We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Woburn Safari Park

Features Animals
Woburn MK17 9QN, England
+44 1525 290407
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Disappointing

Normally I enjoy even the smallest animal sanctuaries as I love going around and seeing all of the... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Alannah L
via mobile
Disappointing

We were stopping at centre parcs so looked for things to do around the area. We decided that the... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Ash C
via mobile
Read all 2,423 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good28%
  • Average12%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“safari park” (380 reviews)
“monkey enclosure” (100 reviews)
“go ape” (75 reviews)
Closed
All hours
Hours Today: Closed
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Woburn MK17 9QN, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1525 290407
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,423)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 2,398 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Normally I enjoy even the smallest animal sanctuaries as I love going around and seeing all of the animals... two trips around the road safari and there wasn't a bear or wolf in site. Only one tiger also. Slightly more exciting when we got around...More

Thank Alannah L
Abigail C, Manager at Woburn Safari Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your email and for making us aware of your feelings following a visit to Woburn Safari Park. We were sorry that you were disappointed with your day out with us, as we want everyone to have a great time. For the welfare...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We were stopping at centre parcs so looked for things to do around the area. We decided that the safari park would fill one of the days, however the car safari was a bit naff, half the animals weren’t there (we went round twice). The...More

Thank Ash C
Abigail C, Manager at Woburn Safari Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Woburn Safari Park. We were sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your day out as we want all visitors to have a fantastic time with us. For the welfare and wellbeing of...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We had used Tesco vouchers to buy tickets and although we had a good day I'm glad we didnt pay full price. We went round the safari twice as we didnt get so see some animals the first time so thought we may see more...More

Thank thornton131313
Abigail C, Manager at Woburn Safari Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your day out at Woburn Safari Park. We were very pleased that you enjoyed our safari drive through and took the opportunity to undertake it more than once as each time will...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived at approx 11pm. We thoroughly enjoyed the Safari. Our two boys (11 and 7) were in fits of laughter at the monkeys!! The foot Safari was lovely, we saw wallabies and ostrich’s. The indoor play area was fabulous. All toilets were clean. We...More

2  Thank katiebabbage
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've read a load of reviews, but really cannot agree with the bad ones... So my experience.. Hummn, Monkeys out of action day i went, straight away got a discount without asking, shame but things happen, Animals are not "product" on a shelf so .......More

2  Thank Kevin P
Abigail C, Manager at Woburn Safari Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Kevin P, Thanks for your review and for taking time to post your comments, following a visit to the park. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your day out and found it educational for your children. Regards, Abi Crowley Marketing Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would give this place a "Terrible" rating, but it's one saving grace was the walk through lemur enclosure. Fortunately the lack of supervision here meant we were able to actually stroke the lemurs, which they seemed to really enjoy! Although I'm sure they put...More

2  Thank P10PeteN
Abigail C, Manager at Woburn Safari Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear P10PeteN, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the park. I'm sorry to hear you experience unexpected queues during your visit, which negatively impacted your enjoyment (it's not clear from your review as to the date of your visit, but...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great afternoon spent here. Kids loved it. I was sorry though to watch an enclosed lion pacing up and down for a long time including a tiger in the tiger enclosure. I nearly asked the rangers if they were ok but there was nobody close...More

1  Thank Sandytoes50
Abigail C, Manager at Woburn Safari Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sandytoes50 Thank you for your review and also for expressing your concern; we really appreciate how much our visitors care for the animals living at the park and when people take time to give their feedback. I have asked for feedback, based on your...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This safari is great, lots of animals to see up close, and perfect for young children as lots of it involves driving around. The outdoor area is also decent, with some more animals to see, picnic areas, a few interactive areas etc. The main let...More

1  Thank K S
Abigail C, Manager at Woburn Safari Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear K S, Thank you for your review and we are delighted to hear you thought the safari was great and described it as 'perfect for young children'. I'm sorry to hear you weren't entirely satisfied with your experience in the Safari Restaurant and you...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited Woburn as a birthday treat. All animals looked well cared for and the talks given in various sections were informative and fun. It was cold, so wrap up warm, but much better than going in the summer as it was quieter and the...More

2  Thank Lcook1961
WoburnSafariPark, Manager at Woburn Safari Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Lcook1961, Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit to Woburn Safari Park. We were very pleased to read that you had a good day out with us and we hope you were able to see many of...More

Reviewed 12 December 2017

What a great day, we went for a last minute day out to see the animals and we weren't disappointed. Even though it was 'off sesaon' and cold there were loads of antelopes, wildebeests and rhino out wandering and we managed to get very close...More

2  Thank Jacqui O
WoburnSafariPark, Manager at Woburn Safari Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear Jacqui O, Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit to Woburn Safari Park. We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your day with us and were able to see many of the beautiful animals living...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Woburn Hotels
Best Western Moore Place Hotel
626 reviews
3.11 km away
The Bell Hotel & Inn
365 reviews
3.46 km away
Longs Inn Hotel
238 reviews
3.47 km away
The Woburn Hotel
619 reviews
3.54 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The White Horse
84 reviews
1.27 km away
Ridgmont Station Tea Rooms & Heritage Centre
170 reviews
1.84 km away
Blue Orchid
467 reviews
3.11 km away
The Green Man
135 reviews
3.37 km away
Nearby Attractions
Ridgmont Station Heritage Centre
16 reviews
1.84 km away
Aqua Sana Woburn Forest
784 reviews
3.69 km away
Go Ape
52 reviews
4.15 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
NBM70
4 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from WoburnSafariPark | Property representative |
Hi NBM70, When you arrive, please explain to the cashier at the ticket lanes that you wish to leave a car and drive around in one. They will then direct you and your friends to the Leisure Area where you are welcome to park... More
0
Votes
Twiglet321
20 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from WoburnSafariPark | Property representative |
Hello, There are toilets available just before you enter the ticket lanes. Alternatively, there are numerous toilets available within the Foot Safari. Visitors are able to drive straight through and use the facilities if... More
0
Votes
maryamhussain2017
11 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Abigail C | Property representative |
Hi, when you book Go Ape via their website, you can add Safari Park admission for only £7.50 per adult or £5 per child via their booking engine. Or you can pay the upgrade (same price) at the ticket lane when you arrive at... More
0
Votes