We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Iberostar Golf Club Cancun

Blvd Kukulcan Km. 17, Cancun 77500, Mexico
+52 998 881 8000
Save
Review Highlights
Golfer's paradise

This refined, manicured, forgiving and amazing golf course is right on the main resorts strip in... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
michaelq347
,
Toronto, Ontario
via mobile
Great course, Great Staff

Fairways, tee boxes tip top. Greens were sandy. Forgiving and open to the high handicapper but some... read more

Reviewed 17 August 2017
pizzeriaar0ma
,
Chicago, Illinois
via mobile
Read all 383 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good35%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“in great shape” (20 reviews)
“beverage cart” (13 reviews)
“range balls” (8 reviews)
LOCATION
Blvd Kukulcan Km. 17, Cancun 77500, Mexico
CONTACT
+52 998 881 8000
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This refined, manicured, forgiving and amazing golf course is right on the main resorts strip in Cancun; about 25 minutes from the airport, a walking distance from Crown Paradise (where I stayed) and directly across from the resort that bears its name - Iberostar. This...More

1  Thank michaelq347
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Fairways, tee boxes tip top. Greens were sandy. Forgiving and open to the high handicapper but some very tough par 3s. Beautiful views. Great service led my Miguel and his team. Clubhouse food and drinks were solid. As a Iberostar guest, i paid $205 for...More

Thank pizzeriaar0ma
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Nice course if you want to play a round while in Cancun. It's "all-inclusive" so food and drinks are included while you're there but don't expect an expansive list of choices for food or high end brands of liquor. On the course they'll bring you...More

1  Thank RyanC78
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Played yesterday and the course was in great condition! The greens were really sandy and needed water but, they still roll true. The most pleasent surprise was running into Rosember at the restaurant. He has been working there the last 5 years now and remembers...More

Thank Eddie H
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Still here for another week but would just like to commend the staff on their service! Special thanks to Miguel, Xitlally and Eduardo!

Thank ray1234_10
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

My husband and I played this course 20 years ago and brought our kids back to see it again. The course has lots of wildlife including crocodiles so it has some entertainment besides golf. We arrived for an 8 am tee time and found we...More

Thank amycweir
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

So we came here May 2016 for my 40th & I wrote a 5* review, it was so so good that as soon as we arrived home we rebooked for this year. Absolutely buzzing to get back .... Arrived 5th June ( currently still here...More

Thank lejent
Greg B, Director General at Iberostar Golf Club Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Sorry to hear about your experience. May I ask you to repost this on the hotel site and remove it from here you've accidently posted this to the golf course. Thank you,

Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

Even if you are not staying there, you can use (paying) the golf course. Great service and they have the option of doing twilight or just practice your hit on the special area.

Thank Tesstsy R
Greg B, Director General at Iberostar Golf Club Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thank you for your comment Tesstsy R. We're glad you had a great experience. Cheers,

Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

Great course slightly easy to play but really lovely and well maintained.... was staying at the paradisus and this was just five minutes away ..... friendly staff and beverages and food free ..... really great rental clubs and fun course to play....

Thank Rupesh B
Greg B, Director General at Iberostar Golf Club Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Dear Rupesh B, thank you for your comments. We hope you will visit us again in the future.

Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

Fairways and greens were in great condition. Back 9 a lot better and a lot more testing than the front 9. First time I have played but there seemed a lot of holes where an iron off the tee seemed the best option a lot...More

Thank monmoreglobetrotter
Greg B, Gerente at Iberostar Golf Club Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

We thank you for your comments. Cheers,

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Restaurante Benazuza
939 reviews
1.12 km away
Black Hole
386 reviews
1.14 km away
Terraza Careyes
5 reviews
1.12 km away
Blue Gecko Cantina
1,214 reviews
1.61 km away
Nearby Attractions
Playa Delfines
4,403 reviews
.29 km away
Museo Maya de Cancun
1,926 reviews
1.18 km away
El Rey Ruins (Zona Arqueologica El Rey)
1,384 reviews
.28 km away
Xenotes Oasis Maya
1,987 reviews
1.16 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Hanley K
30 August 2017|
Answer
Response from pizzeriaar0ma | Reviewed this property |
hanley, thats the rate if you re a guest at Iberostar. i paid 87 for first round, then $60.for next 3. avg $67 negotiate in pro shop
1
Vote
888disappointed
15 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Greg B | Property representative |
There was never any tainted liquor at this resort or any other Iberostar resort. Be careful what you believe most of the information you're seeing and hearing is inaccurate and exaggerated. Media sensationalism at it's... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Zack H
29 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Rick H | Reviewed this property |
Hope this is on time. We got good rates on line so didn't even try the concierge. Because the rates are good and because it's in a tourist center, it was crowded when we were there (January) we took an Uber there, also a lot... More
0
Votes