We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Original Mayfield Falls Jamaica

Closed Now: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Book In Advance
835
All photos (835)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent76%
  • Very good18%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“water shoes”(151 reviews)
“river walk”(15 reviews)
“rent a locker”(13 reviews)
About
The best things are hidden in the mountains and Mayfield Falls is one of them. See beautiful cool, crystal clear waters. Get away from the hustle and bustle of the commercial areas and relax into a beautiful natural valley filled with fresh mountain...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
Negril, Pennycooke, Jamaica
Website
+1 876-792-2074
Call
Improve This Listing
Ways to Experience Original Mayfield Falls Jamaica
from US$ 75.98
More Info
Reviews (1,148)
Filter reviews
949 results
Traveller rating
717
168
44
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
717
168
44
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water shoes river walk rent a locker waterproof camera underwater cave local plants tour guide took pictures great adventure great pictures washing machine fried chicken natural beauty montego bay an adventure great guide entrance fee
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 949 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Love this place - visited around 12 years ago and pleased to say it hasn’t changed , if anything its had a facelift . New amenities along with accepting card payment was a nice surprise . We used Easy Breezy Tours to get there ,...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank 423jarvism
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place was truly beautiful - away from the hustle and bustle of the commercial areas - a very peaceful and enjoyable day was had by all in our group. Our guide was very knowledgeable, pointing out various flora and fauna of the area (ie...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank SusanM2799
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Enjoyed exploring the waterfalls. Guided tours are not really my thing but it was still nice to see something different from the beach. The waterfall is inside a beautiful, lush jungle and would have loved to explore the mountains instead but the water was clean...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank sunrisetee
Reviewed 4 November 2018

We went to the Mayfield Falls because we heard it was more "real" and less touristy. It did not disappoint! Dennis and Robin were amazing! They were the best guides we have ever experienced! The falls are beautiful and Dennis was extremely knowledgeable about exactly...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Janine B
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

I went to Mayfield falls today and it did not disappoint. This is more natural than YS falls and closer to Negril. Dennis was amazing and really looked after our group. I swear he has every rock memorized! This does have quite a bit of...More

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank DeeF2466
Reviewed 24 October 2018

We drove from Negril to Mayfield Falls in our jeep. It was worth the trip. We arrived at the beginning of rain showers. It is a tough climb, certainly a challenge. Our guides Dennis and Andy were amazing. I am physically challenged because of hip...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank sf1010502000
Reviewed 10 October 2018

We loved our trip to Mayfield Falls. They were stunningly beautiful! It was a really cool experience. If you can take something to feed the poor little mama dog that was starving. It was the only downer to the tour.....More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank shelley a
DewWillis, Manager at Original Mayfield Falls Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Thank you very much for your review. We do not have pets like cats and dogs as our responsibility at Mayfield Falls. It is prohibited to have such as regulated by the tourist board. However, they are stray animals from the community that visit our...More

Reviewed 8 October 2018

This is a FABULOUS experience, much better than commercialized Dunn River Falls. The entire staff is delightful (my guide through the Falls was Dwight - and he was amazing!, and your experience is really personalized. AND, you MUST have lunch while you are there. The...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Deidre R
DewWillis, Manager at Original Mayfield Falls Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

Thank very much Deidre for such excellent review. Your patronage is well appreciated. Please continue to spread the good news

Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

This was our second trip to Mayfield Falls and we had just as good a time if not better than the first time we went!! It’s so much nicer than Dunn’s River Falls and not as crowded! They have a great staff, beautiful falls and...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank lv42day
DewWillis, Manager at Original Mayfield Falls Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

Thank very much for such excellent review. Your patronage is well appreciated. Please continue to spread the good news

Reviewed 9 September 2018

Having been to Jamaica and travelled all over, somehow I had never been to Mayfield Falls. Having two in my party of four that had never been to JA, I wanted to wow them with beaches and waterfalls and the Original Mayfield Falls definitely wowed...More

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank juliemangobrown
DewWillis, Manager at Original Mayfield Falls Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

Thank very much Julie for such excellent review. Your patronage is well appreciated. Please continue to spread the good news

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 282 nearby hotels
Tryall Club
711 reviews
11.39 km away
Sunset Heal Jamaica
11 reviews
11.89 km away
Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa
6,386 reviews
13.56 km away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
8,549 reviews
13.58 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 985 nearby restaurants
Pachie's
21 reviews
10.94 km away
Lobster Trapp
55 reviews
13.34 km away
Zimbali's Mountain Cooking Studio
528 reviews
16.36 km away
The Sky Beach Bar & Restaurant
84 reviews
12.76 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,093 nearby attractions
Reggae Style Mayfield Falls
30 reviews
.03 km away
Jackie's Jamaican Transfers & Tours
121 reviews
10.78 km away
Jamaica Zipline Adventure Tours
494 reviews
12.76 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Peter E
8 November 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Inesjoan | Reviewed this property |
Antonio's transfer can do it
1
Vote
mrsmelk
15 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from DewWillis | Property representative |
There is not any set rate here on tipping, you give from your heart whatever you are comfortable with
1
Vote
mrsmelk
4 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from DewWillis | Property representative |
Yes we do have food. The price range is between 12-20 u.s.d. depending on what you order. We have chicken, slice trout fish, shrimp and whole fish plus we offer stir fry vege for Vegetarians. Dishes are cook in any style of... More
0
Votes