We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oasis Fun Pools

| Hendra Holiday Park, Newquay TR8 4NY, England
+44 1637 875778
Website
Save
Review Highlights
its ok

We are staying else where in Cornwall and on a recommendation we went to Hendra to use there fun... read more

Reviewed 14 July 2016
StuCharlie
,
UK
Great day out

We had a fantastic afternoon swimming. My three girls loved the slides and the water was just the... read more

Reviewed 12 July 2016
IvanandLenFletcher
,
Glossop, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 309 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
The Oasis Fun Pools in Newquay is the ideal attraction for the whole family whatever the weather! With a choice of two fabulous swimming pools for all the family, a river rapid ride to take your breath away, water cannon and geyser for a real soaking, a giant tap, fountains and waterfalls too! Three fabulous water flumes… The fast and furious high speed aqua whiz flume, the exciting wet & wild 265ft super flume, and the fun for all gentle fun slide! Water splashing, spray-tastic, squirty wet and watery fun for everyone! For safety reasons use of the flumes is restricted to competent swimmers and those over 1 metre in height. Use of the River Rapid Ride is restricted to competent swimmers and those over 1.2 metres in height. Non-swimmers must be accompanied in the water at a ratio of 1 adult swimmer to 2 non-swimmers. All children under 9 years, regardless of swimming ability, must be accompanied by an adult in the water at a ratio of 1 adult to 2 children. We reserve the right to ask children to do a swim test if unaccompanied by an adult.
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good30%
  • Average15%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 11:00 - 18:00
LOCATION
| Hendra Holiday Park, Newquay TR8 4NY, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1637 875778
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
Reviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 70 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2016

We are staying else where in Cornwall and on a recommendation we went to Hendra to use there fun swimming pool. We called before and double checked on arrival about what our 4 year old couldn't use in the pool. Unfortunately we were miss informed...More

2  Thank StuCharlie
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Dear Visitor, We appreciate your feedback. We are sorry that you had some issues. We will pass this on to the Pool Manager and investigate.

Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

We had a fantastic afternoon swimming. My three girls loved the slides and the water was just the right temperature . Had to Que but not for long . Worth a visit on a rainy day . 😄

Thank IvanandLenFletcher
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

Dear Visitor, Thank you for your email. We are pleased that your girls loved the slides. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Disappointed that my toddler who regularly can access flumes/slides/Rapids at center parcs and Romsey Rapids was unable to use most of the facilities here even with supervision. Very restrictive yet a high entrance price. Life guards not observant and messing around and all appeared very...More

Thank Jo S S
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Dear Visitor, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that it is restricted - we do follow Health and Safety regulations. All the Lifeguards are fully-trained. We will pass on your feedback.

Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

Visited the pool at Hendra as part of our holiday in Porth. The kids had a great time using the slides and river rapids. Staff were friendly and helpful. We spent about an hour in the pool in total, which felt about right given the...More

Thank Andy P
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2016

Dear Visitor, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that your children had fun and hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 6 July 2016

Situated on Hendra holiday park this facility is open for public use also, this was great as we were staying at nearby Trenance holiday park which is lovely but has nothing to entertain the kids when the weather is poor. Around £18 for me my...More

Thank Suzukisuzi
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2016

Dear Visitor, Thank you for your fab review. We are glad that you liked the pool, had fun and found it to be clean. We look forward to seeing you at Oasis again soon.

Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

Visited during a wet week to Cornwall camping about 10 miles away. 3 3/4 year old and 1 1/2 year old with us. Both loved it. 3 year old Loved the green slide but for some reason wasn't allowed on the red slide? He's been...More

Thank KentTopaz
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2016

Dear Visitor, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that your 3-year old enjoyed it. Sorry he wasn't allowed on the red slide but it is for health and safety reasons. It is very fast. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

We are here on holiday we fancied a water park day as it was a rainy day. Queue to get in no advertisement of signs outside or on website to find the smallest sign ever advising is closed due to members on site using facility...More

Thank Aimee M
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Guests should always be able to enter the Pool; we only close to non-residents not residents. We are sorry that you thought you couldn't get. We do have ques when it is busy but you should have been...More

Reviewed 29 June 2016

Used this pool every day for 5 days whilst staying at Hendra Holiday park. Excellent facilities, all very clean. kids loved the slides!

Thank Peter E
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Dear Visitor, Thank you for giving Oasis five stars. We are pleased that you found the Park to be clean and the kids loved it. See you soon, we hope.

Reviewed 29 June 2016

I was staying on the Hendra site and during a rainy day we came here. The pools are heated as it the air around you. As we were guest of Hendra we got a discounted entry price, the time is limited I think to an...More

Thank Diddle1983
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Dear Visitor, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you liked the Pool and thank you for writing this detailed review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 28 June 2016

Something for everybody from young inexperienced swimmers to confident ones. 2 pools and 3 slides which are great fun and I could not get my eldest child off! Full coverage from life guards and they took great care of me when I injured myself which...More

Thank Graham S
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016

Dear Visitor, Thank you for giving Oasis a great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the pool. We are pleased the lifeguards were attentive and hope you are better now. Thank you for saying you would recommend us and we hope to see you...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Kings Head Inn
206 reviews
.68 km away
Cafe Quint
42 reviews
1.44 km away
Trencreek Holiday Park Cafe
13 reviews
.82 km away
Prow park cafe & takeaway
8 reviews
.88 km away
Nearby Attractions
Tolcarne Beach
387 reviews
2.40 km away
Trerice
566 reviews
1.88 km away
Newquay Zoo
1,903 reviews
1.76 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Hatters3
Can you visit this pool even if you aren't staying on site?
1 August 2016|
Answer Show all 11 answers
Response from Hendraservices | Property representative |
Yes that is correct. Please note we do have to close if we get up to capacity, to non-residents of the Park. This is particularly true on rainy days. Please call 01637 875778 to check before you arrive.
4
Votes
Elyse S
where is this place? never been
18 January 2015|
Answer
Response from Jackie J | Reviewed this property |
This is at Hendra holiday park in Newquay
0
Votes