We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Riverstone Spa (Inn at the Forks)

Neighbourhood: Downtown Winnipeg
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 75 Forks Market Rd, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3C 0A2, Canada
Phone Number:
+1 204-944-2444
Website
Today
10:00 - 18:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 10:00 - 18:00
Mon - Sat 09:00 - 21:00

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 69 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 32
    Excellent
  • 16
    Very good
  • 7
    Average
  • 5
    Poor
  • 9
    Terrible
Fabulous facial...

I recently had a fabulous facial with Mel. This was my first time at Riverstone and as a visitor, I wasn't sure what to expect. I had been having skin problems for months and... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 December 2016
REJ810
,
San Francisco, California
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 69: English reviews
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
149 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spas should be relaxing. This previous visit I had wasn't so much. The front desk wasn't very accommodating or friendly and was very slow to get me checked out. The change room was very busy, so I no room but the wet floor to put my things on while changing and trying to squeeze my belongings into a small locker.... More 

Helpful?
Thank I_get_around2014
Riverstone G, Manager at Riverstone Spa (Inn at the Forks), responded to this review

Hi I Get Around 2014, We apologize that the spa was busy on the day you came in. We do find the weekends are our busiest days so If you are looking for more of a peaceful getaway, we find during the week is most likely the best. We are currently working on a way to book group bookings within... More 

Gimli, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Each year my husband pampers me with a different spa package for Christmas. The "Executive Retreat" was perfection. Excellent service from the front desk to the professionalism of the hands on staff. And this time it was spotlessly clean. If you are parking at the Forks be sure to advise the receptionist when you check in to avoid worrying about... More 

Helpful?
Thank PatandHarv
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
151 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2016

I recently had a fabulous facial with Mel. This was my first time at Riverstone and as a visitor, I wasn't sure what to expect. I had been having skin problems for months and was on medication for it, but I needed cleansing and moisturizing. She took a good look at my skin, decided on the treatment, and proceeded to... More 

Helpful?
Thank REJ810
Riverstone G, Manager at Riverstone Spa (Inn at the Forks), responded to this review

Hi REJ810, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your first facial experience at Riverstone. We always like to hear about client experiences here at the spa. The oat bars are a favorite of ours too! We hope to see you again soon, Alicia Brown Assistant Manager, Riverstone Spa More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

We had a group from work come in for manicures and pedicures. I was a little disappointed that they had to stagger our time but the peace and comfort of the services made up for that! It was so relaxing and wonderful! I didn't care for the steam room; would be better if it was aromatherapy. The sauna was small... More 

Helpful?
Thank littlemommy27
Riverstone G, Manager at Riverstone Spa (Inn at the Forks), responded to this review

Hi littlemommy27, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Riverstone Spa. We are happy to hear that you loved the treatments and most of the amenities that we offer. We are currently working on aromatherapy oils to add to the steam room to make it a more enjoyable experience. We apologize for the noise levels... More 

Eriksdale, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Arrived an hour early Was told to be ready ten min before my appointment so I was I. The lounge 15 min early My appointment was at 2:00 for three services so I was spending some money, At 2:15 the reception girl walked in and asked how my service was I told her my appointment was at 2:00 and I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wainwrp
Riverstone G, Manager at Riverstone Spa (Inn at the Forks), responded to this review

Hi Penni, Thank You for taking the time to write about your experience at Riverstone Spa. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a timely experience. We apologize that we were running late yesterday, as that is not the customer service that we want to provide. We are happy that you liked your services and we would... More 

1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2016

I recently visited this spa. I had a negative experience. Below was my message to the spa director, to which she replied, "I am sorry you had a poor experience." What abhorrent service from a supposedly upscale establishment. Hi Janice, I wanted to take a moment to provide feedback on my most recent experience at the Riverstone Spa. I know... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Lindsey J
Riverstone G, Manager at Riverstone Spa (Inn at the Forks), responded to this review

Hi Lindsey, Thank you for bringing the above concerns to our attention, we have gone ahead and replaced that head cradle and there must have been a miscommunication about the use of essential oils and we will bring that up with our staff. The insurance receipt delay was from Blue Cross as they could not provide us with the correct... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2016

I go to Riverstone Spa on a regular visit. And I always enjoy the treatments received. Once I found out I was pregnant I was so excited to try their mum-to-be massage. 5 out of 5 stars service!! especially they have the cushion that let the tummy lay on comfortably. The mum-to-be massage include a foot scrub, Trust me, mums... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Roger1990
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2016

Amazing! Love the zero gravity chair, is excellent if you have back pain. I will definitely go back!

Helpful?
1 Thank shawn4321
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Had a great relaxing day. Massage and pedicure. The waiting room area is modern yet warm and inviting with a soothing water feature. Snacks available and yummy cucumber cinnamon ginger water I have been trying to recreate. The pedicure was amazing. Zero gravity chairs and a warm blanket. It was a cold day. I actually fell asleep during the pedicure... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathie H
Riverstone G, Guest Relations Manager at Riverstone Spa (Inn at the Forks), responded to this review

Hi Kathie, We are so glad to hear you had such a relaxing day with us. the Zero Gravity chairs are very popular and you can see why they make our pedicures that much more enjoyable. Our infused water is indeed yummy. Add 2 cinnamon sticks, 3 cut and peeled fresh ginger pieces and about 8 cucumber slices to a... More 

Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

I was looking for a place that could provide me deep tissue and came across riverstone spa. I booked an appointment online the night prior (I loved the online booking as it allowed me to see when availability was for the type of treatment I wanted. It also allows you to pick your therapist if you happen to have a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marcelle J
Riverstone G, Guest Relations Manager at Riverstone Spa (Inn at the Forks), responded to this review

Hi Marcelle, Thank you for posting such a detailed review of your visit to Riverstone Spa. We will be sure to let Kyle know how much you enjoyed his massage as well as how respectful and professional he was. We love how easy our online booking is for our guests and we are glad to hear you loved it too.... More 

Travellers who viewed Riverstone Spa (Inn at the Forks) also viewed

 

Been to Riverstone Spa (Inn at the Forks)? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Riverstone Spa (Inn at the Forks) staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?