We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ofuro Spa

Open Now: 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Open today: 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Share
Review Highlights
disappointing spa experience, didn't stay at hotel

We arrived yesterday for a thermal spa day. Firstly, if you have a mobility problem, ( I have weak... read more

Reviewed 11 February 2018
kits0u
,
Montreal, Canada
Good to try Ofuro at least once....

Went to Ofuro recently for the "Zen" experience. It IS definitely quiet. A little tacky with a need... read more

Reviewed 18 July 2017
Evo0216
,
Montreal, Canada
Read all 168 reviews
97
All photos (97)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good25%
  • Average19%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
About
Ofuro ZEN Station invites you to live an invigorating experience to encounter the calming nature. Our thermotherapy circuit helps eliminate toxins, strengthen the immune system and favors relaxation. Under the sun, rain or snow, our oriental...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
777, chemin St-Adolphe, Morin Heights, Quebec J0R 1H0, Canada
Website
+1 450-226-2442
Call
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
21
15
18
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
21
15
18
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bottle of water peace and quiet take advantage dry sauna coming back couples massage zen grounds baths trees winter fireplace snow relaxation woods week bistro
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Beautiful spa in the middle of the forest. Not To far from Montreal. Great customer service. We had a massage for two and it was sincerely the best de ever had in years. The suite are perfect for a little stay and they offer you...More

Thank Jonathan T
OfuroSpa, Responsable des relations clients at Ofuro Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thanks for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to host you soon again. Best regards.

Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Last week-end my parents who were celebrating their 40th wedding anniversary asked me to join them in their ofuro spa day. As I live in Ottawa I prefer to go to the Nordik spa but since my parents live near your area I agreed to...More

Thank VeroniqueD186
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Went to this spa with my sister to spend some relaxing time together, should have read some of the terrible reviews before going there. The location is nice but they charge five star prices for a two star facility. It was snowing the day we...More

1  Thank Jennifer G
OfuroSpa, Responsable des relations clients at Ofuro Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Hello, First of all, we really appreciate that you have taken your time to write your comments about your experience. The satisfaction of our customers is important to us. We make sure to find a way to continually improve our facilities and work every day...More

Reviewed 23 February 2018

The staff is very rude and disorganized. I had a massage appointment @ 12 pm they gave wrong info and mixed up my bracelet so I showed up at the wrong place, had to go back to the reception, wasted 10 minutes and got massage...More

1  Thank maryO5431JY
OfuroSpa, Responsable des relations clients at Ofuro Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Hello, We would like to thank you to writing your comment.Please note that we are sincerely sorry for this situation and any comments that could improve us are appreciated. We invite you to contact our customer service to talk about your experience with our supervisor....More

Reviewed 11 February 2018

We arrived yesterday for a thermal spa day. Firstly, if you have a mobility problem, ( I have weak knees), the incline to the hotel is a challenge. The site is beautiful, but on many levels with lots of stairs. The winter conditions made it...More

1  Thank kits0u
OfuroSpa, Responsable des relations clients at Ofuro Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Hello, First of all, we really appreciate that you have taken your time to write your comments about your experience. The satisfaction of our customers is important to us. We make sure to find a way to continually improve our facilities and work every day...More

Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

Horible experience, rude staff, unreasonable silance policy, etc. They yreat peple like kids. I will never recomand this place to anyone. If you want to be disapointed and waste your time than you are at the write place,...More

1  Thank First L
caubry1, Responsable relations publiques at Ofuro Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

First of all, we really appreciate that you have taken your time to write your comments about your experience. The satisfaction of our customers is important to us. We make sure to find a way to continually improve our facilities and work every day to...More

Reviewed 5 December 2017

I can believe they're still in business with a such a bad customer service! I think they don't care about people period!More

1  Thank michelboudreault
OfuroSpa, Responsable des relations clients at Ofuro Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Hello, the satisfaction of our customers is verry important to us. We make sure to find a way to continually improve our facilities and work every day to provide a memorable experience to all our visitors since 2000. We invite you to communicate with the...More

Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

My wife and myself went here yesterday for a massage and spa day .The massage was alright but nothing to brag about .Communication with the staff is definitely an issue if you are English as even the receptionist is limited in English as I listened...More

2  Thank Happiness723183
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Went to Ofuro recently for the "Zen" experience. It IS definitely quiet. A little tacky with a need for sprucing up, and more inviting "scent" in the Bistro pavilion - there are rooms there for treatments along with a small food/drink bar but I admit...More

Thank Evo0216
OfuroSpa, Responsable des relations clients at Ofuro Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

We really appreciate that you have taken your time to write your comments about your experience. The satisfaction of our customers is important to us. We make sure to find a way to continually improve our facilities and work every day to provide a memorable...More

Reviewed 11 April 2017

Lovely staff - Crystal and Jeffery really made us feel welcome and well cared for. It was not busy so was absolutely perfect for rest, peace and quiet. Amazing day with snow on the ground but we were able to actually sunbathe. saunas could be...More

Thank MissBrittanica
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
Auberge le Clos Joli
28 reviews
2.26 km away
Hotel Alila Saint-Sauveur
99 reviews
3.21 km away
Hotel Mont Gabriel
334 reviews
8.79 km away
Auberge Mont-Habitant
12 reviews
8.96 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 12 nearby restaurants
Mickey's Cafe
41 reviews
3.12 km away
Restaurant Le Pic-Assiette
22 reviews
7.12 km away
O'Petit
57 reviews
2.62 km away
Restaurant Gios
15 reviews
7.19 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 6 nearby attractions
Acro-Nature
33 reviews
2.69 km away
Aerobic Corridor Park
23 reviews
3.30 km away
Ski Morin Heights
31 reviews
2.48 km away
Amerispa Spa Nordique Morin-Heights
55 reviews
2.55 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jtfoodie99
24 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jessica W | Reviewed this property |
Amerispa is way better even polar bear club is better!
0
Votes