We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sands Venue

Palatine Building Promenade, Blackpool FY1 4TQ, England
+44 1253 625262
Website
Save
Review Highlights
80s gold

Visited for first time on 30 Dec.i was visiting Blackpool for a new year break and thought we would... read more

Reviewed 5 January 2018
linda f
,
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
via mobile
christmas party

well the 5th year going to Sands and we weren't disappointed. The meal was lovely all out at the... read more

Reviewed 18 December 2017
Debby294
,
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Read all 616 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
The Sands Venue, Blackpool, offers a unique and sophisticated blend of first class live entertainment in Blackpool and top quality cuisine! This sensational gem located on Blackpool Promenade (just seconds from The Blackpool Tower) recreates the feel of the forties and fifties with starlit ceiling, candlelit tables and stylish décor. Taking you back to those wonderful variety nights with outstanding service and exquisite food. Prepared to be indulged! The Venue also boasts a wonderful Champagne Bar and Fine Dining Restaurant on the top floor featuring magnificent sea views and a special seafood and sushi bar! Also a licensed Wild West Diner on the ground floor.
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good20%
  • Average8%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“great night” (80 reviews)
“course meal” (37 reviews)
“robbie williams” (32 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 11:30 AM - 8:00 PM
LOCATION
Palatine Building Promenade, Blackpool FY1 4TQ, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1253 625262
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (616)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great night"
in 80 reviews
"course meal"
in 37 reviews
"robbie williams"
in 32 reviews
"lady gaga"
in 31 reviews
"glam rock"
in 8 reviews
"lead singer"
in 9 reviews
"neil diamond"
in 25 reviews
"tribute band"
in 10 reviews
"costume changes"
in 10 reviews
"table service"
in 13 reviews
"dance floor"
in 23 reviews
"great entertainment"
in 21 reviews
"last night"
in 20 reviews
"food was lovely"
in 8 reviews
"my partner"
in 17 reviews
"value for money"
in 19 reviews
"great value"
in 11 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 614 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

Visited for first time on 30 Dec.i was visiting Blackpool for a new year break and thought we would try it .was very happy we did very friendly food was lovely came out quick even though we arrived early was not a problem waiter very...More

1  Thank linda f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sands V, Manager at Sands Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

hello and thanks for your recent review on the sands.we are glad you found the waiter and table position to your liking.80`s gold is one of our most popular shows and hope you will visit us once again when our transformation into a 5 star...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

well the 5th year going to Sands and we weren't disappointed. The meal was lovely all out at the same time hot and excellent service. the staff are efficient. the bar staff were lovely and never had to queue. same the photographer wasnt there. every...More

Thank Debby294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sands V, Manager at Sands Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Hello and thanks for your kind review of the glammantics show.We have had great comments for your food particularly on the Christmas party nights and glad this was the case again.Glammantics is one of our popular shows.The bar staff and the floor staff will be...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017

Ten of us from work had a fab night, excellent meal and the Glamantics band. Great fun, sang our hearts out and bopped the night away. Honestly didn’t expect it to be so good (sorry!) but the food was delicious, nicely presented and well served...More

Thank prestonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sands V, Manager at Sands Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Hello and thanks for your kind review of the glammantics show.We have had great comments for your food particularly on the Christmas party nights and glad this was the case again.Glammantics is one of our popular show and great to hear that it got you...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Food was good and hot. Tribute act was dire. Lots of Christmas 'do's' and everyone had a good time. Stairs access - so not disabled friendlyMore

Thank c0rrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sands V, Manager at Sands Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Thanks for your kind review on the sands venue,we are glad you enjoyed your food and your comments have been passed onto the chef and his team.tribute acts are personal preference so sorry you didn't enjoy it this time.we are disabled friendly as there is...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

celebrating 39 years, GlamMantic - 70's & 80's Decades show was the perfect show for us. Booked a 3 course meal included in the price which was really good, wish we lived close enough to make this a regular place to go

Thank Pauline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sands V, Manager at Sands Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you Pauline for your kind review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

This was a last minute booking made as we were leaving the shopping centre and just decided to see what was playing that evening. What a great choice. It was The Glamtastics with music from the 80s. First of all we ate a three course...More

Thank Pauline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sands V, Manager at Sands Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Thank you Pauline for your kind review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us. The menu on throughout November is first class and we are pleased that you weren't disappointed in the slightest. The band are also fantastic and I think some...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

We have been going to the Legends show faithfully since it was on the Central Pier. We have also visited the Sands annually since it opened and have seen various shows, the majority of which we have really enjoyed. We went to the Legends show...More

Thank MHN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sands V, Manager at Sands Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Hi and thank you for your review, We are pleased that you have visited us on many occasions. I'm surprised at your comments regarding the new compere, as we have received glowing reports regarding the new compere. Leanne has taken some time out as she...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Booked for an evening and arrived to find no Tom Jones got shown to the wrong table and told the waitresss would be 5 minutes. 20 minutes later when we finally got her attention we were told that there was NO waitresss and we had...More

1  Thank seangrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sands V, Manager at Sands Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Hello and thanks for your review. Neil diamond was a late replacement on the day due to Tom Jones sickness, and in fact tom was off for the following day due to illness as well.It says in your terms and conditions on your tickets that...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Only popped in for a meal it was our first time, what can I say.......very friendly customer focused. When we were waiting we were told approx 45 min wait for a table but 5 mins was our wait. The food was well prepared and very...More

Thank Bazzerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sands V, Manager at Sands Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Thank you for your great review. We appreciate your kind comments. We have passed on your comments to all the staff and they are all thrilled by your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

We visited last year, and thought we'd go again this year. Had table on the 1st tier. We were going to have food, but when the menu came through we didn't fancy the options (mainly burgers) so ate before we went in. Last time there...More

Thank BubbleGump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sands V, Manager at Sands Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Thank you for your great review. We appreciate your kind comments. We have passed on your comments to all the staff and they are all thrilled by your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 73 hotels in Blackpool
Belroy Hotel
96 reviews
.25 km away
Ruskin Hotel
484 reviews
.31 km away
Adelaide House Hotel
335 reviews
.31 km away
Melville Hotel
491 reviews
.32 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Palma Cafe
204 reviews
.15 km away
The Albert and The Lion
1,089 reviews
.06 km away
Coral Island Cafe
599 reviews
.07 km away
Harry Ramsden at the Tower
1,020 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby Attractions
Blackpool Tourist Information Centre
278 reviews
.30 km away
Blackpool Beach
959 reviews
.22 km away
The Blackpool Tower
8,633 reviews
.15 km away
Madame Tussauds Blackpool
5,869 reviews
.27 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Susan P
24 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Trogladite1971 | Reviewed this property |
I believe the sands is closed and is becoming a hotel complex
0
Votes
CHARMEDFEE
31 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Iain B | Reviewed this property |
we were on the front row so had a very good view. I would think you would get a good view from any of the tables.
1
Vote
147Joan
23 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Sands V | Property representative |
Hey, yes there are plenty left! :)
1
Vote