We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bluefin Charters

Features Animals

Bluefin Charters
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
23
All photos (23)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good7%
  • Average7%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“mackerel”(10 reviews)
“pollock”(7 reviews)
“sea fishing”(3 reviews)
About
we fish all day every day weather permitting and offer a variety of trips starting from the 1 hour 30 minutes mackerel trip which is for beginners and great fun for all ages or the very popular 4 hour deep sea fishing if you fancy something a bit...more
Contact
Wharf Road | Opposite the sloop inn pub, St Ives TR26 1LP, England
Website
+44 7747 493101
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
20
2
2
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
20
2
2
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mackerel pollock sea fishing fishing trip these guys small boat bluefish caught plenty rods crew 5hrs lures gear lad skipper company seals
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

Not the best. Staff were quite unfriendly and had no interest in teaching so I wouldn’t recommend for beginners.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Frankie M
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Booked this due to the other half wanting to do this. The four hour trip was only running later in the week when we weren’t there due to weather constraints so we opted for this. Great deal £20 for 1 1/2 hours fishing. Met some...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Naomi M
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

My husband and son took this trip . Early start at 8.30 when on holiday but they had a fabulous time and caught 15 mackerel between them! Thank you

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Willos5
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

I booked on this due to the wreck/reef fishing trips being booked up. I chose Bluefin because the other trips were just pleasure boats offering hand line fishing whereas this was the only rod n line Mackerel trip from St Ives. Enjoyable trip and plenty...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Dannyh83
Reviewed 28 July 2018

This is for the serious Anglers and the crew reflect this in their profesionalism. Firstly I went on the Mackeral Trip and it was pleasent and we caught a few Mackeral. So Impressed was I that I went on their Reef trip for 5hrs. Being...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Powerpack36
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Disappointing trip. Was a very rough trip with the sea swelling up to 15feet - obviously no fault of the company, but the layout of the boat was far from suitable!! Firstly the boat used was not that shown in the advertisement, no rods or...More

Date of experience: August 2017
2  Thank Darren B
Sam N, Owner at Bluefin Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Darren Please redirect your review to the company you booked with which is st Ives boat rides. Hand lines and benches to kneel on are only on there boats SEAHORSE or LITTLE MERMAID. Regards Sam Skipper/owner

Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Four of us went out, two adults and two children age 6 and 10. We were given good instructions on how to use the rod and lures and it wasn't long until we were feeling in mackerel. The skipper and James were fantastic and looked...More

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Madame-Shades
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Excellent fishing, the guys were lovely and looked after us superbly well. Caught a few plus a squid and we cooked them up when we got back that afternoon. A definite with the kids if you're in St Ives and the weather is decent. The...More

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank harry f
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

What a great start to our honeymoon in st ives, i managed to convince my wife it was a great idea to spend 4hrs out on a boat fishing with the promise if we caught i would cook her a nice meal using the fish...More

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Romfordreje
Reviewed 5 August 2017

I was down in St Ives with the kids so thought I would take my boys for a spot of Mackerel fishing. Sam certainly got us into the fish and our boat must have got over 50 fish between us. Nice boat and good tackle...More

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank E4707PZjamest
Sam N, Owner at Bluefin Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Hi James Thank you for your honest and fair review. The deck hand in question is my son Lewis. We take safety very seriously on the boat as the are lots of hooks flying around at times as on this occasion when we are catching...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 19 nearby hotels
The Queens Hotel
443 reviews
.35 km away
The Regent
141 reviews
.44 km away
Pedn Olva Hotel
1,210 reviews
.47 km away
Western Hotel
213 reviews
.48 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 163 nearby restaurants
Mount Zion Coffee
216 reviews
.03 km away
Moomaid of Zennor
456 reviews
.05 km away
The Digey Food Room
335 reviews
.11 km away
Olives Cafe
466 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 103 nearby attractions
Gwithian Beach
409 reviews
.12 km away
St Ives Harbour Beach
604 reviews
.11 km away
The Penwith Gallery
62 reviews
.11 km away
The Blue Bramble Gallery
39 reviews
.11 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
livesey1976
18 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Powerpack36 | Reviewed this property |
Yes you need to book up ahead , you can take a chance a day before but I would assume that unless they have a cancelation it will be booked.
0
Votes