We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Beauty Lounge Salon and Spa

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Mongoose Junction | Caneel Bay Resort, 00831, St. John
Phone Number:
+1 340-776-0774
Website
Saturday
Closed
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Sat 10:00 - 05:00
Description:

We are talented and licensed professionals, offering beauty and therapeutic...

We are talented and licensed professionals, offering beauty and therapeutic services suited to your needs. No job is too big or small for us. Whether it’s your wedding or special occasion, or you would like Vip private attention in your hotel/villa, our team will transfer your location into an oasis of pamper and relaxation. You deserve it!

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 11 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 7
    Excellent
  • 2
    Very good
  • 0
    Average
  • 0
    Poor
  • 2
    Terrible
Great Massage

The Beauty Lounge provided massages for my party of eight. All of us but one had fantastic massages. The one who didn't said the massage was too light and she didn't really get a... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 January 2016
JCB0812
,
Beavercreek, Ohio, United States
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

11 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 11: English reviews
East Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

On a whim my sister and law and I walked into The Beauty Lounge and asked if they had any massage appointments available the next morning and they ended up opening early for us to accommodate the 3 appointments! My masseuse was Sofia (not sure on the spelling!) and she was awesome! I had some serious knots in my back... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah A
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2016

The service I received at the Beauty Lounge was exceptional. I called to make an appointment and they called me when i was running late. I was offered a choice of champagne, or lemon water. The location is ideal, close to restaurants and shopping stores. The employees are very friendly. Lindsey did an excellent job on my manicure and pedicure.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dd22016
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

We took out teen daughter for a facial while on a trip to the Westin St John. The spa was pretty and clean. Easy to find via a $5 cab ride from our hotel. We hung out on the beautiful beach at Cruz bay while our daughter had her treatment. She said It was the best facial she ever had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary L
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

We ordered the coconut shrimp with a side of rice and beans and it was full of awesomeness! The shrimp was plump, crispy, tender and sweet. I wanted to eat the tails it was so good! My wife eats shrimp whenever we visit the beach and said this was as good as she's had anywhere! The rice was plump and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stork53
Beavercreek, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
208 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2016

The Beauty Lounge provided massages for my party of eight. All of us but one had fantastic massages. The one who didn't said the massage was too light and she didn't really get a relaxing massage. That is the only reason I didn't give this business an excellent rating. The rest of us really, really enjoyed the service we received.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JCB0812
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2015

I used the Beauty Lounge at Caneel Bay for my wedding. My experience with the contract (over charged), booking time, services, and response time was poor. My wedding day was quite stressful as a result of the issues I had with the Beauty Lounge. Poor quality of work. My make up was awful. The nails were substandard. The hair service... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank courtney70005
Saphia B, Manager at The Beauty Lounge Salon and Spa, responded to this review

I was very surprised seeing this review and disappointed! When you booked your appointments, we sent the names of all requesting services with the cost, and suggested time the services should began. Prices for the services are also on the website of Caneel Bay Resort. This was done weeks before your wedding and before any payments are given, which you... More 

Highlands Ranch, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2014

We went to The Beauty Lounge Salon and Spa for pedicures and were pleased. The price of the pedicure was only slightly higher than what you would expect to pay on the mainland and the quality of service was good. We would return without question.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy F
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2014

After fighting rough seas (and a surly crew), my joints and muscles needed TLC. I stumbled upon the Beauty Lounge in Mongoose Junction (St. John USVI), and received a one hour deep tissue massage. It was absolutely amazing! My massage therapist, Leila, was very knowledgable and extremely professional. I get massages regularly, this by far was one of the best,... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank David P
King George, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2014

I called in the morning to make an appointment to have a hair cut, my first one since moving to St. John,10 months ago. I arrived early and they took me right away. Melissa did a beautiful job on my hair. She looked at the natural body in my hair and made the appropriate cut. It looks fabulous and it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank HOTRNS
Little Elm, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

I was getting married on St John and had a contract drawn up with Saphia with appointments for a trial run on my hair the day before the wedding and a final up do for me and my maid of honor the day of the wedding. When we got there for the trial run, the lady there had nothing written... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Sparkygirl917
Saphia B, Manager at The Beauty Lounge Salon and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your business and the time you took to review your experience with The Beauty Lounge. Our top priority is customer satisfaction and we sincerely regret that you were not satisfied with the services provided to you. After services were completed, you signed the contract and was very pleased with services. Hair flowers were personally picked... More 

Travellers who viewed The Beauty Lounge Salon and Spa also viewed

St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to The Beauty Lounge Salon and Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Beauty Lounge Salon and Spa staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?