My Two Pals and I recently took the opportunity to play Staining Lodge Golf Course, It is a lovely open golf course, quite long and extremely well kept with open fairways. It is an 18 hole golf course but if you wish you can just...More

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank nadia021
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Hi thanks for the great review and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Laura

Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

I attended a baby shower here and it was a huge disappointment. Firstly for 16 per head you would expect a reasonable portion each of afternoon tea selection, it wasn’t, in fact we had a piece of quiche each the size of a small cube....More

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank golden185
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Hi, I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed, reviews of the baby shower afternoon tea are usually very positive, with in most cases take out boxes provided for left over food, however we will pass your comments onto the team.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 73 nearby hotels
Village Hotel Blackpool
4,866 reviews
2.02 km away
Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel
981 reviews
2.77 km away
The Beechfield Hotel
1,385 reviews
4.37 km away
Oak Lea Hotel
42 reviews
4.54 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 820 nearby restaurants
Miller & Carter Poulton-le-Fylde
512 reviews
2.14 km away
Bake 'n' Butties
14 reviews
2.20 km away
Plum Tree Farm, Dining & Carvery
529 reviews
2.79 km away
The Newton Arms
260 reviews
2.22 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 256 nearby attractions
Singleton Maize Maze
19 reviews
3.22 km away
Penny Farm
142 reviews
3.02 km away
Stanley Park
1,339 reviews
3.20 km away
Blackpool Zoo
5,772 reviews
2.42 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lindavictoriab
4 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from laurawigggg | Property representative |
Hi, Many thanks for your enquiry, it is currently £18.50pp.
0
Votes
413juliak
19 February 2017|
Answer
Response from laurawigggg | Property representative |
Hi Julia, Yes we will be shortly advertising our Mothers day menu and our special Mothers day afternoon tea, if you want to email into us on our web site we will reply as soon as we can
0
Votes
nanna51
21 February 2015|
Answer
Response from laurawigggg | Property representative |
Hi Antony, Many thanks for your enquiry, please find contract prices below. Contract prices for 1st April 2015 – 31st March 2016 7 day: £650 - or 12 x £58 monthly payments (total £696) 5 day: £490 – or 12 x £42 monthly... More
0
Votes