We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Noosa Queen

Noosa Marina, Tewantin, Noosa, Queensland 4565, Australia
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Visitors delight

I live in Tewantin and whenever I have visitor I. Take them on the noosa queen to get the best view... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Angela B
via mobile
Noosa sunset cruise

Amazing tour of Noosa with the beautiful sunset. Kid friendly, amazing skipper Arthur! Who was very... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Carlie W
via mobile
Read all 105 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Our Sunset Cruise is the Best Value Cruise on the Sunshine Coast. Currently we are offering this cruise at half price - only $10 per person.Round off your perfect day in Noosa with a Sunset Cruise along the Noosa River. We wind our way from Noosa Marina, past Richard Branson's Makepeace Island and the North Shore ferry crossing to the stunning Lake Cooroibah. Here, we wait for one of those beautiful sunsets whilst sipping a glass of wine or a cold beer from our fully licensed bar.
  • Excellent81%
  • Very good16%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“sunset cruise” (49 reviews)
“great value” (14 reviews)
“the river” (18 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
LOCATION
Noosa Marina, Tewantin, Noosa, Queensland 4565, Australia
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"sunset cruise"
in 49 reviews
"great value"
in 14 reviews
"the river"
in 18 reviews
"per person"
in 8 reviews
"great sunset"
in 7 reviews
"value for money"
in 6 reviews
"whistling kites"
in 5 reviews
"buy drinks"
in 4 reviews
"bird life"
in 5 reviews
"watch the sunset"
in 3 reviews
"glass of wine"
in 3 reviews
"an hour and a half"
in 3 reviews
"per head"
in 3 reviews
"worth every cent"
in 3 reviews
"sun setting"
in 2 reviews
"butcher birds"
in 2 reviews
"relaxing hour"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

I live in Tewantin and whenever I have visitor I. Take them on the noosa queen to get the best view and prospective of noosa /Tewantin area It’s relaxing have a beer or wine and nice music playing to take in the sights I have...More

Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C, Owner at Noosa Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thanks Angela, I see a lot of locals who regularly take their visitors for a cruise on the Noosa Queen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing tour of Noosa with the beautiful sunset. Kid friendly, amazing skipper Arthur! Who was very knowledgeable,Easy going! Had a few ciders whilst checking out the Glamorous houses! Worth every cent!

Thank Carlie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have been on the sunset cruise three times now. It’s fabulous. The owners are really good at their job. We loved the feeding of the Fish Eagle/Kite. The birdlife along the river was amazing. The cruise was timed perfectly to catch the magnificent sunset...More

Thank Denise and Robe... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Group of us went on the Noosa Queen to socialize and enjoy the sunset. Beautiful balmy evening, attentive staff when we needed them, and a peace-filled relaxing hour-and-a-half after a hectic week. Just fabulous! Our Captain Chris is an excellent Skipper, and Gail our hostess...More

Thank Edwair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a fantastic time we had on the Noosa Queen Sunset cruise with Captain Chris. There was a group of us and there is so much room on the Queen. The Noosa River is so beautiful and Chris and his wonderful worker Gail totally looked...More

Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thanks to Chris and Gail for a wonderful sunset cruise yesterday on the Noosa Queen. Hospitality and service is always #1 and you couldn't ask for more attentive and friendly hosts. The commentary along Noosa River was also excellent, pointing out little things we may...More

Thank honeysucklej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

I was hesitant to go on this cruise after reading the last few reviews, however after speaking with the local information centre we decided to go anyway- so glad we did! As advertised, it is first come, first on board. You need to arrive for...More

Thank LauraHarris183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Fantastic way to treat the family to an adult and kid friendly evening. Drinks purchased on board. Get there early as its very popular!

Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

As part of a large group that rang weeks in advance and 'booked' to ensure that we could all be accommodated it was extremely disheartening to arrive, on time, at the jetty only to find that the boat had already left.. Speaking to some of...More

Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C, Owner at Noosa Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

I have the same reply for you as I had for "where2go" Your party had the option of booking a Private Sunset Cruise for $400, where you could have brought on up to 65 people and everyone would have made it on board.. You chose...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

This company allows bookings but doesn't honour them. A group booking allowed half the people on board but then advised was full. Left 40 minutes early leaving half the people turning up when advised too but the boat had left. Very rude captain. Tried to...More

1  Thank Wen2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C, Owner at Noosa Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

In response to "Wen2go": Your party had the option of booking a Private Sunset Cruise for $400, where you could have brought on up to 65 people and everyone would have made it on board.. You chose instead to come on our $10 per person...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Tewantin Hotels
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
548 reviews
1.40 km away
Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort
127 reviews
1.62 km away
Islander Noosa Resort
367 reviews
1.95 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
1,307 reviews
4.19 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Noosa Cruiser Restaurant and Bar
366 reviews
.03 km away
Cafe VinCino
213 reviews
.08 km away
Zabe Espresso Bar
129 reviews
.52 km away
Pier 11
308 reviews
.03 km away
Nearby Attractions
Noosa Marina Sunday Markets
52 reviews
.06 km away
Noosa Village Shopping Centre
18 reviews
1.57 km away
Fish Noosa
45 reviews
.09 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
floodfoes
15 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Harvey W | Reviewed this property |
Also plan to arrive more than a hour before departure, the ferry fills very quickly once boarding starts. I saw many people turned away 15-20 before being due to depart when i went.
1
Vote
Ronald F
7 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from maroubragirl | Reviewed this property |
Hi,when I went they said ring the day before as they might have a private function on.They said just pay on entering but it sailed at 5pm to get there early to get good spot upstairs left hand side. It depends on what time... More
1
Vote
;