We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brighton Diver
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
6
All photos (6)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good6%
  • Average0%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“wind farm”(4 reviews)
“bream”(2 reviews)
“skipper”(5 reviews)
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
Nov
Dec
Jan
Contact
The West Quay, Brighton, England
Website
+44 7901 822375
Call
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
11
1
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
11
1
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wind farm bream skipper cruise fishing shore boat coastline knowledge dives
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A fascinating and informative trip an a sunny day. Thankyou to Paul for his depth of knowledge concerning the wind farm and the technology behind it. All topped off with friendliness, a sense of humour and a trip back along the Brighton coastline. Thoroughly recommend...More

Thank Chris W
Paul D, Owner at Brighton Diver, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks Chris all the best,

Reviewed 2 October 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed this trip especially getting to see Brighton from the sea to land. Good knowledge of facts from Paul.

Thank Lisa_LAL
Reviewed 28 September 2018

Had been keep to get unclose and personal with the Wind Turbines out at sea for some time, as the concept and engineering feat fascinated me. On the spur of the moment booked this trip.... All the afternoon trips were fully booked so took an...More

1  Thank Fiona C
Paul D, Owner at Brighton Diver, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

thanks Fiona glad you enjoyed the trip,

Reviewed 3 September 2018

We had a lovely time on the Brighton Diver visiting the Rampion Wind Farm on a nice sunny day! The skipper was very informative and the cruise back along the shore was great!

Thank Anna_Banana_1989
Paul D, Owner at Brighton Diver, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thanks Anna for your comments. Paul

Reviewed 26 August 2018

Mr Crow had wanted to see the Rampion Wind Farm close up so when he saw that boat trips were available, he wanted to go and take a look. The same could not be said for the rest of the crows in the Family... Good...More

Thank Mr_Crow_9
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Great trip and great value well worth the experience I had This as a gift and I will be buying this for friends

Thank graham B
Paul D, Owner at Brighton Diver, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

thanks graham glad you enjoyed ,

Reviewed 18 June 2018

Currently taking this man through county court. Poor communication and service, very disappointing. Very unpleasant.

1  Thank Amie R
Paul D, Owner at Brighton Diver, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

If You are stupid enough to drive 2.5 hours without calling first to check the weather was ok as instructed more fool you!!!!!!!!. I look forward seeing in court.

Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Awesome day out on the money all the time can't fault service Knowledge is key Paul has it by the bundle

Thank Lee D
Paul D, Owner at Brighton Diver, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thanks Lee most kind

Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

All arrived for our day out on the boat.... fishing rods provided... We were greeted by our skipper Paul very friendly & patient guy .... he needed to be cause we didn’t know how to put the bait on.... We caught bream & plaice a...More

Thank JulieD798
Paul D, Owner at Brighton Diver, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thanks Julie glad you enjoyed your day.

Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Paul is an excellent skipper who made my trip one of the best I have been on. Communication with Paul was very easy and due to high wind, it was necessary to call off a planned trip. This was very easy to reschedule and in...More

Thank alan082014
Paul D, Owner at Brighton Diver, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thanks Alan Glad you enjoyed see you soon.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 45 nearby hotels
Malmaison Brighton
1,866 reviews
.07 km away
The Lanes Hotel
436 reviews
1.88 km away
Blanch House
1,397 reviews
2.01 km away
Drakes Hotel Brighton
1,139 reviews
2.13 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,315 nearby restaurants
Laughing Dog
217 reviews
.13 km away
Nando's - Brighton Marina
262 reviews
.08 km away
Bella Italia Brighton Marina
394 reviews
.07 km away
Bella Napoli
350 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 469 nearby attractions
Rendezvous Casino
104 reviews
.14 km away
Naturist Beach
50 reviews
1.44 km away
Globalls
215 reviews
.06 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Julie A
12 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Paul D | Property representative |
Hi Julie they start at 0730 or 1130 Saturdays and some sundays
0
Votes