We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea Life Blackpool

Features Animals
Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5AA, England
+44 1253 621258
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 18.48*
and up
SEA LIFE Blackpool Admission Ticket
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Showcasing more than 50 dazzling displays and more than 2,000 spectacular aquatic creatures including tropical sharks, colourful reef fish, octopus, rays and sea horses, SEA LIFE Blackpool is the perfect way to experience the wonders of underwater life without getting wet. Explore the magic of the world's oceans and journey from the coast and sandy shallows of the great British shoreline to the equatorial rainforest of the Amazon and into the tropical depths of the ocean.
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good28%
  • Average20%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“shark tunnel” (140 reviews)
“sealife centre” (193 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
LOCATION
Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5AA, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1253 621258
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Blackpool
from US$ 561.60
More Info
from US$ 22.00
More Info
from US$ 19.90
More Info
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"shark tunnel"
in 140 reviews
"sealife centre"
in 193 reviews
"behind the scenes"
in 139 reviews
"star fish"
in 91 reviews
"rock pools"
in 49 reviews
"different species"
in 40 reviews
"gift shop"
in 158 reviews
"crazy golf"
in 74 reviews
"soft play area"
in 46 reviews
"rainy day"
in 86 reviews
"couple of hours"
in 75 reviews
"merlin pass"
in 34 reviews
"value for money"
in 102 reviews
"great attraction"
in 37 reviews
"member of staff"
in 45 reviews
"my partner"
in 70 reviews
"sharks"
in 684 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 3,414 reviews

Reviewed today

We took our granddaughter (free for her as under 3 years old). I had been to a couple of sea lifes before and expected it to be similar but this one did seem to be the best. The whole place seem to have gone a...More

Thank tonygruber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Visited with my partner and 6 year old. Sea life was okay, very clean and many fish to look at. The only disappointed section was that we paid extra for the behind the scenes tour. From reading reviews, and what reception explained we were suppose...More

Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Me and my partner visited the sea life center to pass the time while the rain was on . it was amazing and would deffo go back I loved the sharks, large turtle , and the funny looking fish(can't remember the name of it )...More

Thank Ellen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Doesn't seem as big as the Birmingham centre, but it still amazing seeing all the beautiful creatures in well thought out habitats :)

Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Staff were friendly on arrival. Lots for the kids to interact with. Great day out. Facilities clean. The talks were very educationalMore

Thank love4foodz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniella T, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Life Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Good afternoon, Thank you for leaving a great review on SEALIFE Blackpool. I am thrilled to hear you had such a good time with us and I'm glad you found our talks educational for your children. I will pass on your kind comments to the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago

We have been to a few Sealife Centres and I can't say that I would need to visit again. I think we spent about half hour total in the place. They need to have something unique in each of the centres. They all seem to...More

Thank missmorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniella T, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Life Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to review SEALIFE Blackpool; we appreciate your feedback. I am sorry you feel like SEALIFE Blackpool needs more variety as is so much to our centre. We are home to over 2000 creatures in over 50 different...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago

Kids on school trips need to better controled, it was awful you couldn't get close to anything, they were screeming and crying and shouting. We left because it just got on our nerves xMore

Thank Scrop33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniella T, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Life Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hello, Thank you for your review; we highly appreciate your feedback. I am disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your time with us. At SEALIFE our main goal is to deliver memorable experiences to our guests. We offer an all day ticket for all...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

came here for a second time this time in september 2017.i like how theres tunnel type things that you can stick your head in to see the fish close up.was also a talk about sharks which was ok,also things that you can touch.plus green screen...More

Thank simon g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniella T, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Life Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hello Simon, Thank you for taking the time to review the SEALIFE Blackpool. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us! We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Daniella.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved this place, so many different sea creatures to see, plenty of talks and information about different fish. A must see for children as they cn go under the tanks into viewing bubbles

Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniella T, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Life Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hello Caroline, Thank you for taking the time to review SEALIFE Blackpool. I'm really thrilled that you've rated us a 5* day out, we really do appreciate it. I hope we will see you again soon! Kind Regards, Daniella.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I enjoyed my visit. It is really interesting with lots to see. There are talks throughout the day and the staff are very friendly and informative. The underwater tunnel was my favourite part. It cost me £16.50 for an adult ticket and I spent about...More

Thank andy6702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniella T, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Life Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good afternoon Andy, Thank you for leaving a great review on SEALIFE Blackpool. I am thrilled to hear you had such a good time with us and I totally agree our Ocean tunnel really is a must see! I will pass on your kind comments...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 73 hotels in Blackpool
Belroy Hotel
96 reviews
.29 km away
Ruskin Hotel
488 reviews
.39 km away
Alumhurst Hotel
200 reviews
.41 km away
Adelaide House Hotel
335 reviews
.44 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Palma Cafe
204 reviews
.17 km away
The Sea Fish And Chips Restaurant - Promenade
543 reviews
.19 km away
Captain Jacks
436 reviews
.18 km away
The Pump and Truncheon
147 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby Attractions
Blackpool Beach
960 reviews
.07 km away
Madame Tussauds Blackpool
5,872 reviews
.07 km away
Coral Island Blackpool
1,717 reviews
.16 km away
Sands Venue
616 reviews
.22 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Hookyx3
15 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Adam H | Reviewed this property |
Plenty of places to eat nearby
0
Votes
Wendy H
16 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Hookyx3 | Reviewed this property |
My son has done it 3 times and me once. Very good. I just wish we could go to the bottom with air tanks
0
Votes