We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Chain Lane | Staining, Blackpool FY3 0DE, England
Phone Number:
+44 1253 891336
Website
Description:

Staining Lodge Golf Course is a par 72, 18-hole pay and play course set in...

Staining Lodge Golf Course is a par 72, 18-hole pay and play course set in 160 acres of picturesque Fylde countryside in the village of Staining. The course has a beautiful clubhouse serveing food and drink with views over the course and is situated five minutes from the M55 within easy reach of Blackpool, Lytham St Annes, Kirkham, Preston, Thornton-cleveleys and Fleetwood. The course was designed and is maintained to appeal to a wide range of abilities. Greens are sand-based and irrigated to facilitate play for as much of the year as possible. The course also includes a 300 yard practice ground for those that want to practice their swing and a putting green.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 73 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 40
    Excellent
  • 16
    Very good
  • 6
    Average
  • 7
    Poor
  • 4
    Terrible
Twice visited well worth it.

We don't eat out often because we are always disappointed. As as professional chef and owner of Tolley's in Hambleton for 20 years I am reticent to write critiques on sites such... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Clive T
,
Preesall, England, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 73: English reviews
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

My dad and i went to meet my hubby for lunch today. We chose to have a meal off the specials board instead of the sandwiches, toasties, burgers etc which i saw being served to other customers which were all presented very nicely and garnished with salad and coleslaw. However when my cottage pie, and my dads meal i was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fiona W
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you were disappointed, we pride ourselves on the quality and presentation of our food, the cottage pie is a regular special as it is usually very popular and well received, most customers comment positively on our generous portion sizes however I hope you return to try another dish. More 

Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Taking my daughter and daughter in law to be to Staining Golf Club for lunch today I've been many times before, I always choose Soup of the day with a Sandwich. The soups are lovely, tasty and filling. Always pleasant staff, there is always a buzz about the place. Lovely cakes, desserts and biscuits if you have room! Can't wait,... More 

Helpful?
Thank riaburke996
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this review

Thank you for your post, our homemade soups are always a popular dish we keep trying new recipes so I hope to see you soon to try them More 

Preesall, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We don't eat out often because we are always disappointed. As as professional chef and owner of Tolley's in Hambleton for 20 years I am reticent to write critiques on sites such as this but if credit is due the praise should be made. Well done to all concerned at last a venue that delivers. Very good food and service.

Helpful?
Thank Clive T
Lytham St Annes
Level Contributor
86 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First visit here and found it purely On route to Poulton. What a pleasant surprise. Food good service good, great selection of deserts, staff very good it's seems to get very busy as we got the last table so Might be worth booking if it's allowed. Will definitely recommend and return

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen28
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review after your first visit, we look forward to seeing you again , its always lovely to meet new satisfied customers. More 

Garstang, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2017

I recently had to organise a family gathering with 35 people attending, which can be a daunting experience. All I can say is that Alison looked after us from start to finish, the venue was excellent as was the food and service. Many thanks for job well done. John

Helpful?
Thank j0hnsbell
laurawigggg, Owner at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this review

Thank you John for leaving your lovely comments, we will pass your feedback onto the staff it is always appreciated. More 

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2017

A few friends recommended staining golf club for a good breakfast. Myself and a couple of friends decided to visit. The dining area was very modern and there was a nice view looking out onto the course. The breakfast was very nice indeed, we even had a choice of how our eggs were cooked! something we don't get offered in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adrian P
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this review

Hi Adrian, Many thanks for your great review - it's much appreciated and we hope to see you again soon! More 

Staffs
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2017

I randomly popped in to the restaurant their for a Sunday lunch, having seen a billboard on the street .. and a lovely lunch it was - not over-facing but substantial. Nice surroundings, attentive staff and fairly intimate too! I would visit again!

Helpful?
1 Thank Thepottersman
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this review

Hi, Many thanks for your lovely review - most appreciated and we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit and plan to come again - we hope to see you soon! More 

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2017

There is quite a varied specials board. My husband had the home made meat & potato pie, my mother had a ham sandwich and I had a prawn sandwich. We had two bowls of chips and one of sweet potato chips, which I must say are delicious. The quality of the pie is top notch, the ham and prawn sandwich... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 463christine
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, its always great to receive positive feedback, we look forward to seeing you again More 

Puerto de la Cruz, Spain
Level Contributor
149 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Nice to find a golf club that welcomes non members into the club house. Quite an extensive menu of snacks, sandwiches and full meals, served by friendly staff. Easy parking outside, including disabled spaces, though some were taken by large vehicles without the relevant blue badge. Friendly owner often on site. Service best described as relaxed - one notch up... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sally S
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I hope you visit us again and we will endeavour to be faster with the service. More 

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

We visited for lunch, and I was pleasantly surprised with both the quality, presentation and good value of the food. It's a lovely atmosphere and the service was very efficient. They even serve a variety of cocktails and my wife had a Pims which was really well presented and tasted wonderful. I will definitely visit again and sample more of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bevvo68
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, I hope you return soon to try our other cocktails. More 

Travellers who viewed Staining Lodge Golf Course also viewed

 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Staining Lodge Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Staining Lodge Golf Course and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Staining Lodge Golf Course staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?