We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Waterfront- Shamrock Quay

Closed Now: 9:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Open today: 9:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Save
Share
Review Highlights
OMG 65!!!!

A family meal with my grown up sons and daughter in laws very disappointing!!!! It was a... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
anniel0vell
,
Southampton, United Kingdom
via mobile
Very poor

Dated and very boring food. I had a steak and even for Rump, it was tough as old boots. The seafood... read more

Reviewed 30 June 2015
Martin1313
,
Welshpool, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 16 reviews
Enhance this page - Upload photos! Add a photo
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent6%
  • Very good12%
  • Average6%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible58%
2 weeks ago
“OMG 65!!!!”
10 Jan 2016
“Food and staff ”
About
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 1:00 AM
See all hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
13°
Oct
Nov
Dec
Contact
William Street, Southampton SO14 5QL, England
+44 23 8063 2209
Call
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Southampton
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
1
2
1
3
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
1
2
1
3
9
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A family meal with my grown up sons and daughter in laws very disappointing!!!! It was a celebratory meal for my 65th birthday have been once before on my sons 30thb/day lovely meal on a Saturday we went on a Sunday this time different menu?!...More

Thank anniel0vell
Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

The staff are very rude and the food is terriable .well I think that's enough said .when you do walk into the place seams warm and Welcoming. But I can A sure it isn't. ....

Thank Stella F
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We visited here for a water sports trip we had booked at Shamrock Quay. We ate and drunk at this venue whilst we were waiting. Very pleasant and enjoyable place. The food and drinks were very reasonable and staff friendly and helpful.

Thank Susana46883
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

We visited on one of the hottest days of the year only to be met by a wedding party holding a reception. It was very very noisy. For the wedding I guess it was ideal but for the other paying guests you could not hold...More

Thank suewright18
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

As berth holders at Saxon Wharf next door, it's a convenient walk to this pub. I realise that it's not exactly Cordon Bleu food but after several attempts, never again. The girl behind the bar should never be allowed to deal with customers, she was...More

1  Thank Steveinmunster
WaterfrontShamrock, General Manager at The Waterfront- Shamrock Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2015

Hello, we are sorry to hear about your experience. I am on the understanding that when your table was checked to see if the meals were okay, your response was positive. If you would like to pop back in for a free meal so we...More

Reviewed 3 August 2015

Saturday night....we visited on a yacht...and this pub was convenient....oh how we wish we hadn't bothered....most of the dishes on the menu had one item that wasn't available...we all settled on something we didn't really want....and when it arrived we didn't want it all over...More

1  Thank paul t
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

Dated and very boring food. I had a steak and even for Rump, it was tough as old boots. The seafood platter was oily and greasy. Beer was very average. The only good point was that it was quite cheap.

1  Thank Martin1313
Reviewed 4 June 2015 via mobile

We are berth holders at Shamrock Quay Marina and have heard similar negative feedback from others in the marina. The refurb looks good and it's ok for a drink, but the food is just awful. They've got the right idea by trying to produce mostly...More

Thank Viki3003
Reviewed 24 May 2015

Went here for lunch, midweek. As we walked in we later realised that the lady sitting outside the door smoking was one of the staff. Inside is well set out and quite pleasant decor. It was clean. The drinks were served quickly and the beer...More

Thank Amanda C
Reviewed 22 March 2015

Nice area for taking my wife to a british dining restaurant. British people there were somewhat rowdy because MU lost a game that weekend. If you like british atmoshere, this is the place to go for socialising and taking one or two pints of beer,...More

3  Thank BurkhardNagel
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 27 nearby hotels
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel
1,778 reviews
1.29 km away
Jurys Inn Southampton
1,567 reviews
1.44 km away
Travelodge Southampton
387 reviews
1.86 km away
Southampton Harbour Hotel & Spa
498 reviews
1.87 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 952 nearby restaurants
Cove
341 reviews
.05 km away
Aspire Restaurant
79 reviews
1.22 km away
The Yellow Welly
66 reviews
.06 km away
Benny's BurgerTown
50 reviews
1.18 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 285 nearby attractions
Peak Performance Wellness & Rehab
5 reviews
.57 km away
The Common
381 reviews
1.08 km away
St Mary's Stadium
475 reviews
.81 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Waterfront- Shamrock Quay staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines