We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Peninsula Hot Springs

Springs Lane, Fingal, Victoria 3939, Australia
+61 3 5950 8777
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 162.00*
and up
Peninsula Hot Springs Transfer From Melbourne by Hummer Including 2-hour Spa...
More Info
US$ 158.74*
and up
Panorama Garden Estate and Mornington Peninsula Hot Springs Day Trip from...
More Info
US$ 154.67*
and up
Private Mornington Peninsula Indulgence Tour Including Peninsula Hot Springs...
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Peninsula Hot Springs is a natural hot mineral spring and spa centre located on the Mornington Peninsula 1.5 Hours drive South of Melbourne in Victoria, Australia. 50 Deg C hot mineral water flows from deep underground into many pools and private baths at this seaside oasis of relaxation, health and wellbeing. Two facilities provide a relaxation experience for everyone:The Bath House has over 20 bathing experiences on offer with areas suitable for visitors of all ages including a Hilltop pool with 360 deg views, reflexology walk, Turkish steam room, sauna, cave pool, family bathing area and much more. The bathing gully and Hilltop pool area is available to all guests until 10am after which time it becomes a 16+ years bathing zone. The Bath House cafe offers a variety of healthy meals in the morning, afternoon and early evening.Bath House open from 7am till 10pm daily (last bathing 9:45). If you are planning to visit during a peak period (weekends, school and public holidays) please make an online booking for your preferred arrival time. Bookings can be made over the phone ($5 fee) or online (free of charge). The Spa Dreaming Centre provides bathing and spa treatments in a tranquil, relaxing setting for guests 16 years and older. The Spa Dreaming Centre offers breakfast and lunch everyday and dinner Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights. The Spa Dreaming Centre is open 8 am to 9 pm daily (last bathing 8:45 pm).
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good33%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“bath house” (75 reviews)
“hot pools” (70 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 07:00 - 22:00
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Springs Lane, Fingal, Victoria 3939, Australia
CONTACT
Website
+61 3 5950 8777
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,567)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 1,538 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

I had heard many great things about the Peninsula Hot Springs before I visited this weekend so I had high expectations - my experience exceeded these expectations! The venue is beautiful and very well maintained, especially considering the sheer volume of visitors they receive every...More

Thank Kristen D
Reviewed 5 days ago

I was given a gift voucher for Peninsular Springs and headed off very excited. What a disappointment! On arrival was given a card to read of what not to do, handed a locker key and gown by a very unhelpful girl at the desk. Considering...More

1  Thank Pat S
PeninsulaHotSprings, Guest Relations Manager at Peninsula Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Pat S, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Peninsula Hot Springs. I am disappointed to see that you time within the Bath House did not meet your expectations and that you found it quite difficult to navigate your way through our large...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Visited with friends. Used the liven app for a small discount. You can hire a robe $10 and locker $5 for a non refundable charge. Purchased a bottle of water to drink walking around. Pools are lovely. So warm and cosy and it was lovely...More

Thank Rose F
PeninsulaHotSprings, Guest Relations Manager at Peninsula Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Rose F, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to see how much you enjoyed bathing in our stunning hot pools, having some light rain trickle across your face. We agree that this is incredibly relaxing and such a soothing way to relax...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I admit I made a mistake in the services I chose booking online. I booked a one hour relaxation massage for 2 and 45 minutes Private Bath for 2. I thought for the $300 I had spent this would also get us into the public...More

Thank Debbie S
PeninsulaHotSprings, Guest Relations Manager at Peninsula Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Debbie S, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Peninsula Hot Springs. We are very disappointed to hear that you found our website unclear and that you were unaware that the Bath House or Spa Dreaming Centre bathing experiences were not included with...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We were the first visitors to the Peninsula Hot Springs in Melbourne on a cold misty day in September 2017. Checking-in was very smooth and electronic locker keys were very handy. The place was clean and tidy and as expected we started with the warmest...More

Thank Pelcoconsult
PeninsulaHotSprings, Guest Relations Manager at Peninsula Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Pelcoconsult, Thank you for your lovely review, we are so pleased to see that you had such a relaxing day at Peninsula Hot Springs exploring each of our many bathing experiences within the Bath House at your own leisure, taking in the stunning views...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a really gteat time going from pool to pool. Not even the rain could get on the way of our relaxing vist here. We could easily spend most of the day here. The view from the top pool was breathtaking.More

Thank Liz S
PeninsulaHotSprings, Guest Relations Manager at Peninsula Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Liz S, Thank you for your kind review, I am so pleased to see that you had such a wonderful experience within the Bath House, enjoying the breath taking views and soothing thermal pools during your rainy visit. We hope to welcome you again...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our group came there in the evening but a lot of clients still there. Exactly come with the name, we really enjoy in. Well, it's also romantic for couple too. Only one thing need to improve about the dry sauna, it's not hot enough may...More

Thank Jenny D
PeninsulaHotSprings, Guest Relations Manager at Peninsula Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Jenny D, Thank you for you review. We are pleased to see that you had an enjoyable visit to the Bath House and thank you for your suggestions on pre booking as this is essential for guaranteed entry, I am sure this information will...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We've been here several times over the years and have always found it to be a nice place to have a soak and relax. We went there on a cold day but the hot pools were even nice on a cold day. It gets reasonably...More

Thank Alek C
PeninsulaHotSprings, Guest Relations Manager at Peninsula Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Alek C, Thank you for reviewing your recent visit at Peninsula Hot Springs. It is lovely to see that you had a wonderful time relaxing within each of the many bathing experiences; we agree that being submerged in the soothing hot pools whilst taking...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

For my birthday my wife bought us a trip to the Hot Springs, specifically for a Private Bathing session and entry to the more secluded Spa Dreaming Center. I have ben to PHS once before and remember it being very busy so was excited to...More

Thank camdenham
PeninsulaHotSprings, Guest Relations Manager at Peninsula Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear camdenham, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience to the Spa Dreaming Centre, we are absolutely thrilled to see that you had such a wonderful day exploring each of the many experiences at your own leisure, along with a secluded private bath. It sounds...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a lovely time with my BFF because we made the most of a bad situation: but have to say I'm disappointed when I compare to a year ago and a year and a half ago... $100 each for the bathe and lunch package, but...More

Thank Wendy07byrne
PeninsulaHotSprings, Guest Relations Manager at Peninsula Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Wendy07byrne, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Peninsula Hot Springs. It is very disappointing to hear that our ‘Lunch and Bathe Package’ did not meet your expectations and that you would have liked to have more things included...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Cups Estate
70 reviews
1.24 km away
Imola Red Cafe
142 reviews
4.32 km away
Pebbles Restaurant
27 reviews
1.32 km away
The Hidden Kitchen
5 reviews
2.71 km away
Nearby Attractions
Rye Beach
149 reviews
4.64 km away
The Cups Estate
76 reviews
1.24 km away
Boneo Maze & Mini Golf
69 reviews
3.07 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
mariasheldon
12 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from BethIG72 | Reviewed this property |
No time limits We were there all day
0
Votes
Sowmya V
15 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Woppy1 | Reviewed this property |
no
0
Votes
Abby A
2 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from NikkiGAdelaide | Reviewed this property |
Going at night is a must. We went late afternoon and experienced the spas at day, sunset and night and would definatly go back again at night. I agree with the others, its so mystical and romantic at night with all the... More
0
Votes

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Fingal