We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Tasty but not enough

Went for the festive afternoon tea today. Food was really tasty! Even the parsnip soup and I'm not... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
liznwd86
,
Blackpool, United Kingdom
via mobile
Family get-together

Family,early teens to 80's for first time experience,and quite good in general,but some... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Mr Ken T
,
Blackpool, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 130 reviews
37
All photos (37)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good16%
  • Average9%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“afternoon tea”(32 reviews)
“special board”(3 reviews)
About
Staining Lodge Golf Course is a par 72, 18-hole pay and play course set in 160 acres of picturesque Fylde countryside in the village of Staining. The course has a beautiful clubhouse serveing food and drink with views over the course and is situated...more
Contact
Chain Lane | Staining, Blackpool FY3 0DE, England
Website
+44 1253 891336
Call
Improve This Listing
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Blackpool
from US$ 18.42
More Info
from US$ 16.45
More Info
from US$ 10.46
More Info
from US$ 20.40
More Info
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
74
22
12
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
74
22
12
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea for lunch today special board friends who live nearby ordered prosecco scone with jam friendly helpful staff be visiting again value for money fairways venue lancashire pint
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Family,early teens to 80's for first time experience,and quite good in general,but some reservations. We had a varied choice from a fairly limited menu,but all of us found the food acceptable;although none of the choices created specific comments. The room is fairly basic,with tables which...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Mr Ken T
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Came here today me and my sister in law for a bit of a chill and festive afternoon tea. First time for both of us. Made to feel very welcome one member of staff came to out table and chatted with us very friendly and...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Debbie M
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Went for the festive afternoon tea today. Food was really tasty! Even the parsnip soup and I'm not a fan of parsnip. Beautifully presented. Drinks order and delivery took ages even though it wasn't that busy. The main downside though was there just want enough....More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank liznwd86
Reviewed 12 December 2018 via mobile

Been for the festive afternoon tea with friends and a baby... we were welcomed by the head chef herself and enjoyed her wonderful creation of afternoon tea with a festive twist Well done and thank you to Natasha the wonderful chef

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank rosycheex
Reviewed 12 December 2018 via mobile

Delicious and beautifully presented afternoon tea. Great ambiance roaring fire and view of golf course. Very good value for money.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Lauren130586
Reviewed 19 November 2018 via mobile

Came here for afternoon tea on a Sunday £17.50 each (paid £5 reservation as booked over phone and this comes off the bill) good portion sizes tasty food. Nice place, clean and modern. Views over the golf course were lovely. Staff attentive and friendly. Accommodated...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank ljbunny
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Beautiful place, really good food, prices of drink are reasonable and a great range of different gins.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Spw-maw
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Visited for breakfast with my wife, not been since extension completed, was around 9.30am only people in, I order bacon roll and coffee, my wife scrambled egg on toast with pot of tea, came to just over £12, my bacon roll was £4, big fresh...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank jasontalbot909
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Hi Jason, If you had commented on your experience at the time of your breakfast I'm sure you wouldn't have left disappointed, I hope you come and try our breakfast another time. Regards, Pleasant manager

Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

I booked for myself and two daughters in laws and grandson for afternoon as she didn’t want a baby shower, when I booked I hadn’t seen the menu but said 2 ppl didn’t like mushrooms (I have a allergy to them) we arrived place nice...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank BOMBSHELL34
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Sorry you were disappointed,we have had fantastic feedback from that particular tea, we now have a lovely Alice in Wonderland tea should you wish to give us another try.

Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Excellent choice of foods, not just usual sanwiches & cakes. All delicious, we took our small dog & my niece, very dog friendly, the staff we very attentive asking if we were all ok & did we need anything or more drinks, would highly recommend....More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Julie T
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave your lovely review, we hope you return to try our Christmas afternoon tea, I'm Dreaming of a White Christmas,which starts 1st of December.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 73 nearby hotels
Village Hotel Blackpool
4,774 reviews
2.02 km away
Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel
972 reviews
2.77 km away
The Beechfield Hotel
1,379 reviews
4.37 km away
Oak Lea Hotel
40 reviews
4.54 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 809 nearby restaurants
Miller & Carter Poulton-le-Fylde
500 reviews
2.14 km away
Bake 'n' Butties
14 reviews
2.20 km away
Plum Tree Farm, Dining & Carvery
510 reviews
2.79 km away
The Mere Park
106 reviews
2.37 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 256 nearby attractions
Singleton Maize Maze
19 reviews
3.22 km away
Penny Farm
140 reviews
3.02 km away
Blackpool Zoo
5,722 reviews
2.42 km away
Stanley Park
1,328 reviews
3.20 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lindavictoriab
4 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ballyconnel | Reviewed this property |
can't remember 100%. Think it was £29.95 for two. Well worth the money, great quality and very filling. I am sure they have a web site.
2
Votes
413juliak
19 February 2017|
Answer
Response from laurawigggg | Property representative |
Hi Julia, Yes we will be shortly advertising our Mothers day menu and our special Mothers day afternoon tea, if you want to email into us on our web site we will reply as soon as we can
0
Votes
nanna51
21 February 2015|
Answer
Response from laurawigggg | Property representative |
Hi Antony, Many thanks for your enquiry, please find contract prices below. Contract prices for 1st April 2015 – 31st March 2016 7 day: £650 - or 12 x £58 monthly payments (total £696) 5 day: £490 – or 12 x £42 monthly... More
0
Votes