We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Toboggan run is great!

We visited here for the toboggan run and found it great fun for all the family (we had two little... read more

Reviewed 31 December 2017
Alexander W
,
Epping, United Kingdom
via mobile
Excellent party venue

We held my sons 4th birthday party here last weekend. Staff were very attentive, food choice good... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
ShelleyB2
,
London
via mobile
Read all 115 reviews
51
All photos (51)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good26%
  • Average13%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“snow tubing”(14 reviews)
“toboggan run”(13 reviews)
“birthday party”(12 reviews)
About
The Centre is open throughout the year for Tubing, Toboganning, the Viper Drop, Lift Passes, and Ski or Snowboard lessons. The Centre features 4 slopes and 3 lifts, offering unrivaled riding in the West Country. The fully licensed Alpine Bar and...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:30 AM - 9:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
| Alpine Park, Plymouth PL6 8LW, England
+44 1752 600220
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Plymouth
from US$ 128.00
More Info
from US$ 13.60
More Info
from US$ 361.90
More Info
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
52
31
16
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
52
31
16
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnow tubingtoboggan runbirthday partygreat funcomedy nightcannot faulta lot of funtobogganinglessonviperinstructorsnowboardingtubessessioncretaschooljames
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We held my sons 4th birthday party here last weekend. Staff were very attentive, food choice good, no pressure to rush or leave. The staff set up the table with the decorations I bought. Definitely recommend this venue for parties. Thanks very much to everyone...More

Thank ShelleyB2
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My friend's son had his birthday party there, so I was an observer rather than a participant - but the kids were having an excellent time, as was I, watching them.

Thank Mary J
Michelle P, General Manager at Plymouth Ski and Snowboard Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Mary J, we are so pleased you had a great time watching, maybe next time you could join in. Thank you for leaving this review. We hope to see you sliding down the slopes soon Michelle

Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

Had a fab morning at a Birthday Party and my son loved every minute of it- HOWEVER your £5 minimum spend on card in the Lodge is outdated and archaic and ultimately will cost you business !! In this day and age and as society...More

Thank Nicky S
Stephanie H, Reception Manager at Plymouth Ski and Snowboard Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear that your son had a great time at a birthday party with us. I will pass on your feedback regarding the minimum spend on card, we apologise that...More

Reviewed 5 April 2018

Amazing staff. Great hosts and location for a fun 8yr old snow tubing party. We had great communication and confirmation throughout. I booked a snow tubing party for initially 18 kids. This fluctuated and even on the day they were flexible. We turned up with...More

Thank vhh2015
Stephanie H, Reception Manager at Plymouth Ski and Snowboard Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. We are pleased to hear that you had a great time and that our staff were able to help make your party extra special. I will pass on your kind words...More

Reviewed 28 February 2018

Just had my daughters 18th Birthday party here and after a slight mix up over the time we could get in to decorate, it was awesome. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff - they went above and beyond. We really appreciated everything.More

Thank VickiGavin
Stephanie H, Reception Manager at Plymouth Ski and Snowboard Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. We are pleased to hear that you had a great time and that our staff were able to help make your daughters birthday extra special. I will pass on your kind...More

Reviewed 28 January 2018

Visited today with two of the grandchildren for a bit of fun, we are all experienced skiers but this slope is awful not one of us could turn on it, the skies just stuck to it. Spoke to a few other people on the slope...More

1  Thank cludasdulac
Stephanie H, Reception Manager at Plymouth Ski and Snowboard Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear you did not have a positive experience. We always encourage any problems to be pointed out to a manager at the time in order to improve your visit....More

Reviewed 14 January 2018

Took our granddaughter here for her 8th birthday party, snow tubing . I have to say it was brilliant, the staff where fantastic very helpful and engaged with the kids very well. After snow tubing the kids had a meal all 8 of them ,...More

1  Thank Toby1953
Stephanie H, Reception Manager at Plymouth Ski and Snowboard Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. We are pleased to hear that you had a great time and that our staff were able to help make your granddaughters birthday extra special. I will pass on your kind...More

Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

We visited here for the toboggan run and found it great fun for all the family (we had two little ones with us who loved it).More

Thank Alexander W
Stephanie H, Reception Manager at Plymouth Ski and Snowboard Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am pleased to hear you had a great time with us. I will pass your feedback on to the rest of the staff. We hope to see you again soon for some more...More

Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Did a one and a half hour open ski session with my two children. Reasonable value. Great, friendly staff. Terrible new (within last year or so) ski surface. Basically it simulates skiing on the hardest packed ice imaginable. You'd stay in the bar if most...More

Thank 7ncj
Stephanie H, Reception Manager at Plymouth Ski and Snowboard Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am sorry to hear that you did not have the best experience on your visit. We take customer feedback very seriously and encourage our visitors to share their concerns with us accordingly so...More

Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

Staff were lovely but instructions for what to do and where to go in an open session were unclear. Watching the staff support the little ones on the slopes was fantastic and they were brilliant with them. However the whole place seems a bit run...More

1  Thank JusiC
Stephanie H, Reception Manager at Plymouth Ski and Snowboard Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we welcome all feedback and use this to improve the service we provide. Thank you for your kind words about our instructors, I will be sure to pass this on to the staff...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sadie h
16 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Michelle P | Property representative |
Hello, Apologies for the delay in replying to you. There are no weight restrictions on either activity. If you would like any further information please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards, Plymouth Ski and... More
0
Votes
David C
29 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Michelle P | Property representative |
Hi David, Apologies for the delayed reply. All activities are perfectly safe, if you would like to book an activity please call us on 01752 600220. Kind regards, Plymouth Ski and Snowboard Centre
0
Votes
David C
29 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Kiri O | Reviewed this property |
It is safe yes. My daughter went and her friends and they were 7-10. You can book by calling the centre. Have a great time 😃
0
Votes