We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sands Venue

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Palatine Building Promenade, Blackpool FY1 4TQ, England
Phone Number:
+44 1253 625262
Website
Today
11:30 - 20:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 11:30 - 20:00
Fri - Sat 11:30 - 00:00
Description:

The Sands Venue, Blackpool, offers a unique and sophisticated blend of...

The Sands Venue, Blackpool, offers a unique and sophisticated blend of first class live entertainment in Blackpool and top quality cuisine! This sensational gem located on Blackpool Promenade (just seconds from The Blackpool Tower) recreates the feel of the forties and fifties with starlit ceiling, candlelit tables and stylish décor. Taking you back to those wonderful variety nights with outstanding service and exquisite food. Prepared to be indulged! The Venue also boasts a wonderful Champagne Bar and Fine Dining Restaurant on the top floor featuring magnificent sea views and a special seafood and sushi bar! Also a licensed Wild West Diner on the ground floor.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 432 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 250
    Excellent
  • 92
    Very good
  • 35
    Average
  • 19
    Poor
  • 34
    Terrible
Very good grub

Been several times ,food always great comes quickly , freshly made ,there is a fab choice, lots of great evenings with food and entertainment

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 weeks ago
Andrea T
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

432 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 430: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If Carlsberg did Venues this is up with the best a very special mention to Lynda who managed my booking superbly from start to finish the food and service would not go amiss in any 4 star establishment the Glamantic put on an very entertaining show and worked very hard certainly be back very soon keep it up guy's and... More 

Helpful?
Thank martin w
Sands V, Manager at Sands Venue, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review, we do pride oursleves on delivering top quality entertainment and excellent customer service throughout our establishment and are happy to see that we delivered yet again. We will pass on your kind comments to all the staff and look forward to seeing you again soon More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First time at the Sands, was really impressed with the venue. There was a duo on called Sweet Dreams, really good female singer had an amazing voice, also really good musician, he could really play a guitar and keyboards. All in all good entertainment. Only thing I could complain about was my friend tried to pay at the door, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
Sands V, Manager at Sands Venue, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, We were really pleased with Sweet Dreams as this was there first time here at the Sands Venue and hope to have them on again soon. Not sure why your friend was told they had to purchase tickets online as they are more than welcome to purchase tickets on the door if they are... More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great night Friday watching Sweet Dreams perform a variety of covers from Cher to Elton John. They were brilliant and will come to watch this duo again. Keep it up The Sands top class.

Helpful?
Thank SCumster
Sands V, Manager at Sands Venue, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review, Sweet Dreams were new for this year and we were ecstatic with their performance and we hope to see you again soon More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Been several times ,food always great comes quickly , freshly made ,there is a fab choice, lots of great evenings with food and entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Andrea T
Sands V, Manager at Sands Venue, responded to this review

Thank you for you kind review, We will pass on your comments to the kitchen team and front of house staff. More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked the show ticket and three course meal option we were emailed the menu before hand so could select our choices and arrival time. Food was delicious service was prompt and friendly and being an 80's fan I found the band really enjoyable a perfect night

Helpful?
Thank Baldwonder77
Sands V, Manager at Sands Venue, responded to this review

Thank your for taking the time to leave a review and such a positive one at that. We will pass on your comments to the kitchen team and front of house staff that worked on the evening. We look forward to seeing you again soon More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Thought we were seeing a multi tribute show to several artistes but so disappointed when a pub duo came on stage with one female singer and sang songs from various female artistes in exactly the same voice, such a let down and certainly not good value for money when there are so many great shows on at this venue for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jane J
Sands V, Manager at Sands Venue, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review and feedback. It is a great help to get such feedback as this was the first time we had Sweet Dreams at the venue and we take all feedback very serious and will be taking it on board when booking future events. We hope that it hasnt deterred you from coming to the venue... More 

Bispham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Booked a meal in the sea view restaurant we were taken down stairs in the main venue which was a let down we were looking forward to the smaller room the artist was late coming on the meal was good .would not have booked if we had known it was in the large room

Helpful?
Thank Carol G
Sands V, Manager at Sands Venue, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it is at the venues discretion as to where the show is held and we had an influx of bookings that meant we had to hold the show in the main part of the venue More 

Hythe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2017

Unfortunately had to cancel booking due to be being posted abroad for 6 months. Informed The Sands months in advance by email but no reply. Finally managed to speak to someone on the phone and was told, rudely, no refund, no change of dates, nothing. So have now lost every penny. Thanks for nothing!!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Steve S
Sands V, Manager at Sands Venue, responded to this review

Unfortuantely we do employ a no refund policy and it is stated on all confirmations that are sent out as part of your ticket purchase. More 

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2017

I am not sure what happened on NYE, but the standard of service was terrible and most unexpected from this venue. After being shown to our table, we seem to have been forgotton, after about 20 minutes we manged to find a waitress to take our drinks order, but from then on things just got worse. We waited 1 hour... More 

Helpful?
Thank alianddave
Sands V, Manager at Sands Venue, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are currently looking into all aspects of what took place on NYE. I would like to apologize that your experience wasn't up to the standards that we at the Sands pride our self on. Our food and service is usually to a very high standard and I am extremely... More 

Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

I wrote an email to complain in Dec and sent it to the complaints address on the Sands website but thus so far this has been completely ignored. A local group of elderly and vulnerable ladies who socialise regularly (self included) and when I say elderly and vulnerable that doesn't mean we are stupid, have visited the Sands venue many... More 

Helpful?
Thank JulieThomas2016
Sands V, Manager at Sands Venue, responded to this review

hello and thanks for your recent review. We take all complaints seriously and your email in December was responded to at the time. If you like to email me directly on dm@the-sands.co.uk to discuss this further More 

Travellers who viewed Sands Venue also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Sands Venue? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Sands Venue and other visitors
6 questions
Ask a question
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Bolton, United Kingdom
4 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Sands Venue staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?