We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ghost Walk of the Lanes

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 9 Brighton Place, Brighton BN1 1HJ, England
Phone Number:
+44 1273 328297
Website

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 230 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 137
    Excellent
  • 61
    Very good
  • 18
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 8
    Terrible
Thoroughly entertaining

Great theatre while strolling through the lanes of old Brighton. We laughed so much our jaws ached. Although the stories could do with some work, the 80 odd minutes was value for... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Jeff C
,
Sydney, Australia
via mobile

Similar Things to Do in Brighton

Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 226: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Great theatre while strolling through the lanes of old Brighton. We laughed so much our jaws ached. Although the stories could do with some work, the 80 odd minutes was value for money.

Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I remember reading about the walk while I was preparing my trip to England. It seemed like fun and I'm so glad I went. I have friends from Brighton who didn't know about the tour and they were glad they came with me. It's an interesting and funny activity to do, especially as a little group of friends or familly.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chantal
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
207 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We love a ghost walk, and decided we'd go on this one as soon as we saw the sign for it. Our host had a hand bell, which various children in our group got to ring as we walked round. We did wonder if some of the stories were dumbed down a little given the age of the youngest person... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tinkerbell013
Rob M, Owner at Ghost Walk of the Lanes, responded to this review

I was pleasing to hear how much you and your children enjoyed the ghost walk. It's always nice to receive kind and positive reviews from our customers. We do make every effort to make the walk entertaining and fun. We also like to try and embrace as much history as we can into our stories and to answer customers' questions.... More 

Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We took the ghost tour with a group of University students, we were all very enthousiastic about it afterwards. Our Tour Guide's name was Jasper, he was extremely funny and we all enjoyed every minute of the tour. Would definetely recommend if you want to be informed and entertained at the same time.

Helpful?
Thank fleurh1995
Rob M, Owner at Ghost Walk of the Lanes, responded to this review

Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your evening in the company of Jasper. We aim to offer laughs and screams in equal measure. Kind regards, Rob (Silas) More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We joined the group as two couples and really enjoyed learning about the history and gruesome stories of Brighton. We learned a lot we wouldn't have found out elsewhere. Loved the shot stop half way through although many adults missed it because they didn't have ID! And they were well well over 25! I would have given it 5 stars... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heulwen S
Rob M, Owner at Ghost Walk of the Lanes, responded to this review

Pleased to hear you enjoyed the ghost walk. Sorry you missed out on the drink, I've now sorted things with the bar in question. Thank you for your kind review. Kind regards, Rob (Silas) More 

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our hen party group was unable to come on the walk due to access problems and Rob accommodated us so well by bringing the ghost walk to us! We had the stories and accompanying photos brought to us where we were staying and had a fantastic evening. Really enjoyable and would definitely recommend to anyone who enjoys something a bit... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rosahope
Rob M, Owner at Ghost Walk of the Lanes, responded to this review

Hi, girls! I am so pleased to hear how much you all enjoyed yourselves. It had been a while since I’d performed any in-house shows. Furthermore, it’s not quite the same as having the actual haunted sites as a backdrop when telling the tales. Nonetheless, all-in-all, it was a fun evening. I’m delighted you all enjoyed it as much as... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had lots of fun on the ghostwalk with Ebenezer. He was very welcoming and just the right amount of theatrical. I would not have wanted to miss this experiance and would recommend it to anyone.

Helpful?
Thank Karen E
1 review
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I decided to give the ghost tour a go on the last night of our trip to Brighton and we weren't disappointed! Ebeneezer was our guide, he was friendly, informative and entertaining. It was well worth the money, would definitely recommend to anyone!

Helpful?
Thank Lottie S
Rob M, Owner at Ghost Walk of the Lanes, responded to this review

Hello Lottie, Always pleased to hear from our customers on how much they enjoyed the walk. We have always aimed to give good entertainment value while offering some of the best, long-established tales from the Lanes together with embracing much of the history as well. Many thanks once again for your kind review. Kind regards, Rob (aka Silas) More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Was looking for something different to do as was on my own in brighton for a few days and stumbled across this. My guide was ebeneezer who provided just the right balance of humour and storytelling for this ghost tour of the laines. Would recommend

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Rob M, Owner at Ghost Walk of the Lanes, responded to this review

Hello! Sorry for the delay in responding. I can't imaging how that happened as I always respond immediately to reviews. However, I'm glad you stumbled upon us and, moreover, that you enjoyed you evening on the ghost walk. Many thanks for your kind and encouraging review. Kind regards, Rob (Silas) More 

colchester
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed my trip on the ghost walk tonight - run by Jasper who was hilarious and made the tour very interesting! Whether or not the stories are true is a different matter but it was intriguing learning about the places you walk past every day. The shot was a funny added extra too! Would recommend

Helpful?
Thank synthstatic

Travellers who viewed Ghost Walk of the Lanes also viewed

 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Ghost Walk of the Lanes? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Ghost Walk of the Lanes and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago
Emsworth, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ghost Walk of the Lanes staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?