We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Niagara Freefall & Interactive Center

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 6357 Stanley Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3Y6, Canada
Phone Number: 19053569764
Website
Description:

Niagara's #1 Extreme Thrill Attraction. Experience the thrill of human...

Niagara's #1 Extreme Thrill Attraction. Experience the thrill of human flight in a vertical wind tunnel. Niagara Freefalls unique design, with its padded walls, floors and professional trained instructors allow you to experience the thrill of skydiving without having to jump out of a perfectly good airplane! No experience is necessary. Virtually anyone can do Indoor Skydiving from ages 5 and up. For Information or reservations please call 905-356-9764.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 102 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 32
    Excellent
  • 32
    Very good
  • 8
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 27
    Terrible
Indoor Skydiving

I went here for indoor skydiving and I knew exactly what I was getting. The flying part is awesome of course, despite the poor environment, but hey at least it's there and Im glad... read more

3 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 July 2016
Lucy T
,
Melbourne, Australia
via mobile

Similar Things to Do in Niagara Falls

Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 101: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and my fiance went in September. The experience was (as the title says) just ok. The people who work there seem bored and disinterested in their job, that was a bit of a mood killer. Also, we went with another group (a family of 4) so most of our time in the room was shared with them even though... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diamondnessa0408
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Kids and their dad had lots of fun! Just listen to instructor to get the right position to get the most of the experience. There is a noise, yes, but with earplugs(provided) it's not so bad, not more than in shooting range.

Helpful?
Thank Oksana S
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2016

I've never did indoor skydiving before but I really had fun at Niagara Freefall and Interactive Center. I was a bit worried about getting injured but thanks to the instructors like Dean who showed us a DVD before getting inside the wind tunnel and gave us tips on how to be safe by using hand gestures. You'll have a blast!

Helpful?
Thank missiontravel2016
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 attraction reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Thanks to Rick Mercer I was informed of this activity in the Niagara Falls area. This site has other activities but my sons and I were interested in the indoor skydiving experience. The instructors are very informative and safety conscious. It was an exhilarating experience. The cost is affordable for an experience like this. I would highly recommend this if... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tokyojo08
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

I went here for indoor skydiving and I knew exactly what I was getting. The flying part is awesome of course, despite the poor environment, but hey at least it's there and Im glad that I get to do it. But then this old lady tried to trick me when I was paying for my video for $22.60 : I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy T
1Biscayne, Manager at Niagara Freefall & Interactive Center, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting the Niagara Freefall. I'm glad that you had a wonderful time indoor skydiving. There must have been a misunderstanding in regards to the charge for the video. The price for the video is $22.60 including tax. If you gave $20 then two additional $1 coins would not have been enough, so the two coins would have... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2016

My wife and I visited Niagara Falls and stayed in the Hilton right in front of this building. We thought, "Why not?" and decided to check it out. While the building down feel a little run-down, and the receptionist was a little lack-luster, once we were "flying" in the tunnel, everything negative flew out the window as quickly as our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rudy S
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

This was my first experience indoor skydiving. I'm not sure how it compares to other facilities, but this particular wind tunnel is extremely loud and looks to be poorly maintained (along either the rest of the facility). In addition, the hearing protection offered is grossly inadequate. Went with a group of twelve guys. Five of us experienced hearing damage of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nathan P
1Biscayne, Manager at Niagara Freefall & Interactive Center, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Niagara Freefall. The hearing protection given to all customers is adequate. It is the exact same ear protection the instructors wear all day long. The building was under renovations at the time of your visit. You must not have seen the signs stating this. More 

2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

It was fun for the kids. But the didn't give is what we pay for ! I aked for DVD and paid for it, but unfortunately they didn't manage to copy it and promised that they will send it by mail as we live in Toronto. But it's 12 days and nothing in the mail :) The problem that they... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ramy N
1Biscayne, Manager at Niagara Freefall & Interactive Center, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Niagara Freefall. Videos are usually sent out the next day. If you did not receive your video you can email us at freefall @ican.net and we will gladly send you another copy. Thank you, More 

1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2016

I was taking an actual skydiving course in the United States, AFF, and was having some issues in freefall. It was suggested to do some tunnel time by my instructors. Unfortunately there are only 2 or 3 places in Canada. I chose their "coach' package here and flew out there to give it a go. It is OLD, dirty and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Terri Z
1Biscayne, Manager at Niagara Freefall & Interactive Center, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Niagara Freefall. At the time of your visit the building was undergoing renovations. There were signs posted stating this. This is a very strange review as we have numerous skydivers coming in for training and practice, some of which are also professional. The coaching package instructors here at the Niagara Freefall are also VERY highly trained... More 

Buffalo, Ny
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2016

Two old ladies at the front desk were extremely rude and stuck up. We bought a groupon and tried to use it on a Saturday but apparently in the small print Saturdays are excluded. Instead of being sympathetic to us since we had driven over an hour to get there they basically told us to screw ourselves and then told... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Mgrandits001
1Biscayne, Manager at Niagara Freefall & Interactive Center, responded to this review

There was one lady working at the front desk at the time of your visit. The groupons clearly state that you cannot use them on Saturdays and Holidays. There is a max. 1 hour free parking for the Niagara Freefall. Customers can also chose to park for the day and must pay for parking. The lady was obviously not trying... More 

Travellers who viewed Niagara Freefall & Interactive Center also viewed

 

Been to Niagara Freefall & Interactive Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Niagara Freefall & Interactive Center and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Waterloo, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Niagara Freefall & Interactive Center staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?