We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About Land's End Tours
Our Small Group and Bespoke Private Tours with free pick up and drop off from most Los Cabos hotels are the perfect way to discover the different aspects of Cabo like its art, culture, history, flora, fauna, legends, flavors with a personable tour guide making your visit to Los Cabos truly memorable!
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
See all hours
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travellers talk about
Tours and Tickets by Land's End Tours
Combine nature, culture, and retail therapy on this Los Cabos trip. Start by opting to browse Puerto Paraiso mall or take a glass-bottom boat cruise to El Arco to view the marine world and sea lions. Next, drive the spectacular Tourist Corridor to San José for a guided walk, samples of tequila and chocolate; and shopping.
Traveller rating
  • 582
  • 74
  • 8
  • 3
  • 8
Traveller type
Time of year
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
jerrica j wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
Very Fun! Dennis was a very nice host and was very informative on the tour and very funny. would definitely recommend this tour to others.
Read more
Date of experience: April 2021
Anuja (Abby) Bellare wrote a review Feb 2021
San Francisco, California122 contributions5 helpful votes
Our tour guide and tequila tasting lady were nice though the tour itself was terrible I felt like we paid a ton of money to be driven to another city for a shopping spree
Read more
Date of experience: February 2021
1 Helpful vote
Response from LandsEndTours, Owner at Land's End Tours
Responded 18 Feb 2021
Dear Anuja Bellare, Based on your opinion as on the actual service you received from us, we are unpleasantly surprised by your review. We respect each opinion which is representing the truth, and which is well argumented. However, in this case you consider our tour to be "terrible", but you do not explain why. You only describe that the $59 USD p.p. (for two people) was "a ton of money". To give the TripAdvisor community a (more) complete picture of your specific tour, and to kindly reminder you the service you actually received - which was not just a shopping tour - we give a more detailed description: "On Sunday 2/14, you were promptly picked up in a A/C luxury van from your hotel Tesoro in Cabo San Lucas. After a short introduction about the tour's itinerary, you were driven through downtown Cabo San Lucas. You were explained that, unfortunately due to the strong wind, your optional boat trip to the Arch was cancelled, but that the rest of the sightseeing tour would be offered as normal. During the transportation along the tourist corridor to San José del Cabo, you were told more about the surrounding area, the local flora and fauna, and the history and future of Los Cabos as a tourism destination, and all your questions were kindly answered. Once you arrived in San José del Cabo, you were guided through the Art District to the town square with its former mission church and gazebo. Over here, you were told more about the history of San José del Cabo, and some complimentary pictures of you were taken. Afterwards, you tasted over a dozen types/brands of tequila after which you decided to buy two bottles of tequila which were conveniently carried to the van by your tour guide, so you did not have to carry them yourself during your free time. Free time you could have used for visiting the art galleries at your leisure, shopping or having lunch in this quaint town. Finally, you were safely driven back to your hotel where you gave your tour guide after this personalized tour in which your tour guide went above and beyond a 100 pesos (or $5 USD) gratuity." We completely understand that leaving a tip is optional. We only would like to point out that the tipping guidelines for tour and activity guides - mentioned on the web site of TripAdvisor - for Mexico are nearly the same as the tipping guidelines used in the US: "If you´re on a tour with a lot of people (20-100 people), each person should leave a tip of at least $5 USD. If you´re on a tour with very few people (e.g., four people in your family), the group should leave a tip that is equivalent to 15-20% of the cost of the tour". Furthermore, we understand that this tour without the boat trip is a very different experience. However, we have offered the tour exactly as advertised and we can only conclude that $118 USD for just the two of you was too much money. However, this is something completely different than being "terrible". Please note that, as mentioned during your tour, Los Cabos is the most expensive part of Mexico. Just a direct taxi ride from your hotel to San José del Cabo and back to your hotel would have cost you $70 USD. With our tour, you received private transportation (it was only the two of you) in a new luxury A/C van, personal attention, a narrated history all along the way in English by a certified tour guide who even took complimentary pictures and carried your bottles of tequila. Taking all this into account, the price you paid was more than reasonable. PS: We are the only sightseeing company in Los Cabos which does not charge the boat ride if the harbor master closes the marina. All the other tour companies which offer the boat trip standard in their city tour do not offer a (partial) refund as cancelling the boat ride due to the weather conditions is considered to be force majeure. Warm regards, Customer Service Land's End Tours
Read more
Lorrie wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
This is the second time we’ve done this tour but with different friends this time. We requested Dennis again and he was great! Boat ride was fun, glass factory was interesting, lunch was amazing and tequila tasting was the best part. Thank you again for a awesome tour.
Read more
2 Helpful votes
Monaye R wrote a review Jan 2021
3 contributions
Dennis was my guide and he was great! He was very exciting and knew a lot of the history. The boat tour was phenomenal even though a little choppy. The views were just indescribable! Just take a motion sickness pill and you'll be fine. I also enjoyed the glass factory, Tequila tasting and candy. 10 stars from me!
Read more
Date of experience: January 2021
Lenda S wrote a review Nov 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
The tequila tasting was our favorite part, but also enjoyed the glass bottom boat! Dennis was great! Very knowledgeable about the area and it’s history! Highly recommend this tour!
Read more
Date of experience: November 2020
1 Helpful vote