We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yates Bournemouth

2 Dean Park Crescent, Bournemouth BH1 1HL, England
+44 1202 298612
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Another good visit

We always come to this pub when we have our annual weekend visit to Bournemouth. Service always... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
tjgfitness
,
Plymouth, United Kingdom
via mobile
Oasis for a quiet drink

After a morning out and a stroll this was an oasis for us. A quiet drink before another wander... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
mah18632016
,
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 113 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good25%
  • Average15%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“nice pub” (4 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
LOCATION
2 Dean Park Crescent, Bournemouth BH1 1HL, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1202 298612
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Bournemouth
from US$ 15.60
More Info
from US$ 25.30
More Info
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"nice pub"
in 4 reviews
"cocktail making"
in 3 reviews
"polite service"
in 2 reviews
"lovely garden area"
in 2 reviews
"stag do"
in 2 reviews
"cocktails"
in 12 reviews
"venue"
in 6 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We always come to this pub when we have our annual weekend visit to Bournemouth. Service always friendly and good. We had the curry on the offer which was very good. Hot and well cooked. Sport on and good back ground music. We don't ever...More

Thank tjgfitness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After a morning out and a stroll this was an oasis for us. A quiet drink before another wander around - lovely cold Carlsberg sat outside on the terrace in the sun - lovely

Thank mah18632016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YatesBournemouth, Manager at Yates Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for this review, glad you enjoyed visitng us, and hope you had a good time in Bournemouth :) Many thanks Yates Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited as a group of ladies for the weekend, we had a meal wasn’t that great. Over cooked, and cold... if that’s possible! On the second night of trying it still wasn’t that great we got stamped which won’t wash off :-) Then while...More

Thank Debbi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YatesBournemouth, Manager at Yates Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are sorry to hear about your experience, please email us at Yates.bournemouth@stongatepubs.com with more information. Kind regards, Yates Bournemouth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we walked in a family of four looking to eat an evening meal at 6 pm. We were greeted with Kids cant be in here after 7 pm even if they are eating. Would not have minded but the place was empty not one customer...More

Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YatesBournemouth, Manager at Yates Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are sorry to hear about your experience, please email us at Yates.bournemouth@stongatepubs.com with more information. Kind regards, Yates Bournemouth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

I visited Bournemouth for a few days and ended up here several times, great staff and the atmosphere for the footie was excellent, I'll be back the next time I'm in Bournemouth.

Thank LivingTheDreamGBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YatesBournemouth, Manager at Yates Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for this review, glad you enjoyed visitng us, and hope you had a good time in Bournemouth :) Many thanks Yates Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Popped in for lunch yesterday while on spontaneous one day getaway to Bournemouth :) we was very impressed with the quality of food and service, I had a Mexican pasta bake and my husband had a veggie burger with curly fries. I can just say...More

Thank Gintare K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YatesBournemouth, Manager at Yates Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for this review, glad you enjoyed visitng us, and hope you had a good time in Bournemouth :) If you are ever on another spontaneous day trip to Bournemouth don’t hesitate to pop in. Many thanks Yates Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Nice staff, great food which is reasonably priced, lovely garden area and just an all around nice atmosphere.

Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YatesBournemouth, Manager at Yates Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for this review, glad you enjoyed visitng us, and hope you had a good time in Bournemouth :) Many thanks Yates Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Came with a group of girls for a hen do, an organised cocktail class! We had the BEST time! After a very disappointing night the previous day, we were so happy with the service we were provided. We had the upstairs to ourselves which was...More

Thank Amelia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YatesBournemouth, Manager at Yates Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for this review, glad you enjoyed visitng us, and hope you had a good time in Bournemouth :) We are happy we were able to make your weekend better and we’ll look into that pay rise ;) Many thanks Yates Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

Bar staff were excellent. Beer prices were more than average.. They had regular pub quiz which was good. To be honest it's was just another pub chain nothing special but I thought it was a little bit more expensive

Thank Scuba2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YatesBournemouth, Manager at Yates Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for this review, glad you enjoyed visitng us, and hope you had a good time in Bournemouth :) Many thanks, Yates Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

music was too loud u couldn't even hear what anyone was saying drinks range is terrible and expensive for the money

Thank lisajones23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YatesBournemouth, Manager at Yates Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are sorry to hear about your experience, please email us at Yates.bournemouth@stongatepubs.com with more information. Kind regards, Yates Bournemouth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 66 hotels in Bournemouth
Norfolk Royale Hotel
2,319 reviews
.37 km away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
1,493 reviews
.40 km away
Grosvenor Hotel
1 review
.46 km away
Hotel Piccadilly
265 reviews
.47 km away
Nearby Restaurants
El Murrino
550 reviews
.09 km away
Giggi Gelateria
496 reviews
.18 km away
Norwegian Wood
226 reviews
.13 km away
Turtle Bay Bournemouth
894 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby Attractions
St. Peter's Church
111 reviews
.31 km away
Westover Gallery
34 reviews
.39 km away
Genting Casino Bournemouth
37 reviews
.28 km away
The MacGuffin Project
194 reviews
.38 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
LondonTravelbug78
28 January 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Stick1985 | Reviewed this property |
Yates in free entry or will be free around 8:30pm. If you wanted a booth I would book one in advance. I have been a few times with mates and every time they are packed with people and one time was at 7pm! They have a big... More
0
Votes