We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Lovely aspect

We were taken here by friends who live nearby a little worried as it’s a golf course and we weren’t... read more

Reviewed 27 July 2018
laura b
,
Southport, United Kingdom
via mobile
Birthday Afternoon Tea

Excellent choice of foods, not just usual sanwiches & cakes. All delicious, we took our small dog... read more

Reviewed 11 September 2018
Julie T
,
Standish, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 123 reviews
35
All photos (35)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good17%
  • Average8%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“afternoon tea”(22 reviews)
“baby shower”(4 reviews)
About
Staining Lodge Golf Course is a par 72, 18-hole pay and play course set in 160 acres of picturesque Fylde countryside in the village of Staining. The course has a beautiful clubhouse serveing food and drink with views over the course and is situated...more
Contact
Chain Lane | Staining, Blackpool FY3 0DE, England
Website
+44 1253 891336
Call
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Blackpool
from US$ 525.30
More Info
from US$ 166.20
More Info
from US$ 17.30
More Info
from US$ 14.00
More Info
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
69
21
11
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
69
21
11
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea baby shower for lunch today special board friends who live nearby scone with jam sandwiches and cakes be visiting again value for money fairways venue poulton lancashire pint
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited for breakfast with my wife, not been since extension completed, was around 9.30am only people in, I order bacon roll and coffee, my wife scrambled egg on toast with pot of tea, came to just over £12, my bacon roll was £4, big fresh...More

Thank jasontalbot909
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I booked for myself and two daughters in laws and grandson for afternoon as she didn’t want a baby shower, when I booked I hadn’t seen the menu but said 2 ppl didn’t like mushrooms (I have a allergy to them) we arrived place nice...More

Thank BOMBSHELL34
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Sorry you were disappointed,we have had fantastic feedback from that particular tea, we now have a lovely Alice in Wonderland tea should you wish to give us another try.

Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Excellent choice of foods, not just usual sanwiches & cakes. All delicious, we took our small dog & my niece, very dog friendly, the staff we very attentive asking if we were all ok & did we need anything or more drinks, would highly recommend....More

Thank Julie T
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave your lovely review, we hope you return to try our Christmas afternoon tea, I'm Dreaming of a White Christmas,which starts 1st of December.

Reviewed 5 August 2018

Went with my wife daughter & her fiancé for breakfast on recommendation. Breakfast was ok although got the order slightly wrong. As we were leaving my daughter asked if she could have a quick look at the new glass house with a view to booking...More

Thank Simon G
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Booked afternoon tea and was due to sit outside however the weather wasn’t that great and therefore a table inside was sorted without any trouble. We settled down for the food to be brought and the and the owner cane and chatted to us regarding...More

Thank Andie S
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

We came here for my sisters hen party which I had organised so not being from Blackpool wasn’t sure what this place would be like but it totally exceeded all expectations the afternoon tea was just amazing the food was all home made and absolutely...More

Thank Deanne1987
Reviewed 30 July 2018

A friend and I booked afternoon tea (minimum 24 hours notice required) for what was probably one of the hottest days of the summer. Given the weather we were a little surprised to be served baked potatoes, soup and pizza as part of the tea,...More

Thank jbroth
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

We were taken here by friends who live nearby a little worried as it’s a golf course and we weren’t really in our golf club suitable attire however we needn’t have worried as it was casual. Good varied menu in lovely restaurant where they serve...More

Thank laura b
Reviewed 26 July 2018

I visit Staining Lodge at least once a week to play golf and enjoy a drink afterwards on the terrace. The facilities here are fantastic, the golf course is in amazing condition, even with the hot weather we have had for weeks now the fairways...More

Thank Gary L
Reviewed 25 July 2018

Definitely a place to try.......6 girlies had afternoon tea together.....all thoroughly enjoyed and have planned to return. Food plentiful, nicely presented and tasty...what’s more if you can’t eat it all take home for later in goodie box. Staff all attentive also. Thoroughly enjoyed by all.

Thank patrippier2018
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 73 nearby hotels
Village Hotel Blackpool
4,732 reviews
2.02 km away
Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel
951 reviews
2.77 km away
The Beechfield Hotel
1,367 reviews
4.37 km away
Oak Lea Hotel
36 reviews
4.54 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 789 nearby restaurants
Miller & Carter Poulton-le-Fylde
462 reviews
2.14 km away
Bake 'n' Butties
14 reviews
2.20 km away
Seniors Normoss
171 reviews
2.23 km away
The Mere Park
105 reviews
2.37 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 251 nearby attractions
The Pork Shop
127 reviews
3.73 km away
Singleton Maize Maze
19 reviews
3.22 km away
Stanley Park
1,313 reviews
3.20 km away
Blackpool Zoo
5,669 reviews
2.42 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lindavictoriab
4 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ballyconnel | Reviewed this property |
can't remember 100%. Think it was £29.95 for two. Well worth the money, great quality and very filling. I am sure they have a web site.
2
Votes
Julia K
19 February 2017|
Answer
Response from laurawigggg | Property representative |
Hi Julia, Yes we will be shortly advertising our Mothers day menu and our special Mothers day afternoon tea, if you want to email into us on our web site we will reply as soon as we can
0
Votes
nanna51
21 February 2015|
Answer
Response from laurawigggg | Property representative |
Hi Antony, Many thanks for your enquiry, please find contract prices below. Contract prices for 1st April 2015 – 31st March 2016 7 day: £650 - or 12 x £58 monthly payments (total £696) 5 day: £490 – or 12 x £42 monthly... More
0
Votes