We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brittany Ferries

Millbay Docks, Plymouth PL1 3EW, England
Save
Review Highlights
Lovely way to travel

I have recently started traveling plymouth - Santander with my family and we decided to go... read more

Reviewed yesterday
tamzin_richardson2
,
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Excellent experience

We travelled home on Saturday 19th May via Roscoff on board the Armorique. I would like to thank... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
madbirder1
,
Southport, United Kingdom
Read all 2,471 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good30%
  • Average12%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“pont aven”(425 reviews)
“st malo”(213 reviews)
About
Sail with Brittany Ferries from Portsmouth, Poole or Plymouth direct to France and Spain. Our routes take you closer to popular holiday destinations, saving miles of driving, fuel costs, tolls and overnight stops. Choose either superb comfort of a...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
See all hours
Contact
Millbay Docks, Plymouth PL1 3EW, England
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"pont aven"
in 425 reviews
"st malo"
in 213 reviews
"self service restaurant"
in 159 reviews
"mini cruise"
in 79 reviews
"commodore cabin"
in 79 reviews
"overnight crossing"
in 65 reviews
"car deck"
in 62 reviews
"both ways"
in 90 reviews
"berth cabin"
in 57 reviews
"return journey"
in 119 reviews
"main restaurant"
in 55 reviews
"inside cabin"
in 49 reviews
"plymouth roscoff"
in 42 reviews
"club voyage"
in 36 reviews
"a la carte restaurant"
in 35 reviews
"ferry company"
in 34 reviews
"pet friendly cabin"
in 33 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 2,336 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

I have recently started traveling plymouth - Santander with my family and we decided to go commodore class. It cost a lot but boy was it worth it! We are now planning our next trip for 2019 and I honestly don't think I could travel...More

Thank tamzin_richardson2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago

We travelled home on Saturday 19th May via Roscoff on board the Armorique. I would like to thank Brittany Ferries for another excellent experience which was enhanced by their unexpected efforts to celebrate the Royal Wedding. They had put up bunting and photos of Harry...More

Thank madbirder1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago

We travel with Brittany a few times a year and love them BUT feel disgruntled with the reclining seat arrangements on the Caen-Portsmouth crossing. We always have a cabin going to France as it is a night time crossing and reclining seats in the 'reserved'...More

Thank CMH1935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We caught the 10:00 p.m overnight crossing to Roscoff. We had booked a cabin with bunks. To get up and down onto the top bunk is really challenging as there is nothing to hold onto. However the cabin itself was spotlessly clean and had a...More

1  Thank TravelBedfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago

Check-in process is usually quite quick, but then you have to wait in queues but not as long as waiting to fly and of course you can take much more luggage. Once on board, its all nice and light and airy. The food is always...More

Thank hpsauce373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago

We recently travelled to northern Spain from Plymouth using the pont au ven and as usual were impressed with the efficiency of this company from the booking procedure to returning home after yet another break. The small hotel we chose in the Picos mountains “...More

1  Thank Q2152GKmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BF-CustomerServices, Manager at Brittany Ferries, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear 'Q2152GKmarie', It's lovely to read that you were impressed with our service from the booking procedure to returning home, and I will share your comments with the team in Plymouth as I sure they will be happy to read them. The Picos is a...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We love the Portsmouth to St Malo crossing’s restaurant but despite booking in Spring, the Commodore cabins for Autumn are always “sold out.” I have yet again failed to get one 4 months in advance. The outside cabins are ok but I am very claustrophobic...More

Thank Geralyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We traveled from Portsmouth UK to Caen on afternoon to evening ferry. All boarding and ticketing was handled efficiently. We had a cabin so had a place to relax and to place our bags. Spent time at one of the bars for an enjoyable time....More

Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BF-CustomerServices, Manager at Brittany Ferries, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear 'Bruce B', We appreciate the time that you have taken to write a review and I'm pleased to read that you had a wonderful crossing. Thank you for travelling with us and I hope we can welcome you on board for another sailing soon....More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was quite amazed at the previous reviews I just read. We have travelled on ferries all over the world, and have to say this was by far the best overnight experience we have had. With the exception of our cabin size ( only one...More

Thank MiguelitoyCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BF-CustomerServices, Manager at Brittany Ferries, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear 'MiguelitoyCat', It's really lovely to read that travelling with us was the best overnight experience on a ferry that you have had. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and for your custom. I hope we can welcome you on board from...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We sailed from Plymouth to sands dear and had an excellent crossing. Excellent ship boarding well organised and cabins fine and clean. Good choice of places to eat and drink.

Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 23 hotels in Plymouth
The Duke Of Cornwall Hotel
1,064 reviews
.61 km away
New Continental Hotel
590 reviews
.76 km away
Plum Holidays - Drake's Wharf
24 reviews
.83 km away
The Grosvenor Plymouth
829 reviews
.85 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Artillery Tower
334 reviews
.47 km away
Rock Salt Cafe Brasserie
1,548 reviews
.49 km away
The Fig Tree @ 36
86 reviews
.22 km away
Salumi Bar and Eatery
527 reviews
.55 km away
Nearby Attractions
Cremyll Ferry
143 reviews
.50 km away
West Hoe Park
98 reviews
.44 km away
Royal William Yard
556 reviews
.55 km away
KARST Gallery
7 reviews
.44 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
HT-Birmingham
13 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from neilcvx | Reviewed this property |
You stay in your car whilst they load and unload they won’t be left alone at all, you walk with them to the cabin .
1
Vote
Tyr0ne_girl
26 April 2018|
Answer
Response from BF-CustomerServices | Property representative |
Hello, we're expecting the timetable to be released in July, if you'd like to contact us directly with your email address we can email you when it is available. Kind regards, Jane
1
Vote
ailem
25 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BF-CustomerServices | Property representative |
Hello, on our website there is a ship guide for Cap Finistère which shows the location of all the cabins. Your cabins are mid ship and are next to the lifeboats so you won't have an unobstructed view of the sea but you will... More
2
Votes
;