We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea Life Brighton

Features Animals
Closed Now: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
ADMISSION TICKETS (1)
Sea Life Brighton Admission Ticket
From US$ 16.34*
ADMISSION TICKETS (1)
Sea Life Brighton Admission Ticket
From US$ 16.34*
BOOK A TOUR
862
All photos (862)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good35%
  • Average19%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“sealife centre”(104 reviews)
About
Dive into an amazing journey through the original Victorian architecture of the oldest operating aquarium in the world, built in 1872. Look out for the dazzling scales, gigantic teeth and fantastic fins of our 3,500 mesmerising creatures and get...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
As featured in 3 Days in Brighton
Contact
Marine Parade, Brighton BN2 1TB, England
Website
+44 871 423 2110
Call
Ways to Experience Sea Life Brighton
from US$ 16.30
More Info
from US$ 34.00
More Info
Reviews (2,109)
Filter reviews
1,984 results
Traveller rating
656
654
375
169
130
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
656
654
375
169
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass bottom boat behind the scenes sealife centre underwater tunnel giant turtles boat ride star fish rainy day gift shop couple of hours great for kids beautiful building tanks aquarium rays creatures voucher
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,984 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

We were celebrating my daughter's 40th and eight of us plus 3 children all met up and we're eager to visit Sea life.We arrived to have the doors shut in our face.No explanation, NO notice on the door to indicate closure time. When someone re...More

Thank Ann M
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

The aquarium is a good place and informative, but the back stage tour is good for young children. Things to do and think about and explained well. Looking forward to the shark tank being finished.

Thank JimO689
Max L, General Manager at Sea Life Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hello Jim, thanks for your review, we look forward to inviting you back when the ocean display is complete.

Reviewed 3 days ago

Had a very enjoyable 3 hours spent in a lovely building. Lots to see and learn about. My two grandsons 9 & 6 thoroughly enjoyed it and can't wait to return next year when the refurbishment will be finished.

Thank heather532017
Max L, General Manager at Sea Life Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hello Heather, we look forward to you all returning later next year when we have completed the works. pleased you enjoyed your visit and thanks for the review.

Reviewed 1 week ago

A must to look at the sea life, very interesting tour. We had lots of fun and got our photos done amongst a background of fish

Thank cheerygirl_11
Max L, General Manager at Sea Life Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for taking the time to review.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

not especially good for disabled visitors due to very limited parking close by. there is a beach entrance but quite a steep slope to access this entrance to seaworld. decor is very nice - its a bit of an adventure to find everything off of...More

1  Thank Lynn W
Max L, General Manager at Sea Life Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Lynn, thanks for the review. We agree that access for wheelchairs and buggies is not the best but unfortunately being underground with Victorian Grade 2 listed building consent a ramp with less gradient simply is not possible despite our best efforts to look into...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a lovely time here, all the fish tanks looked well looked after shall return when refurbishment has finished

Thank mrspop
Max L, General Manager at Sea Life Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We look forward to welcoming you back Mrs Pop

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped off here on a Saturday afternoon, there was a short queue so we were able to enter quickly. The walk through tunnel was closed due to refurbishment, however as this was the case on purchasing tickets this allows you to come back when it...More

Thank Experience816984
Max L, General Manager at Sea Life Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your recent visit and see you next year once we have re-opened our tunnel and ocean experience.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

There is a magic energy in Sea Life at Brighton. The building, the sea creatures and animals, the staff - everything about it. There’s plenty to see but there is also lots to learn. There was a young lady who gave a talk on sharks...More

Thank Pioneer755816
Max L, General Manager at Sea Life Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

What a wonderful review, thanks for sharing your experience.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Was disappointed as 2 of the attraction's were closed today (4th November 2018) and because we had sunsavers (which is not classed as a boought ticket) we didn't get the option to return another day! It was okay but if we had been pre-warned I...More

1  Thank Voyager00218377267
Max L, General Manager at Sea Life Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, I am sorry that you felt that your free tickets did not offer value for money. We have taken every effort to communicate the closure so are very disappointed that you did not see this prior to your arrival. We hope you are able...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very accessible tanks and good variety of fish and crustaceans in appropriate settings and environments. Clear descriptions. Staff friendly and approachable.

Thank V5814LPdavidr
Max L, General Manager at Sea Life Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your kind reviews David.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 45 nearby hotels
Amsterdam Hotel Brighton
509 reviews
.07 km away
Royal Albion Hotel-Brighton
3,288 reviews
.10 km away
Hostelpoint-Brighton
267 reviews
.17 km away
Legends Hotel
971 reviews
.20 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,315 nearby restaurants
Thewitchez Photo Design Cafe Bar
790 reviews
.10 km away
Wheat & Beans
237 reviews
.15 km away
Purezza Brighton
897 reviews
.16 km away
The Marine Tavern
185 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 469 nearby attractions
Brighton Palace Pier
7,630 reviews
.20 km away
Grosvenor Casino Brighton
69 reviews
.18 km away
Volks Bar & Club
26 reviews
.03 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Hannah P
1 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Sophie B | Reviewed this property |
I went with my boyfriend and we spent about three-four hours here. There’s loads to keep kids entertained if you have them, and there’s a cafe for drinks and stuff inside too.
0
Votes
leewI9261SF
21 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 12 answers
Response from UKTravellerSussexUK | Reviewed this property |
Network Rail Days out have a 2-for-1 deal if you go by train, so approx £19.00 for 2 but beware, at Sea Life adult prices start at age 3! £10.00/head adult and half that for children could be justified but absolutely no... More
2
Votes
MontyDogDubai
11 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Julie G | Reviewed this property |
What I can recall there was a drop off point at the front of the centre. I hope that’s some help.
0
Votes