We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ghost Walk of the Lanes

9 Brighton Place, Brighton BN1 1HJ, England
+44 1273 328297
Website
Save
Review Highlights
A fun 70 minutes with a tipple along the way!

We did the ghost walk on a typically un ghost-like day - the hottest summers day of the year... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Debbie W
,
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Thoroughly entertaining

Great theatre while strolling through the lanes of old Brighton. We laughed so much our jaws ached... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Jeff C
,
Sydney, Australia
via mobile
Read all 231 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good28%
  • Average8%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“druids head” (10 reviews)
“great fun” (30 reviews)
“top hat” (5 reviews)
LOCATION
9 Brighton Place, Brighton BN1 1HJ, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1273 328297

Similar Things to Do in Brighton

Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
Reviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We did the ghost walk on a typically un ghost-like day - the hottest summers day of the year! However, despite this, it was an amusing, revelatory hike through Brighton's ghostly past. Some of the places you walk past a million times suddenly reveal themselves...More

Thank Debbie W
Rob M, Owner at Ghost Walk of the Lanes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Debbie, Pleased to hear your enjoyed the ghost walk, the tipple of 'Fisherman's Friend' and Henley the cat. It certainly was a warm evening but, nonetheless, an enjoyable one. Thank you for your kind review. Kind regards, Rob (Silas)

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great theatre while strolling through the lanes of old Brighton. We laughed so much our jaws ached. Although the stories could do with some work, the 80 odd minutes was value for money.

Thank Jeff C
Rob M, Owner at Ghost Walk of the Lanes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Delighted to hear you enjoyed the ghost walk. We aim to offer long-established tales of hauntings peppered with good humour and a slice of history. Thank you for your kind review Kind regards, Rob (Silas)

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I remember reading about the walk while I was preparing my trip to England. It seemed like fun and I'm so glad I went. I have friends from Brighton who didn't know about the tour and they were glad they came with me. It's an...More

Thank Chantal
Reviewed 14 May 2017

We love a ghost walk, and decided we'd go on this one as soon as we saw the sign for it. Our host had a hand bell, which various children in our group got to ring as we walked round. We did wonder if some...More

Thank Tinkerbell013
Rob M, Owner at Ghost Walk of the Lanes, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

I was pleasing to hear how much you and your children enjoyed the ghost walk. It's always nice to receive kind and positive reviews from our customers. We do make every effort to make the walk entertaining and fun. We also like to try and...More

Reviewed 4 May 2017

We took the ghost tour with a group of University students, we were all very enthousiastic about it afterwards. Our Tour Guide's name was Jasper, he was extremely funny and we all enjoyed every minute of the tour. Would definetely recommend if you want to...More

Thank fleurh1995
Rob M, Owner at Ghost Walk of the Lanes, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your evening in the company of Jasper. We aim to offer laughs and screams in equal measure. Kind regards, Rob (Silas)

Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

We joined the group as two couples and really enjoyed learning about the history and gruesome stories of Brighton. We learned a lot we wouldn't have found out elsewhere. Loved the shot stop half way through although many adults missed it because they didn't have...More

Thank Heulwen S
Rob M, Owner at Ghost Walk of the Lanes, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Pleased to hear you enjoyed the ghost walk. Sorry you missed out on the drink, I've now sorted things with the bar in question. Thank you for your kind review. Kind regards, Rob (Silas)

Reviewed 24 April 2017

Our hen party group was unable to come on the walk due to access problems and Rob accommodated us so well by bringing the ghost walk to us! We had the stories and accompanying photos brought to us where we were staying and had a...More

Thank Rosahope
Rob M, Owner at Ghost Walk of the Lanes, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Hi, girls! I am so pleased to hear how much you all enjoyed yourselves. It had been a while since I’d performed any in-house shows. Furthermore, it’s not quite the same as having the actual haunted sites as a backdrop when telling the tales. Nonetheless,...More

Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

I had lots of fun on the ghostwalk with Ebenezer. He was very welcoming and just the right amount of theatrical. I would not have wanted to miss this experiance and would recommend it to anyone.

Thank Karen E
Reviewed 21 April 2017

My boyfriend and I decided to give the ghost tour a go on the last night of our trip to Brighton and we weren't disappointed! Ebeneezer was our guide, he was friendly, informative and entertaining. It was well worth the money, would definitely recommend to...More

Thank Lottie S
Rob M, Owner at Ghost Walk of the Lanes, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Hello Lottie, Always pleased to hear from our customers on how much they enjoyed the walk. We have always aimed to give good entertainment value while offering some of the best, long-established tales from the Lanes together with embracing much of the history as well....More

A TripAdvisor Member
132
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Was looking for something different to do as was on my own in brighton for a few days and stumbled across this. My guide was ebeneezer who provided just the right balance of humour and storytelling for this ghost tour of the laines. Would recommendMore

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Rob M, Owner at Ghost Walk of the Lanes, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Hello! Sorry for the delay in responding. I can't imaging how that happened as I always respond immediately to reviews. However, I'm glad you stumbled upon us and, moreover, that you enjoyed you evening on the ghost walk. Many thanks for your kind and encouraging...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Brighton Burger
241 reviews
.02 km away
Plateau
740 reviews
.04 km away
English's of Brighton
1,179 reviews
.05 km away
Giggling Squid Brighton
880 reviews
.02 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Lanes
4,412 reviews
.10 km away
Old Police Cells Museum
70 reviews
.03 km away
Kellie Miller Arts
13 reviews
.01 km away
Visitor Information Centre
18 reviews
.03 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Rachael W
Do you have to book or do you just turn up?
6 March 2016|
Answer
Response from Rob M | Property representative |
Hi Rachael, There is no need to pre-book, you can just turn up and pay on the night, The walk runs every Weds-Sat at 7:30pm from outside the Druids Head Pub, Brighton Place. Kindest regards Rob
0
Votes
Andrew J
what hapens
23 August 2015|
Answer Show all 4 answers
Response from allaf | Reviewed this property |
Same answer as Rita Z
0
Votes
Alontgo
Cost and times.
17 July 2015|
Answer
Response from suth55 | Reviewed this property |
If I remember rightly- it's about £8 and starts at 7pm. But there are signs outside The Druid's Head that will tell you.
1
Vote