We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Strom Spa Nordique

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Get directions
Address: 1001 Blvd de la Foret | Ile des soeurs, Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Phone Number: +1 514-761-2772
Website
Today
10:00 - 22:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 - 22:00
Description:

Come enjoy a unique relaxation experience surrounded by all the wonders of...

Come enjoy a unique relaxation experience surrounded by all the wonders of nature…five minutes from downtown Montreal. Located on the shores of a lake, Strøm Nordic Spa offers you an exceptionally beautiful natural setting.Enjoy thermal experience in nature, massages, treatments and bistro.Our facilities include outdoor whirlpools, thermal and Nordic baths, Finnish saunas, eucalyptus steam bath, thermal and Nordic waterfalls, indoor and outdoor relaxation areas with fireplaces.Open everyday from 9am to 10pm.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 255 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 80
    Excellent
  • 46
    Very good
  • 17
    Average
  • 16
    Poor
  • 12
    Terrible
Duo massage

Very relaxing spa. Does not feel like you are in a busy city once you are inside. It's very quiet and calm. The massage was perfect. Swedish massage. Staff very friendly. They... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 October 2016
sabrinaIa
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 171: English reviews
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

There are 3 saunas and several baths. The massage I had was very good for my back. The place itself not so big but it clean and calm with a nice view of the lake. We took a package with wine and meal. Wife's salmon and my meat were delicious! We've spent nice 3 hours in this Spa! Would recommend... More 

Helpful?
Thank AnatoliyB
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This spa is within the city yet offers amazing nature views. The massages, baths and amenities are always clean and perfectly well maintained. The bistro on site is also delicious and has some very unique choices. Love this place at any time of year!

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie K
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I went to the spa with a few of my friends. We had called in in advance to book our massages but they had not given us any detailed information about how their spa functions. On arrival at the site, the receptionist did not provided us with any information. She handed us our towels and locker keys and we headed... More 

Helpful?
Thank seh_nas
Rosalie1234, Responsable des relations publiques at Strom Spa Nordique, responded to this review

Hello Seh_nas, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that you didn’t get proper service at the reception. Be assured that we will make the necessary adjustments to improve this situation. We invite you to contact us at agamache@stromspa.com to give us more information about your experience and to find a solution. Best regards,... More 

Montreal
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After about 3 cycles of Hot then Cold and then Relaxing you will feel like a new person. I like going alone or with 1 friend with whom i can hang out with and not speak too much. The goal here is to relaxxxxxzzzzzz.... Ive enjoyed light meals and the complimentary spa water and herbal rea. Next time i will... More 

Helpful?
Thank sarahsahara5
Rosalie1234, Responsable des relations publiques at Strom Spa Nordique, responded to this review

Hello Sarahsahara5, Thank you for your nice comment! We are glad to know that you appreciated your time of relaxation with us. We are constantly working on adding new features to improve the experience for our clients. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again soon! Strøm Nordic Spa team More 

Vaudreuil-Dorion, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2016

Our stay at strom spa in Montreal wasn't so good thanks to the reception. We had appointment for couple massage. I called the reception to say i will be 10 min late since i am in traffic although i calculated my time very well. But as we all know, with all the road work going in Montreal, it is hard... More 

Helpful?
Thank lbmontreal
Rosalie1234, Responsable des relations publiques at Strom Spa Nordique, responded to this review

Hello lbmontreal, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are constantly working to improve our procedures and always take customers comments into consideration to be able to offer a service that will live up to their expectations. We are sorry for the service that you got, but be assured that we will make the necessary adjustments to improve... More 

Sherbrooke, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2016

This place is heaven, I haven't stopped thinking about since I went! A little pricey but totally worth it :) Bring a book or a friend or just get some alone quiet time. You can't leave but relaxed :)

Helpful?
Thank cdsmithkingston
Rosalie1234, Responsable des relations publiques at Strom Spa Nordique, responded to this review

Hello cdsmithkingston, We are really happy that you enjoyed your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon for another great relaxing time. Strøm Nordic Spa Team More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2016

I'm really starting to like these spa days, and have tried a few. This one is nice, close to downtown. It will do the trick, but won't blow you away. There aren't many indoor options, so if it's freezing you still have to go outside to get to places. The steam room is great. Loved sitting by the water on... More 

Helpful?
Thank GP52
Rosalie1234, Responsable des relations publiques at Strom Spa Nordique, responded to this review

Hello GP52, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the steam room and the thermal experience, but are sorry to hear that you didn’t like certain things of your overall experience. Nonetheless we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon for an improved visit this time around. Strøm Nordic... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Very relaxing spa. Does not feel like you are in a busy city once you are inside. It's very quiet and calm. The massage was perfect. Swedish massage. Staff very friendly. They give free apples and tea :) a plus!

Helpful?
Thank sabrinaIa
Rosalie1234, Responsable des relations publiques at Strom Spa Nordique, responded to this review

Hello sabrinala, Thank you for your nice comment. We are really happy to learn that you liked your time at the spa. We hope to see you soon for another great relaxing time. Strøm Nordic Spa Team More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

I went there specifically to buy eye makeup remover that I'd been given a sample of when I was there a few months ago for a massage. The girls behind the desk were totally useless in assisting me. My husband had to help me find it. I asked if she could recommend a moisturizer for both day and night and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tsichlas
Rosalie1234, Responsable des relations publiques at Strom Spa Nordique, responded to this review

Hello Tsichlas Thank you for sharing your comment with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the product that we offer. We are very sorry however for the poor service that you got, but rest assured that we will make the necessary adjustments to improve the situation. We are constantly working to improve our procedures and always take... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

The place is very pretty : you have 4 baths and 3 saunas on a big land; there is place for a lot of people and it never feels overcrowded. However, they have a rule saying that if you paid for the entire day and you go out for 1-2 hours, you have to pay the full price again when... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alexandra D
Rosalie1234, Responsable des relations publiques at Strom Spa Nordique, responded to this review

Hello Alexandra D Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our location and our installations. We are sorry to learn that you weren’t able to eat at the Strøm bistro. We offer a very good selection of different menu items at our bistro to make sure that our clients are able to eat... More 

Travellers who viewed Strom Spa Nordique also viewed

 

Been to Strom Spa Nordique? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Strom Spa Nordique and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Strom Spa Nordique staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?