We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

FlowRider

Closed Now: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

FlowRider
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
49
All photos (49)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent89%
  • Very good8%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“flow rider”(10 reviews)
“hot tub”(11 reviews)
“great fun”(19 reviews)
About
No need to worry about the surf report when you come to Retallack. Now you can surf the perfect wave every day of the year on Cornwall’s only FlowRider. FlowRider brings the waves to you. Combining the experience of surfing, snowboarding and...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
Winnards Perch | Retallack Resort and Spa, St Columb Major TR9 6DE, England
Website
+44 1637 882420
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
70
7
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
70
7
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flow rider hot tub great fun local children knew his stuff at peak times great instructor body boarding wet suits all ages session retallack wetsuits surfing participants spectators holiday
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Every time that my brother and sister have done the flowrider they have loved it. But it isnt so enjoyable when it raining and if it is raining badly it doesnt runMore

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Alex M
RetallackResortSpa, Guest Relations Manager at FlowRider, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Alex M Thank you for your review and saying that your brother and sister have had a great time in the past. As our Flowrider is outdoors and a water based activity we wouldn't close it due to rain. The only times that we...More

Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Had an amazing time. Were lucky enough to do it out of season meaning we had the session to ourselves and making it great value for money. I can do it anyone could give this a go. Able to cater tricks to any ability. Give...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank HelenHarvey24
RetallackResortSpa, Guest Relations Manager at FlowRider, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear HelenHarvey24 I completely agree the Flowrider is very popular with all ages and it sounds like we've made another fan which is great. We also really appreciate reviews like this as they will be very helpful to our future guests so thank-you for sharing....More

Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Very good fun, but could offer more instruction. Changing room was pretty dirty, but apart from that, a good time was had.More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Nicola B
RetallackResortSpa, Guest Relations Manager at FlowRider, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear Nicola B I am really pleased that you had fun and you managed to have a good time. Your feedback has been forwarded to our Housekeeping team regarding the changing room cleanliness and I am saddened that you felt you had to mention this....More

Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

We’ve been lucky enough to come to Flowrider on numerous occasions with a local children’s charity group throughout the school holidays. It’s always such a big hit with my daughter who has a disability. I must say I’ve always been blown away by the staff...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Michelle2682
RetallackResortSpa, Guest Relations Manager at FlowRider, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear Michelle2682 Wow, thank you for your lovely, positive review! I'm so pleased you all had a brilliant time. Thank you for mentioning how great our staff are, I will pass your kind words on to the Watersports Manager who will be sure to pass...More

Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

My daughters had a go on this today, they are aged 8 and 11 and had a brilliant time, excellent tuition and both managed to progress in the session. Both want to do this again as well as my husband who watched wuth envy!! Excellent...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Lenlu2481
RetallackResortSpa, Guest Relations Manager at FlowRider, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear Lenlu2481 A special thanks for your lovely review. I am so glad your daughters had a brilliant time. I quite agree the decking area above the Flowrider is a great place to watch, and have a drink or something to eat from our Lookout...More

Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

I work for a local children’s charity and we use the Flowrider a number of times a year. It is a fantastic activity and extremely fun however the staff there are fantastic and really make the experience what it is. We have children and young...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank 232hectorc
RetallackResortSpa, Guest Relations Manager at FlowRider, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear Hector C Thank you so much for your lovely review and praise for our Flowrider team. I have passed this on to our Watersports Manager to pass on to his team. I am so glad that your party had an amazing time and we...More

Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

I was extremely disappointed to find out when enquiringly to book the 1 hour party hire was hiked up from £150 to £250 due to the time of year. I was told this was due to school holidays. I informed him that schools are not...More

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Louise M
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

We all really had a fantastic time. It was so much fun and wanted to carry on when it was finished. Would definitely go again.The instructors were brillient. They gave demonstrations and their explanations and feed back were so helpful.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank 25sophie
RetallackResort2016, Guest Relations Manager at FlowRider, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear 25sophie, Wow! We couldn't ask for a better review than this. Thank you so much and we hope to welcoming you back again soon! Kind regards, Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

My son absolutely loved the flowrider, he went on twice during our stay and the staff were amazing! He can't wait to come back to cornwall and go on again.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Dreamer54027
RetallackResort2016, Guest Relations Manager at FlowRider, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Thank-you so much for your lovely review. We are so pleased you all had such a great time. I will pass on your kind words to the team! We look forward to welcoming you all again soon. Warmest wishes, Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

A great experience builder and fun too for all ages. Great tuition from Joe and in the spirit of having a blast too! Good facilities and wet gear A must do for all budding surfing dudes.More

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank W657DPdavidl
RetallackResort2016, Guest Relations Manager at FlowRider, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear David L, Thank-you for your lovely review. The FlowRider is great fun for all ages and I am so glad you enjoyed it. I will pass on your kind words to Jo, who will be very pleased to be mentioned! Please come visit again...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Hustyns Hotel
513 reviews
5.79 km away
Retorrick Mill
64 reviews
6.45 km away
Victoria Inn & Lodge
157 reviews
7.03 km away
Travelodge Bodmin Roche Hotel
342 reviews
7.05 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 16 nearby restaurants
The Ring O Bells
195 reviews
2.95 km away
Chapters Diner
31 reviews
6.35 km away
The Old Mill Bistro
230 reviews
6.35 km away
Scott & Babs
187 reviews
6.45 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 10 nearby attractions
The Cornish Birds of Prey Centre
337 reviews
.59 km away
ESYA Spa
12 reviews
.03 km away
Castle an Dinas
5 reviews
1.17 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from FlowRider staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines