We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
We all liked it!

A group of us, about 300, had our Christmas lunch here yesterday as we normally do. Once again... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
BrixhamJeanjeannie
,
Brixham
Christmas meal

Had our Christmas lunch here to mixed reviews. The soup and salmon were good, but the mushrooms... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
DevonPetal
,
Devon
Read all 197 reviews
25
All photos (25)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good36%
  • Average18%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“wave machine”(39 reviews)
“leisure pool”(7 reviews)
“great pool”(6 reviews)
About
We Are A Dedicated Team Working Together To Provide Excellence As Our Standard To All Of Our Clients. Our values derive from our mission to be of value and benefit to the local Torbay community, so we are constantly striving to enhance our products...more
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
Chestnut Avenue, Torquay TQ2 5LZ, England
Website
+44 1803 299992
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
59
65
37
18
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
59
65
37
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wave machine leisure pool great pool wave pool conference venue aqua lounge starbucks coffee water play big slide graduation ceremony sized pool flume ride month old daughter cheesy chips during term time baby changing facilities children's area
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 196 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Excellent venue. Very clean and tidy. Food was excellent - full Christmas range, turkey, beef and pork, seasonal veg, roast potatoes. Vegan and vegetarian options were available. Disco was in place though a bit loud. Good value.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank disgruntledman54
JessicaB9269, Public Relations Manager at Riviera International Centre, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Disgruntledman54, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the food on offer. We will share your compliments with our staff. Many thanks and we hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, RICC

Reviewed 3 days ago

A group of us, about 300, had our Christmas lunch here yesterday as we normally do. Once again everything was perfect and the service first class, nothing was too much trouble for the staff and they were super efficient. The room we had was lovely...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank BrixhamJeanjeannie
JessicaB9269, Public Relations Manager at Riviera International Centre, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear BrixhamJeanJeannie, Thank you for your wonderful review, we will share your compliments with our staff. Many thanks and we hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, RICC Team

Reviewed 5 days ago

Had our Christmas lunch here to mixed reviews. The soup and salmon were good, but the mushrooms were 'odd'. Main courses were average to good, the turkey and stuffing was nice but the Christmas pudding was a disappointment. The plates were cold and the pudding...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank DevonPetal
JessicaB9269, Public Relations Manager at Riviera International Centre, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear DevonPetal, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to review your Christmas Lunch here. We are sorry to here that you did not enjoy the mushrooms and Christmas Pudding. Please could we ask what event this was so we are...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The facilities are great. The staff are helpful. But the FOOD! Wow! I've no idea how they can serve such amazing meals when catering for 900 people, all severed hot at the table. Incredible!More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Richard W
JessicaB9269, Public Relations Manager at Riviera International Centre, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Richard W, Thank you for the positive feedback about your recent experience at the Riviera International Conference Centre. It was an honour and pleasure to welcome so many delegates to the Riviera International Conference Centre in Torquay. We will share your compliments with our...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We attended a three day conference there recently and I could not speak more highly of the great quality place. The auditorium for lectures was excellent for seating, viewing and clear hearing. The food served at lunch and dinner was tasty and swiftly delivered. They...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank ScotinEngland
JessicaB9269, Public Relations Manager at Riviera International Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear ScotinEngland, Thank you for the positive feedback. It was an honour and pleasure to welcome so many delegates to the Riviera International Conference Centre in Torquay. We will share your compliments with our staff. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you...More

Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

Great pool for the family. Wave machine was so much fun! Good price's. My kids loved the waves and water slides. Friendly staff

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank jodeywilson
JessicaB9269, Public Relations Manager at Riviera International Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Dear Jodeywilson, Thank you for taking the time to review the Riviera Centre. We are so glad to hear that you enjoy the facilities on offer in the Waves Leisure Pool. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Many Thanks RICC

Reviewed 22 October 2018

Good venue for a meeting or conference. Reception staff were marvellous. The bar in the large communal area was reasonably priced and served beer at a good temperature. Good acoustics in the main theatre. The interior was clean and well-maintained. Clearly marked exits. Can't comment...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank 7captainscarlet
JessicaB9269, Public Relations Manager at Riviera International Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Dear 7captainscarlet, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at the Riviera International Conference Centre. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Riviera International Conference Centre again soon. Best wishes, RICC

Reviewed 17 October 2018

A very well organised event with plenty of facilities including a large Bar. This was a one off event but the Venue is excellent.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Joan W
JessicaB9269, Public Relations Manager at Riviera International Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Dear Joan W, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at the Riviera International Conference Centre. We hope you'll come and visit us again soon. Many Thanks RICC

Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

Love this place but we had to avoid all summer holidays, I personally don’t feel little ones are safe when the waves are on and the pool is literally RAMMED - where is the health and safety letting people still bring huge floats in aswell?...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank shelly10111
JessicaB9269, Public Relations Manager at Riviera International Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Dear Shelly10111, Thank you for your review, we are very glad to hear that you enjoy the pool and the temperature of water. During the school holidays, especially on wet weather days, the pool does get very busy due to us being a holiday destination...More

Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

We love this pool. It's always warm yay!! Massive plus. Staff are friendly always have a good time however.... Wanted to hire for a party yikes!!! The pool is. £130 plus 30 for slide. Then there is cost of food per head. This is two...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank ladybirb
JessicaB9269, Public Relations Manager at Riviera International Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear ladybird, Thank you for your review, we are very happy to hear that you enjoy the pool, but are sorry to hear that you feel that the cost of our private hire is expensive. We regularly look at our private hire prices compared to...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 88 nearby hotels
Marquis Hotel
402 reviews
.12 km away
Inglewood Hotel
171 reviews
.12 km away
John Burton-Race Hotel & Restaurant
120 reviews
.15 km away
Bute Court
33 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 372 nearby restaurants
The Singing Kettle Tea Room and Eatery
449 reviews
.19 km away
Torre Abbey Tea-Room
346 reviews
.16 km away
Bull & Bush
542 reviews
.38 km away
Bistrot Pierre
2,324 reviews
.38 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 117 nearby attractions
Torre Abbey Historic House and Gardens
726 reviews
.16 km away
South West Coast Path Walk- Meadfoot & London Bridge
51 reviews
.15 km away
Torquay Railway Station
287 reviews
.40 km away
The Royal Terrace Gardens (Rock Walk)
109 reviews
.40 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Riviera International Centre staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines