Trinity Hall
Trinity Hall
4.5
Historic SitesEducational sites
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM, 2:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
2:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
2:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
2:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
2:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
2:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
2:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Sunday
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
2:00 PM - 5:00 PM
About
Trinity Hall dates back to 1350 and, as one of the oldest and most beautiful of the Cambridge Colleges, offers an outstanding riverside setting for conferences, dinners, special events and overnight accommodation. Located in Cambridge city centre, Trinity Hall's stunning historic architecture and riverside grounds are perfectly matched with exceptional catering and hospitality. If you are looking to hold a conference, dinner, special event or wedding at Trinity Hall, our experienced events team will work closely with you to create a unique and memorable event. If you're looking to book a short stay in Cambridge in the summer holidays, in the run-up to Christmas or during Easter vacations, then Trinity Hall offers a range of guest bedrooms to choose from which you can book via their website.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours & experiences
Explore different ways to experience this place.

Top ways to experience Trinity Hall and nearby attractions

The area
Address
Reach out directly

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles29 reviews
Excellent
21
Very good
6
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
1

Manfred B
139 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2023 • Couples
We visited Trinity Hall during our holiday in Cambridgeshire and were made welcome by friendly Staff in the Porter's Lodge on arrival.

We wandered around the Grounds which lead up to the River Cam and admired the Small Chapel.

Admission was free.
Written 26 September 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

238rachelp
Manchester, UK10 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2022
We got married in the Leslie Stephen room at Trinity Hall College on Saturday and had a wonderful ceremony.
The staff at the college were very helpful throughout the process and the gardens and buildings made stunning backdrops for our photographs.
Thank-you for a memorable wedding.
Written 26 September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you very much for your five star review. We are thrilled that you had a wonderful wedding ceremony with us. With very best wishes, all the team at Trinity Hall.
Written 3 October 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

LovesCambridge
London, UK38 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2022
A very poor booking experience, so had to cancel the room. Specified ensuite and cooked breakfast but after paying, the confirmation email stated it was a room with a bathroom shared between four rooms, and they 'hoped to be able to deliver a packed continental breakfast ' to the room, but quote 'if that changes for any reason', they'd let me know! How very peculiar. You pay in advance for bed AND breakfast but the breakfast may not arrive!! When I queried the difference between what was on the booking site and what the reality was, and asked if I could have an en-suite room, no alternative was offered, no answer given. I was simply told I could cancel if i wished. Unfortunately, a £10 admin fee was charged for this by the college's booking site 'University Rooms'. Since I brought the issue to the college's attention immediately and there was no phone number to call and query the error at the booking site, I was left with no alternative but to cancel. I would have happily taken another room, so this was disappointing. I shall think twice about booking through University Rooms in future. The site - or the information which the college provides the site - seems misleading, and at the very least very unclear.
Written 21 June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

macedonboy
Glasgow, UK1,85,091 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2021
Founded in 1350, Trinity Hall is the fifth oldest college of Cambridge. As with most of the colleges in Cambridge, the Front court is a pretty looking quadrangle. Notable alumni include Stephen Hawkings and Rachel Weisz.
Written 26 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

jenskoopmann
London, UK302 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2019
Location: close to the Cambridge market

Atmosphere: good old Cambridge university building with good catering

Service: on the posh end of the spectrum

Food and drinks: very good
Written 25 September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Michael T
Cambridge, UK21 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2018 • Friends
Totally underrated, beautiful gardens and buildings. Far less busy than its neighbours, and just as worth a visit!
Written 19 September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you so much, we hope to welcome you back to Trinity Hall again soon. With thanks from all the team at Trinity Hall
Written 21 September 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

purrydaze
Corozal Town, Belize33 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2018
Well appointed conference rooms, with excellent catering. Needed some a/c, but UK was having a super unusually hot summer.
Written 17 September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

John A
York, United Kingdom48 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2018 • Solo
Street noise is one thing and to be expected but this room is alongside the service access so I was woken at 06.25 not just by reversing trucks but trucks with hydrolic ramps requiring a running engine within a meter of my room window. Again, maybe just bad luck in a busy city but the process of loading the trucks apparently required the scraping of the metal cages and recycling bins alongside the wall of the room on which side the headboard rests. Deliveries/collections then continued, apart from a 15 minute restbite for the next hour. G2 (G1 experienced the wall scraping, not so much the trucks) must be avoided or at least guests should be warned if staying on a Monday night that the recycling is collected the next morning and you will be woken early by wall scraping. It very much spoilt our stay in an otherwise fairytale location.
Written 25 July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear John, We’re very sorry to hear about your experience with us, please be assured that we do everything we can to ensure that our guests have a pleasant and enjoyable stay. The street noise in the morning that you mention is from Trinity Lane which is a public street and is used for servicing neighbouring Colleges and not ourselves. Had these been our deliveries we would have ensured that they use more suitable entrances to the College to keep noise to a minimum. Your feedback is very helpful, please contact us should you want to give any additional details or correspond with us direct at events@trinhall.cam.ac.uk We hope to welcome you back on another occasion for a happier stay. With thanks from the team at Trinity Hall
Written 9 August 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

rayrest
Fenton, UK7,859 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2018 • Couples
Backs onto the river Cam and is located near to St. John's college. Trinity Hall really is a most beautiful college and well worth seeing.
Written 24 May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Richard S
Bracknell, UK600 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2017 • Family
Took my family to see the smallest chapel in Cambridge. Down a small lane, you are close to the main streets but Trinity Hall is tucked away near the Senate House. This is where I used to sing for my supper- in return for singing at the chapel, you were given a meal in the wood panelled dining Hall. Those were the days, carefree students we were, It was good to return to the familiar places.The college is very neat, with small courtyards and quads, the chapel itself is full of history, wood panelling, paintings, memorials, very atmospheric.In summer the setting by the river is a delight for outdoor concerts.
Written 31 December 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-10 of 22
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

Trinity Hall - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024) - Tripadvisor

All Cambridge HotelsCambridge Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Cambridge
All things to do in Cambridge
RestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire