We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Lovely aspect

We were taken here by friends who live nearby a little worried as it’s a golf course and we weren’t... read more

Reviewed 27 July 2018
ellebeehome
,
Southport, United Kingdom
via mobile
Betty’s party

Beautiful place, really good food, prices of drink are reasonable and a great range of different... read more

Reviewed 7 November 2018
Spw-maw
Read all 134 reviews
62
All photos (62)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good16%
  • Average9%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“afternoon tea”(32 reviews)
“special board”(4 reviews)
About
Staining Lodge Golf Course is a par 72, 18-hole pay and play course set in 160 acres of picturesque Fylde countryside in the village of Staining. The course has a beautiful clubhouse serveing food and drink with views over the course and is situated...more
Contact
Chain Lane | Staining, Blackpool FY3 0DE, England
Website
+44 1253 891336
Call
Improve This Listing
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Blackpool
from US$ 10.76
More Info
from US$ 28.42
More Info
from US$ 18.94
More Info
from US$ 18.94
More Info
Reviews (134)
There are newer reviews for Staining Lodge Golf Course
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
76
22
13
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
76
22
13
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea special board for lunch today friends who live nearby ordered prosecco scone with jam friendly helpful staff be visiting again value for money fairways venue lancashire pint
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 20 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Beautiful place, really good food, prices of drink are reasonable and a great range of different gins.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Spw-maw
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2019

Many thanks for the fab review, we really appreciate it and hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Visited for breakfast with my wife, not been since extension completed, was around 9.30am only people in, I order bacon roll and coffee, my wife scrambled egg on toast with pot of tea, came to just over £12, my bacon roll was £4, big fresh...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank jasontalbot909
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Hi Jason, If you had commented on your experience at the time of your breakfast I'm sure you wouldn't have left disappointed, I hope you come and try our breakfast another time. Regards, Pleasant manager

Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

I booked for myself and two daughters in laws and grandson for afternoon as she didn’t want a baby shower, when I booked I hadn’t seen the menu but said 2 ppl didn’t like mushrooms (I have a allergy to them) we arrived place nice...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank BOMBSHELL34
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Sorry you were disappointed,we have had fantastic feedback from that particular tea, we now have a lovely Alice in Wonderland tea should you wish to give us another try.

Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Excellent choice of foods, not just usual sanwiches & cakes. All delicious, we took our small dog & my niece, very dog friendly, the staff we very attentive asking if we were all ok & did we need anything or more drinks, would highly recommend....More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Julie T
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave your lovely review, we hope you return to try our Christmas afternoon tea, I'm Dreaming of a White Christmas,which starts 1st of December.

Reviewed 5 August 2018

Went with my wife daughter & her fiancé for breakfast on recommendation. Breakfast was ok although got the order slightly wrong. As we were leaving my daughter asked if she could have a quick look at the new glass house with a view to booking...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank simongA8191TX
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Hi Simon, I chatted to my staff and he does remember you, he was extremely busy and apologises for not being able to take you round. We always advise to book appointments as we cannot always do show rounds during busy periods.. If you would...More

Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Booked afternoon tea and was due to sit outside however the weather wasn’t that great and therefore a table inside was sorted without any trouble. We settled down for the food to be brought and the and the owner cane and chatted to us regarding...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank sinandie
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

5 stars, thank you very much, come and try our Im Dreaming of a White Christmas afternoon tea, it starts 1st December. Look forward to seeing you.

Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

We came here for my sisters hen party which I had organised so not being from Blackpool wasn’t sure what this place would be like but it totally exceeded all expectations the afternoon tea was just amazing the food was all home made and absolutely...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Deanne1987
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Thanks ladies, it was great meeting you and we were thrilled you came to us as part of your hen weekend, the powerof facebook and TripAdvisor has definite advantages, spread the word and thanks for the review.

Reviewed 30 July 2018

A friend and I booked afternoon tea (minimum 24 hours notice required) for what was probably one of the hottest days of the summer. Given the weather we were a little surprised to be served baked potatoes, soup and pizza as part of the tea,...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank jbroth
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

We were taken here by friends who live nearby a little worried as it’s a golf course and we weren’t really in our golf club suitable attire however we needn’t have worried as it was casual. Good varied menu in lovely restaurant where they serve...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank ellebeehome
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Hi, thankyou for your lovely comments, next time maybe try our afternoon tea and you can sample savoury and cakes in one visit.!

Reviewed 26 July 2018

I visit Staining Lodge at least once a week to play golf and enjoy a drink afterwards on the terrace. The facilities here are fantastic, the golf course is in amazing condition, even with the hot weather we have had for weeks now the fairways...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Gary L
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Hi Gary, Thank you, you can play at ours any time, our staff love great feed back it makes it all worthwhile.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 73 nearby hotels
Village Hotel Blackpool
4,858 reviews
2.02 km away
Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel
978 reviews
2.77 km away
The Beechfield Hotel
1,385 reviews
4.37 km away
Oak Lea Hotel
41 reviews
4.54 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 821 nearby restaurants
Miller & Carter Poulton-le-Fylde
510 reviews
2.14 km away
Bake 'n' Butties
14 reviews
2.20 km away
The Newton Arms
260 reviews
2.22 km away
Plum Tree Farm, Dining & Carvery
526 reviews
2.79 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 256 nearby attractions
Singleton Maize Maze
19 reviews
3.22 km away
Penny Farm
142 reviews
3.02 km away
Stanley Park
1,336 reviews
3.20 km away
Blackpool Zoo
5,763 reviews
2.42 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lindavictoriab
4 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from laurawigggg | Property representative |
Hi, Many thanks for your enquiry, it is currently £18.50pp.
0
Votes
413juliak
19 February 2017|
Answer
Response from laurawigggg | Property representative |
Hi Julia, Yes we will be shortly advertising our Mothers day menu and our special Mothers day afternoon tea, if you want to email into us on our web site we will reply as soon as we can
0
Votes
nanna51
21 February 2015|
Answer
Response from laurawigggg | Property representative |
Hi Antony, Many thanks for your enquiry, please find contract prices below. Contract prices for 1st April 2015 – 31st March 2016 7 day: £650 - or 12 x £58 monthly payments (total £696) 5 day: £490 – or 12 x £42 monthly... More
0
Votes