We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spa Spa at The Spa Hotel

Mount Ephraim, Royal Tunbridge Wells TN4 8XJ, England
+44 1892 520331
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Waste of time and money

Very disappointing. We went today to celebrate my girlfriends birthday I booked online where it had... read more

Reviewed 1 September 2017
Harry M
via mobile
Afternoon tea after Funeral

Excellent service and finger buffet, room clean and set away for Family to meet.....could not fault... read more

Reviewed 7 April 2017
Paul D
,
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Read all 45 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good20%
  • Average22%
  • Poor22%
  • Terrible11%
1 Sep 2017
“Waste of time and money ”
7 Apr 2017
“Afternoon tea after Funeral”
LOCATION
Mount Ephraim, Royal Tunbridge Wells TN4 8XJ, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1892 520331
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Very disappointing. We went today to celebrate my girlfriends birthday I booked online where it had a good choice of different spa days. We went for the relaxation with light lunch for £85pp. On arrival we were greeted by a PT who didn't seem to...More

Thank Harry M
Spa2000, Manager at Spa Spa at The Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to read that you were disappointed with aspects of your visit to our spa. Firstly, we have spoken with the personal trainer you have mentioned, he is new to the team however this does not excuse...More

Reviewed 7 April 2017

Excellent service and finger buffet, room clean and set away for Family to meet.....could not fault service but....thought Prosecco at £33/ bottle a bit steep

Thank Paul D
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

To be honest, I expected more. The restaurant service was terrible, the manicure we had was all very squished together and the green nail varnish I had turned my nails yellow! The pool is rather small but fine if it is not busy. The massage...More

Thank perksofeating
A TripAdvisor Member
52
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Had a massage and gel nails done. Massage was ok but not the full time allocated and definitely not one of the better ones I have experienced. Gel nails again ok but cuticle work very basic and as such the time the '2 week' time...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

I attended the location for a hen party which consisted of large number of people. First impressions of the hotel was how amazing it looked! Such a pretty setting and decorations. We started off with a champagne afternoon tea which was delicious so no faults...More

Thank Fayster25
Reviewed 5 December 2015 via mobile

We thought a day of relaxation and pampering pre christmas was in order. Unfortunately we chose to go to Spa Spa. The website looked good, posh, elegant and but it was all a big fat lie. The staff (with the sole exception of Mimi) were...More

2  Thank Jennifer-Kent
Spa2000, General Manager at Spa Spa at The Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2015

Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry that you didn’t enjoy your Spa Day. We always encourage guests to speak with us if they have any concerns, as it gives us the opportunity to put things right there and then, and we are...More

Reviewed 26 September 2015

This converted country house is neither in the country or a house. It does have token grounds to the rear , but as it sits a few metres off the main road , to not expect 'to the manor born. We didn't try the spa...More

1  Thank Chris H
Reviewed 18 August 2015

We stayed 1 night as we were at a Wedding at High Rocks. The room we had was very spacious and came with a bath with a shower over. It was very clean and a large comfy bed. The tea and coffee facilities were cleverly...More

Thank Clive-Jan
Reviewed 2 August 2015

I came here with three friend for a hen celebration. We had booked the Champagne Tea Package which included use of the spa facilities and a 25 minute treatment each. We were greeted on arrival at the spa and shown around. The changing rooms were...More

Thank Maria T
Reviewed 24 July 2015

As Mother of and bride to be we treated ourselves to a morning at the Spa Spa. Perfectly OK but not as special as I would have liked for my daughter.. mainly rather cramped surroundings.Staff were perfectly nice however and treatments Ok . Not sure...More

3  Thank Linda D
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Mount Edgcumbe
473 reviews
.15 km away
Thackeray's
697 reviews
.46 km away
The Barn Pub and Grill Restaurant
446 reviews
.50 km away
Sankey's The Public House
360 reviews
.49 km away
Nearby Attractions
Tunbridge Wells Forum
125 reviews
.61 km away
Calverley Grounds
99 reviews
.55 km away
Assembly Hall Theatre
113 reviews
.63 km away
Tunbridge Wells Museum & Art Gallery
80 reviews
.61 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Spa Spa at The Spa Hotel staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit