We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: West Quay Road | West Quay Road, Southampton SO15 1RE, England
Phone Number:
+44 23 8033 4333
Description:

Grosvenor Casino Southampton is a unique leisure venue, boasting an a la...

Grosvenor Casino Southampton is a unique leisure venue, boasting an a la carte restaurant and late night sports bar which is complimented by a comprehensive gaming experience for players of every level. We have numerous Roulette, Blackjack (including electronic terminals) and Poker tables, plus popular Slot machines to cater to all tastes. We're open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week and provide free onsite car parking.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 64 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 21
    Excellent
  • 25
    Very good
  • 10
    Average
  • 4
    Poor
  • 4
    Terrible
A little disappointing

I used to be a regular here so was really excited to go this time. Had some food with friends and was really pleased with the menu options at the bar. We had the tapas menu so... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 October 2016
Emily L
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 64: English reviews
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2016

this is the place to go after a night on the town good for late drinks and a little fun on the tables

Helpful?
Thank Paul C
Level Contributor
72 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2016

I used to be a regular here so was really excited to go this time. Had some food with friends and was really pleased with the menu options at the bar. We had the tapas menu so we all shared. once of the options we chose was Chicken Satay, however when this turned up there was no satay sauce, therefore... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emily L
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2016

great friendly place to go you can eat drink and play the tables or machines open late so good for that late drink

Helpful?
Thank Paul C
GrosvenorSouthampton, Director of Sales at Grosvenor Casino, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we're pleased you enjoy visiting Grosvenor Casino Southampton, and hope to see you again for a visit soon. More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2016

We organised a company visit with a Casino package which included a three course. Limited choice but still reasonable. Overall the quality was much higher than expected - combined with very reasonable alcohol price made the start of a very good evening. We then had a private table in the Casino and we all had some really good fun before... More 

Helpful?
Thank Malcolm H
GrosvenorSouthampton, Director of Sales at Grosvenor Casino, responded to this review

We're so pleased you enjoyed your evening at the casino. Thank you for your great review. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

We went with my in laws for a meal who had been before and knew we'd be able to eat for the next 6 nights with quality food. We had to wait 45 mins for our starters and then two of the main courses were dire. Steaks not cooked to how they should have been and very tough. We were... More 

Helpful?
Thank James P
GrosvenorSouthampton, Director of Sales at Grosvenor Casino, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with your visit. We work hard to ensure that every customer's visit is as enjoyable as possible. We cannot locate the date of your visit so please do call our Sales Manager, Lou, on 023 8033 4333 so we can discuss further. More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

What a great time we had here last night great meal photo booth and band singing , and a quick show from Shane lynch and pictures with him And a big thank you to the host joe nice lady and very friendly Will definitely be going back soon Also they do fab roast on Sunday's with a free cinema ticket... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
GrosvenorSouthampton, Director of Sales at Grosvenor Casino, responded to this review

Hi Debbie, thank you for your great review! We're so pleased you enjoyed the 80's Summer Ball. We look forward to seeing you all again very soon! More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2016

Great night out fun for everyone old and young near to city centre good pubs and lots of places to eat on Oxford street and ocean village lovely on a summers evening with the sea air

Helpful?
Thank 50Kathleen
GrosvenorSouthampton, Director of Sales at Grosvenor Casino, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we're glad you enjoyed your evening and hope to see you again soon. More 

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2016

Me and my friends were in Southampton for a cruise, and booked to go to this event the evening before we boarded our ship. Not living in the area, I relied on information from the Casino, in particular Sales Manager Lou Daly, who was brilliant. She gave me all the info I required and helped out with the menus. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank YorkshireTerrier73
GrosvenorSouthampton, Director of Sales at Grosvenor Casino, responded to this review

Many thanks for such a glowing review, we're so glad you enjoyed the evening here. Our comedy dining events are always popular. Do let us know if you're in the Southampton area again for another visit, we would love to see you at the casino again. We hope you had a successful cruise too. More 

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2016

We opted for the "Full House" package for our staff night out on the 6th of August and we were not disappointed!! The organisation was brilliant thanks to Lou who was so helpful and friendly! we had a 3 course meal (with a good selection of choices for each course.) This also came with a drink from the bar. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Iamwoodlepops
GrosvenorSouthampton, Director of Sales at Grosvenor Casino, responded to this review

Many thanks for your great review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed the evening and hope to see you again at the casino very soon! More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2016

We visited on a Tuesday evening with my parents to take advantage of the All-In Tuesday evening offer. The restaurant opens at 7pm and is open until the early hours. I would advise booking in advance either online or by phone to ensure your reservation. The menu is either a 2 or 3 course option starting at a very reasonable... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ward19671
GrosvenorSouthampton, Director of Sales at Grosvenor Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. I'm pleased you enjoyed your evening. I will pass your comments onto our Food and Beverage team regarding a weekly special, and how satisfied you were with your visit. Customer service is paramount in everything we do. We look forward to seeing you and your guests at the casino again soon. More 

Travellers who viewed Grosvenor Casino also viewed

Southampton, Hampshire
 
Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 

Been to Grosvenor Casino? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Grosvenor Casino and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Winchester
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Grosvenor Casino staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?