We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Calypso Charters Bad Kitty

#12 of 40 Tours in Cruz Bay Features Animals
The National Park Dock and Great Cruz Bay, Cruz Bay 00831, St. John
+1 340-777-7245
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Too bad!

After using all of the services available through Calypso charters; and enjoying all of them, we... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Chris H
,
Naples, Florida
via mobile
Awesome Day!

My husband and I took the Bad Kitty charter on May 16 and were so glad we did. It truly was the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
ErinSheffield_10
,
Atlanta, Georgia
Read all 899 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent82%
  • Very good10%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
The National Park Dock and Great Cruz Bay, Cruz Bay 00831, St. John
CONTACT
Website
+1 340-777-7245
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
Reviews (899)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 899 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

After using all of the services available through Calypso charters; and enjoying all of them, we decided to use one of their dinghy's for a day. That will be the last time I utilize Calypso and Bad Kitty. They have a thousand dollar charge on...More

Thank Chris H
calyps0charters, Manager at Calypso Charters Bad Kitty, responded to this review

Good day. We do take a $1000 deposit and there is paperwork to be reviewed and completed. We do ask guest to arrive 30 minutes prior to the rental in order for them to have adequate time to fully read through the paper work. The...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I took the Bad Kitty charter on May 16 and were so glad we did. It truly was the highlight of our 6 day trip to the VI's. I can't say enough about our great crew -Jeremy, Chappie and Katie - who...More

Thank ErinSheffield_10
calyps0charters, Manager at Calypso Charters Bad Kitty, responded to this review

Good morning Erin! Thank you so much for coming out on the BadKitty with us. We are so happy to hear you had a great day and enjoyed every stop. We are also happy to hear that the crew did a great job!! Please come...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our BVI tour on Bad Kitty. The Baths were incredible and the snorkeling was fantastic. Great crew!

Thank NCexplorers
calyps0charters, Manager at Calypso Charters Bad Kitty, responded to this review

Good morning! Thank you for being our guests on the Bad Kitty. We are happy to hear you had a fantastic time and we hope you will come be our guest again soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was my wife and I's first trip to the island and we wanted to see as much as we could. This day trip had the most spots (The Baths, Cooper Island, Jost Van Dyke) for us to check out. The ship was fast and...More

Thank 94GTStang
calyps0charters, Manager at Calypso Charters Bad Kitty, responded to this review

Good morning! We are so happy to hear that you had a great time out on the water with us! Thank you for the great review. We really appreciate it. We look forward to seeing you again when you return to island!!!

Reviewed 1 week ago

The boat is comfortable with plenty of shade for those that need it. The crew was great as were the sights and activities. the lunch and food aboard were also very good.

Thank jsgary333
calyps0charters, Manager at Calypso Charters Bad Kitty, responded to this review

Good morning! Thank you so much for the 5 star review! Glad you had a good time on the boat with us. Hope you will come out again soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago

Well organized day, great crew, nice shady-smooth ride, loved it! We were hoping to see The Baths beach of Virgin Gordy, and with this tour you get so much more.

Thank mrhafe
calyps0charters, Manager at Calypso Charters Bad Kitty, responded to this review

Good morning! We are happy to hear your had a great time out with us on Bad Kitty 2. Thank you for being our guest and please join us again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I came to St. John and had an awesome Time. I took the charters thru Calypso and rented a dinghy from the company. I have lots of boating experience and found the boat to be well maintained and sea worthy. I signed a contract with...More

1  Thank ajluckenbaugh2017
calyps0charters, Manager at Calypso Charters Bad Kitty, responded to this review

Good morning AJ! Thank you for renting a dinghy with us. We are so happy to hear that you and your crew had a great time out on the water. We look forward to seeing you again in September!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I rented a small boat (13 foot center console inflatable) from Calypso for the day recently -- and will never do business with this company again. First off, they failed to provide a life vest that fit my 6-year-old son. When I pointed that out,...More

3  Thank M2715LPanthonyb
calyps0charters, Manager at Calypso Charters Bad Kitty, responded to this review

We take great pride in our safety and customer service record. The guest did damage to one of the ropes on the boat and became upset with the dinghy attendant when this was pointed out, as witnessed by two Park Rangers. The guest was charged...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a wonderful time on this excursion. The staff was amazing and helpful. Seeing the Baths is pretty cool and the snorkeling was amazing.

Thank agrimm
calyps0charters, Manager at Calypso Charters Bad Kitty, responded to this review

Good morning! We are so happy to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your day on the water. Please join us as our guest again soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are glad we chose this charter too see the BVI . We had limited days and this boat is fast. The crew was extremely helpful and careful of our safety. The swim in and out of the baths is fine with life vests and...More

Thank sjnichols01
calyps0charters, Manager at Calypso Charters Bad Kitty, responded to this review

Good morning! We are happy to hear that you and your sister had a great time out with us in the BVI. We are glad to hear that the crew was so helpful! Please join us again soon!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Our Market Smoothies
542 reviews
.16 km away
North Shore Deli
282 reviews
.10 km away
Extra Virgin Bistro
637 reviews
.20 km away
LaTapa
638 reviews
.21 km away
Nearby Attractions
Maho Beach
1,488 reviews
.01 km away
Scott Beach
169 reviews
.04 km away
Cruz Bay Visitor Center
85 reviews
.07 km away
Bajo El Sol Gallery
31 reviews
.01 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
AnnieCollinsM
We will be therein 10 days. How should we dress for this tour and specifically what kinds of footgear should we have?
16 March 2017|
Answer Show all 4 answers
Response from John and Kym M | Reviewed this property |
Wear your drinking shoes! Seriously, wear a bathing suit, a long sleeved t-shirt (will prevent some sunburn), and shoes to walk to the boat and to the lunch place. All shoes go into a bin as you get onto the boat. You are... More
2
Votes
Janet B
Do any of the Bad Kitty tours take you to Foxy's ?
8 March 2017|
Answer Show all 8 answers
Response from John and Kym M | Reviewed this property |
We've done the 5/4 Bad Kitty trip 5 times in the past and have never gone to Foxy's. We have gone to White Bay every time (Soggy Dollar, One Love, Gertrudes's, Hendo's). This is a great trip!
0
Votes
kusc0018
Do you have to wear the yellow life vests the whole time you are at The Baths, or just while swimming to shore? Did you have to wear them any other time? Did you have enough time at Norman/Caves? Thanks for your help!
20 February 2017|
Answer Show all 7 answers
Response from Paul S | Reviewed this property |
I think we had ample time in the caves. Maybe 15 minutes. Most people just kept life jackets on because you arrive and leave the baths at different locations. That was the only time we wore them
0
Votes