We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Predator Ridge Golf Resort

301 Village Centre Pl, Vernon, British Columbia V1H 1T2, Canada
+1 888-578-6688
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Very nice

We didn't play golf but we did sit on the deck and watch the golfers!. Having drinks and a good... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
DaveTanchak
,
Delta, Canada
via mobile
The predator

Course was great drink girl was not seen on the front 9. But was very apologetic and friendly. Me... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Graydon B
via mobile
Read all 202 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
For anyone looking for an Okanagan golf experience, a visit to Predator Ridge Resort should be at the top of the list. With 36-holes of championship golf and a golf resort community of over 600 Homeowners, it’s no wonder that Predator Ridge is known as Canada's premier golf resort community and one of the best golf resorts in North America.
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good28%
  • Average4%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“greens” (23 reviews)
“pro shop” (16 reviews)
“hole courses” (4 reviews)
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
301 Village Centre Pl, Vernon, British Columbia V1H 1T2, Canada
CONTACT
Website
+1 888-578-6688
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
Reviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We didn't play golf but we did sit on the deck and watch the golfers!. Having drinks and a good lunch on a beautiful sunny day in the Okanogan!! Just can't beat it. Maybe one day we'll try golfing there!.

Thank DaveTanchak
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Course was great drink girl was not seen on the front 9. But was very apologetic and friendly. Me and the boys will be going back againMore

Thank Graydon B
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

Dear Graydon B, We are pleased to see that your group had an enjoyable round on the Predator course. I certainly know what it's like to not see a beverage cart on the course so we apologize for missing your front nine. Pleased to hear...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Golf is probably very good but the restaurant is exceedingly overpriced with portions that might do a hobbit or a leprechaun ! The views are terrific but if you are just going to eat a meal, then take a second credit card with youMore

2  Thank Alistair D
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

Dear Alistair D, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you found the golf setting so beautiful and I hope you finished off your round with a good score! As for the prices in the restaurant, we do feel our value proposition is...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time playing Predator and was excited to play this famous golf course. The service is great from when you drop your bags off and received free valet parking. A bit disappointed that they did not have a decent gps system. It just gives you...More

Thank wooski
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

Dear wooski, Thank you for your review! We are very pleased to hear that you had a chance to play both courses in the same day as well as take in our dining. As you mentioned your other playing partners had a nice meal however...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Mother's Day Brunch was exceptional !!! Food was amazing. Something on the buffet to suit every taste. congrats chef and wait staff 5 stars all around ***** I do live here and so I am bias but, I"m always impressed with the food and service...More

Thank rosemarymrogers
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

Dear rosemarymrogers, Thank you for your review! We are very pleased to hear that you had an exceptional Mothers Day Brunch! We hope you make this an annual event. Enjoy the rest of your summer, Cameron Craig, Director of Golf Operations

Reviewed 15 May 2017

We were staying in Sparkling Hill and came down to dine in Predator Ridge for one evening....so glad we did! Absolutely delicious meal in a relaxed but vibrant restaurant! Our service was fantastic, the food was superb and they even drove us back up to...More

Thank eimearp864
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear eimearp864, Thank you for coming down for dinner and your review! Relaxed but vibrant is a great way to described the setting at Range Lounge & Grill. Our free shuttle is a great way for guest to get from Sparkling Hill to Predator Ridge....More

Reviewed 11 May 2017

Whether you are a golfer or not the restaurant a Predator Ridge offers delicious meals. It deserves a visit just to experience the great food! Not to be ignored...

Thank Tod A
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tod A, Thank you for your business and review. We agree - we offer a lot more than just great golf up here! Warm regards, Rod Cochrane, General Manager, Resort

Reviewed 5 May 2017

We came for a golf trip and had a horrible time. The service is incredibly bad. We were all very surprised that an establishment like this was so bad. Much better accommodations and golf very close to here.More

Thank Joel D
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Dear Joel D, We are very sorry to hear your experience here did not meet your expectations. We would be happy to hear from you directly to discuss some of the issues you had with service and our accommodations. I can be reached directly here...More

Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

I'm biased,as a member of this course. Valet reception fantastic. Welcoming, pleasant. Golf course without peer in valley. Great layout, smart bunker placement, very good greens. Dining a different story. $10 for a Guinness = ridiculous. No nachos before 1600 hrs=ridiculous. $8.50 for a hot...More

Thank William F
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear William F, Thank you for your business and review. A caesar salad is available, on our Lounge menu and we apologize that didn't show you this when you were up here. Rod Cochrane, General Manager, Resort

Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

Beautiful course with a scenic view !! Gorgeous course located in beautiful Vernon Canada. If you are a golfer who enjoys the mountain scenery this is your spot!

Thank michellegreene2017
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Hello, Thank you for your business and review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our golf and hope to see you again this season. Warm regards, Rod Cochrane, General Manager, Resort

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Range Lounge & Grill
258 reviews
.12 km away
Peakfine
155 reviews
1.28 km away
Pallino's
21 reviews
.10 km away
The Outboard Waterfront Pub
63 reviews
5.80 km away
Nearby Attractions
Ellison Provincial Park
71 reviews
2.61 km away
Kekuli Bay Provincial Park
47 reviews
5.07 km away
50th Parallel Estate Winery
60 reviews
7.73 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Predator Ridge Golf Resort staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit