We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marina Water Tours

Features Animals
Wilsons Avenue | Brighton Marina Village Square, Pontoon 5, Brighton BN2 5UP, England
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Watch out!

I booked a wind farm visit at Easter, which was sadly cancelled because of bad weather. I’m still... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
actcounsell
,
Brighton, United Kingdom
Highly Recommend

A big thank you to Ross Boat Trips for a lovely trip out to the Rampion Wind Farm last week abord... read more

Reviewed 6 November 2017
RyanBrightonSmith
,
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Read all 16 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good6%
  • Average6%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible31%
2 weeks ago
“Watch out!”
6 Nov 2017
“Highly Recommend”
About
Passenger Boat Pleasure Trips For Up To 63 People + Fishing Trips For Up To 18 People. Power Boat Rides For Up To 12 People
Contact
Wilsons Avenue | Brighton Marina Village Square, Pontoon 5, Brighton BN2 5UP, England
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 10 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked a wind farm visit at Easter, which was sadly cancelled because of bad weather. I’m still trying to get my money back 6 weeks onMore

Thank actcounsell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, Manager at Marina Water Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are sorry about the confusion Amanda had with her booking. We offer a reschedule or refund less £ 5 admin charge but we do not do this until the customer lets us know which option they would like. In this case Amanda was expecting...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

A big thank you to Ross Boat Trips for a lovely trip out to the Rampion Wind Farm last week abord the Catamaran Adept. It was a very enjoyable occasion.

1  Thank RyanBrightonSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

I came down for a boat trip with my children... it was a lovely experience and my children really enjoyed it. I found the staff very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend

2  Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017

My partner and I have taken two of the Ross Boats 45-minute pleasure cruises, which go from the Marina out to the west pier and i360 and back. Very nice experience both times, cheery overseer and crew, and a lovely trip for a great price.

2  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, Manager at Marina Water Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Thank you very much for your review Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

I was trying to make a booking which was going well until I asked about the refund policy in case the trip was cancelled at the last minute. The man on the other end of the phone avoided answering my question and when I said...More

2  Thank ThomasAdamBuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, Manager at Marina Water Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

I do recall this chap trying to book a private hire boat on a Friday for the following Saturday. He had called several times and was repeatedly asking to pay the full amount of the booking by card on the phone , we advised him...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Thank you for 2 great boat trips today ( 1 leisure trip & 1 speed boat ride ) , back to back on a sunny day . 5 very happy customers . Friendly , good service , ran on time . A professional polite team...More

2  Thank Glossette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, Manager at Marina Water Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Thank you for your kind words

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

I telephoned to check if there was availabilty for a fishing trip, but the guy said not to bother because the fish where not biting. We went anyway and we caught quite a few. I read the bad reviews here and I see the point,...More

Thank Martijn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, Manager at Marina Water Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Thank you for your review we are pleased you would do it again. All our boats carry life jackets the location is under the seats and this is in writing on the seats. a safety briefing recording is played on the boats which carry more...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Do not waste your time doing business with Ross Boats, they failed to deliver on any level. We had many conversations about our booking only to have everything ignored and our planned activity completely ruined. Utter disappointent and frustration. Thanks for nothingMore

9  Thank ManyMoreRoads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, Manager at Marina Water Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

We are concerned about this review it doesn't say anything we can address, it does not make sense. If a booking is made it requires a deposit for private hire or payment in full for places reserved. It is possible this person called several times...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Complete false advertisement, the tour we booked was 2 hours late, it was cut short, and we were not compensated, instead I was abused and swore at by the owner and operator for daring to ask fro some money back and never have i been...More

2  Thank P_pixie_1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, Manager at Marina Water Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

I don't recall this particular booking. My response is it sometimes happens as below. The only time departures have left the mooring anything close to 2 hours late is when the boat has been held up by the booking customer for the late comers to...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Really good sea trip along Brighton coast from marina to West Pier (i360) and back providing excellent views.45 minute cruise for £8.50 is good value.

Thank peteradams_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 43 hotels in Brighton
Malmaison Brighton
1,688 reviews
1.47 km away
The Lanes Hotel
387 reviews
2.03 km away
Blanch House
1,310 reviews
2.08 km away
Lincar Hotels
2 reviews
2.14 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Cafe Marmalade
264 reviews
1.15 km away
Laughing Dog
201 reviews
1.33 km away
Busby and Wilds
352 reviews
1.23 km away
Fox on The Downs
92 reviews
1.07 km away
Nearby Attractions
Brighton Racecourse
90 reviews
1.35 km away
Rendezvous Casino
92 reviews
1.49 km away
Spa Tara
93 reviews
1.38 km away
Globalls
170 reviews
1.47 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Marina Water Tours staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
;