We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dive Tutukaka

#1 of 12 things to do in Tutukaka Features Animals
Marina Rd, Poor Knights Dive Centre, Tutukaka 0173, New Zealand
+64 9-434 3867
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Perfect company to guide you round Poor Knights

I honestly don't now how anyone could give these guys a bad review. All the staff were friendly... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
SamGoesNomad
,
London, United Kingdom
Wow

Well you've read all about it, you've travelled half the world to be here. Was it worth it? Hell... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
R0062
,
Penrith, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 399 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
The longest standing family-run dive company around; with a number of boats, professional crew, and every day all year round trips to the Poor Knights Islands. Passionate about the environment, conservation, for divers, snorkellers, and sightseers.
  • Excellent82%
  • Very good14%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“poor knights” (159 reviews)
“these guys” (29 reviews)
“dive sites” (31 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 07:00 - 19:00
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Marina Rd, Poor Knights Dive Centre, Tutukaka 0173, New Zealand
CONTACT
Website
+64 9-434 3867
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
Reviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 370 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

I honestly don't now how anyone could give these guys a bad review. All the staff were friendly, talkative and genuinely cared that we all had a great diving experience. The atmosphere on the boats was both relaxed and lively, whilst the utmost standard of...More

Thank SamGoesNomad
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well you've read all about it, you've travelled half the world to be here. Was it worth it? Hell yes, it is stunning. Clear blue water, beautiful underwater arches and caves and the most fish I have ever seen. The first arch - nearly 10x10m...More

Thank R0062
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

One of my planned splurges for my New Zealand adventures was to dive at the Poor Knight's Island. Well, it ended up not being nearly as expensive and I'd feared and even more incredible that I imagined. It's been a while since my last dive,...More

Thank stephanie_sandiego1
Reviewed 12 June 2017

If you are a scuba diver or snorkeler, you must see the Poor Knights Islands. I can honestly say that this is hands down the most beautiful dive site I have ever been to. Besides what is under the water, just seeing the islands in...More

Thank Trevor808
Reviewed 2 June 2017

Great professional and friendly staff that have lots of stories and jokes to share. Clean spacious boat, go off season to avoid the summer crowded boats. Poor Knights has excellent diving. Definitely recommended.

Thank sam15595
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from a fantastic day diving and snorkelling at Poor Knights Island. The sealife was amazing,so many different species of fish and colourful sponges. The team were professional,knowledgeable and friendly, the day was run really well. I really enjoyed hearing about the...More

Thank ClareUK123
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Starting with the positive: it really is an awesome diving site to which they have access to. i have done more than 300 dives total, but only in warm waters, so that was quite new to me and I enjoyed it a lot! Black coral,...More

Thank KiwixWilson
22kaka, Owner at Dive Tutukaka, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Hey, Sounds like your trip wasn't that cool, but to be honest - I have looked back through all our records, and we don't have anyone with your name and matching dive history recently with us? A couple of flags for me, are the fact...More

Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

We did this dive and snorkeling trip in February. I must say i was a diver with 80 dives, mostly done in famous coral reefs around the globe. So expectations were not that high. But i was highly surprised how many fishes, corals and other...More

Thank Catalina M
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

What a brilliant trip that was! From the start, fantastic service. Kate in particular was extremely helpful in organising my snorkelling trip. I met the team, all the boat skippers and dive masters were very helpful and friendly. They all really seemed to be enjoying...More

Thank 01donala
Reviewed 1 May 2017

We had an excellent dive trip. The boat was comfortable and the staff were helpful. Of particular note, the skipper, Cole, was very knowledgeable and entertaining.

Thank FarmGirl-931
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Schnappa Rock
447 reviews
.04 km away
Ngunguru Takeaways
43 reviews
3.05 km away
Whangerei Deep Sea Anglers
31 reviews
.03 km away
Wahi Restaurant
127 reviews
.17 km away
Nearby Attractions
Perfect Day Ocean Cruise
97 reviews
.05 km away
Yukon Dive
101 reviews
.03 km away
Tutukaka Headland
36 reviews
.29 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Trevor808
19 July 2016|
Answer Show all 7 answers
Response from E1247IKmaried | Reviewed this property |
Yes, you would need hood and gloves... We were there in summer and the temp. was about 21c... OK for the first few minutes, but it really gets cold as you go down. Why be miserable? Hood and gloves are easy! FYI, the... More
1
Vote