We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wedges 'N Woods Golf Academy

155 Can-Amera Pky | N1R 8R6, Cambridge, Ontario N1R 8R6, Canada
+1 519-621-9233
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Simple fun

Spent an hour doing the 18 holes of mini putt. The entire course is par 3 and most of the greens... read more

Reviewed 25 July 2016
Bonnie F
,
Brantford, Canada
via mobile
Friendly Staff, Fun Golf!

We used Groupon to go mini putting, and then used another Groupon for the driving range. Super easy... read more

Reviewed 30 May 2016
Molly C
,
Guelph, Canada
Read all 9 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Wedges 'N Woods is a complete golf practice facility and miniature golf course in the heart of Cambridge, Ontario. Our fully irrigated tee-decks provide a 300 yard landing area with 10 target greens. A green-side bunker area will improve your short game and practicing on a massive 18 hole putting green will save you strokes on the course. For date night or family fun, Wedges 'N Woods also has a beautifully landscaped 18 hole miniature golf course. If your golf game needs some assistance, our CPGA Teaching Professional has single, couple or group lessons available. We are open daily, weather permitting, from April until Thanksgiving Monday.
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good45%
  • Average0%
  • Poor22%
  • Terrible11%
24 Jul 2016
“Simple fun ”
30 May 2016
“Friendly Staff, Fun Golf!”
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 09:00 - 20:00
LOCATION
155 Can-Amera Pky | N1R 8R6, Cambridge, Ontario N1R 8R6, Canada
CONTACT
Website
+1 519-621-9233
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Spent an hour doing the 18 holes of mini putt. The entire course is par 3 and most of the greens had a similar set-up with little "bumps" to avoid and some small sand pits. It was easy but fun. The mini putt area is...More

Thank Bonnie F
WedgesNWoods, Owner at Wedges 'N Woods Golf Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Thanks for your review Bonnie! Glad you had fun!

Reviewed 30 May 2016

We used Groupon to go mini putting, and then used another Groupon for the driving range. Super easy to get to, and very friendly front desk staff. We will definitely be back to hit some golf balls at the range. If you want to go,...More

Thank Molly C
WedgesNWoods, Owner at Wedges 'N Woods Golf Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016

Thanks Molly for the great review of your recent visit and Groupon experience! We're glad you enjoyed it! See you soon!

Reviewed 29 May 2016

My wife and I did the mini golf course this weekend and it wasn't as good as we had hoped. It had potential, but it was pretty run down and the majority of the holes were very basic. The decorations (trees, flowers, etc) in the...More

Thank Tom W
WedgesNWoods, Owner at Wedges 'N Woods Golf Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016

Thanks Tom for your review on Trip Advisor. We strive to maintain the mini-golf course and the gardens surrounding it but hope you can understand that we are located on an old landfill site. Even after being closed for nearly 50 years, the ground continues...More

Reviewed 30 March 2016

W&W is a family run driving range/mini putt in Cambridge with a mediocre practice range, wonderful office staff and insufferable owner. This gentleman hasn't a nice word for anyone and absolutely no business interacting with the general public. The person is; rude, dismissive, confrontational and...More

Thank John R
WedgesNWoods, Owner at Wedges 'N Woods Golf Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2016

Dear John. After coming to Wedges 'N Woods for a number of years, I am disappointed that you will not be back and that you chose this forum to air your complaint. We have always been open to discuss any and all issues that our...More

Reviewed 3 August 2015

Great mini golf course including some challenging holes. I took my son, 11, and his friend. They loved it. We stayed after to hit balls at the range. The staff was fabulous. When we were rained out we got a pass to come back and...More

Thank Nancy S
WedgesNWoods, Manager at Wedges 'N Woods Golf Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2015

Thanks Nancy S. for the nice review. We love to hear how our customers enjoyed their visit to our miniature golf course and driving range. Hope you are having a great summer!

Reviewed 25 July 2015

My family went for the first time last summer 2014 and we were very disappointed it was in very bad disrepair and looked like had been left to rot. Don't waste your money we will never go back there again and would not recommend it....More

Thank John T
WedgesNWoods, Manager at Wedges 'N Woods Golf Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2015

Sorry you didn't enjoy your visit to our miniature golf course last year. As we are built on a old landfill site, it is difficult to maintain the concrete that is shifting with time. We do strive to maintain the gardens and surrounding areas and...More

Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

Fun place to play mini golf with the kids. It would be nice to see more features added (ie a water feature). Kids also enjoy the driving range.

1  Thank Alecia78
WedgesNWoods, Manager at Wedges 'N Woods Golf Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2015

Thanks for the review on Trip Advisor! We are glad you enjoyed your visit to our mini golf and driving range. Hope you can swing by and putter around again someday! Enjoy your summer with the kids!

Reviewed 18 May 2015 via mobile

My family and I went today for some mini golfing. First time there and paid half price each person. Well worth the price we paid. Took our time doing the 18 hole course and enjoyed every minute of it. Great place to spend a warm...More

1  Thank Laurel B
WedgesNWoods, Manager at Wedges 'N Woods Golf Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2015

Thanks for the great review and glad you all enjoyed your Victoria Day Monday visit! Hope to see you again.....when the summer weather comes back! :)

Reviewed 19 April 2014

We have been going here regularly for many years now. The course is not as easy as it sometimes looks. It's always very well maintained. The staff are wonderful. We have never used the driving range, but it always seems busy. Plenty of parking.

1  Thank british-canadian-60
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Amici
90 reviews
1.05 km away
State & Main Kitchen & Bar
69 reviews
.73 km away
Applebee's
82 reviews
.65 km away
The Pita Hot
14 reviews
.78 km away
Nearby Attractions
Playfit Kids Club
21 reviews
.77 km away
Splatzone Paintball & Adventure Center
21 reviews
.31 km away
Cambridge Ice Centre
14 reviews
.72 km away
Galaxy Cinemas Cambridge
6 reviews
.81 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Wedges 'N Woods Golf Academy staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit