We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Delphinus Punta Cancun

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Blvd. km. 5, Calle Quintana Roo 9 | Hyatt Ziva, Zona Hotelera, Kukulkan, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
+52 1 888 526 2230
Website
Today
09:00 - 17:30
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 09:00 - 17:30
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Description:

An exclusive location in the nicest area of Punta Cancun, surrounded by the...

An exclusive location in the nicest area of Punta Cancun, surrounded by the Caribbean.

        30 minutes from Cancun International Airport

        Located in the Hotel Hyatt Ziva in Cancun

Within the hotel zone in Cancun, we propose a privileged location where you can live an exclusive and incomparable experience swimming with dolphins.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 1,063 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 410
    Excellent
  • 186
    Very good
  • 64
    Average
  • 26
    Poor
  • 21
    Terrible
Nice Experience

We were staying at the Hyatt Ziva, and this is right on the hotel property, so we decided to give it a try. We booked in advance through the hotel so that we could get the day... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
renenic
,
Centreville, Virginia

Similar Things to Do in Cancun

Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,063 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 707: English reviews
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were staying at the Hyatt Ziva, and this is right on the hotel property, so we decided to give it a try. We booked in advance through the hotel so that we could get the day and time we wanted. I doubt we got the best price by doing that, but it worked out for our schedule. When we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank renenic
DelphinusMX, Operations Supervisor at Delphinus Punta Cancun, responded to this review

Dear Traveler. Thank you very much for your visit and for let us be part of your unforgettable experience with such an amazing specimen. Personally I will share your comments with my coworkers that you mentioned, I know they’ll received the information with all the intention to become better hosts. As responsible for the good care of our dolphins we... More 

Los Angeles
Level Contributor
123 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

I had the fortune to have my children enjoy this great facility with fantastic staff and without the lines . If in Cancun a must !

Helpful?
Thank MrCaliAdvisor
DelphinusMX, Operations Supervisor at Delphinus Punta Cancun, responded to this review

Dear Traveler. I'm really pleased to read about your experience, with no doubt the dolphins are one of the most amazing animals and to live the experience of being with them is something that no one can ever forget. Now is your turn to teach your family and friends how we can take care of them and all the other... More 

Tea, South Dakota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2016

Very disappointed with our experience. We did the Primax 4 for our 4 kids. First our transportation was over 30 minutes late. We go to check in and we're told we have to pay to get into the aquarium too. We were NEVER told we would have to pay to be spectators. I asked when we booked and was explicitly... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank sanderson79
DelphinusMX, Reyes Balam Supervisor Atencion Visitantes at Delphinus Punta Cancun, responded to this review

Dear Traveler: We really appreciate your comments. If our transportation staff arrived late, our logistic is to offer extra minutes in your activity. It is important to mention that it´s mandatory to pay an admission fee in order to get access to the aquarium. We really apologize for the fact that you were not notified about it. We are sorry... More 

1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

Management were not accommodating . Paid thousand dollars for kids to swim and they wouldn't allow us to watch. We couldn't see anything. When asked why we couldn't watch they just kept saying it's policy with no reasoning !

Helpful?
Thank Huguette L
DelphinusMX, Operations Supervisor at Delphinus Punta Cancun, responded to this review

Dear Traveler. Thank you very much for your comments, we are always looking for the way to create a unique experience, with the information you wrote you are helping us to improve our service. Kindest Regards. Ricardo Mancillas. More 

Sheboygan, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2016

Being residents in Mexico, we were able to purchase Mexican groupons which came out to about $36 per person for the Dolphin Ride experience. We bought 5 and had 2 teens and my mom in her 60s. Each of us enjoyed the experience very much. Just touching the dolphins was a treat, not to mention getting an individual kiss from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alissa W
DelphinusMX, Operations Supervisor at Delphinus Punta Cancun, responded to this review

Dear Traveler. Thank you for taking your time to share your comments regarding your experience in our facility. I'm really glad that you enjoyed your unforgettable family moments with our dolphins. And thank you very much one more time for choose us to be your guides in such an amazin adventure. Kindest Regards. More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

A little pricey especially with photos;however, it was well worth this magical experience. Staff was informative and helped the little ones have an amazing experience. Even my 6 yr old was able to do the foot push. Dolphins were incrediblely smart and we loved being so close and able to interact so much. Loved this!!

Helpful?
Thank rubyha
CT
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2016

Absolutely fantastic experience with the dolphins and the trainer in the pool. Very attentive and accommodating to the person in the group who couldn't swim. However, after the session- the price for the photos was exorbitant. the cheapest choice was 12 photos for 240 USD. Most expensive photos ever. If you wanted the video all all photos (over 70), then... More 

Helpful?
Thank dipaCT
DelphinusMX, SUPERVISOR DE OPERACIONES at Delphinus Punta Cancun, responded to this review

Dear traveller: Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are glad you chose our facility to interact with the dolphins. Our staff is always attentive to give a helping hand to anyone who requires help. We strive to make this experience a meaningful one. We will let our trainers know your comments. We know that some... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

If you have the budget you should go to this place and swim with Dolphins! We did the Primax 4 pack and got to swim and know a lot of things about dolphins. We even did de foot push 😊 Gabriela explained everything to us, she was really good and answer all the questions we had. It is expensive, specially... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Having had a short dolphin experience in Dubai,we wanted a more interactive experience...and we weren't disappointed! Very informative and the time promised in the water was genuine,45 minutes one dolphin per family,non stop contact. Capped with a footpush at the end,truly a lifelong memory to cherish! Even the photos did not seem extortionate after we bartered for a few minutes!

Helpful?
Thank damian l
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2016

My 1st time swimming with Dolphins was so amazing! I was super nervous but the whole crew at Delphinus made my girlfriend and I feel so comfortable that we successfully completed our 1st swim with a dolphin.

Helpful?
Thank Ceo J

Travellers who viewed Delphinus Punta Cancun also viewed

 

Been to Delphinus Punta Cancun? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Delphinus Punta Cancun and other visitors
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Delphinus Punta Cancun staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?