We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Share
Review Highlights
Average

Average bowling alley that we decided to go to on a rainy day. We had a good time bowling and... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
rayrest
,
Ashford, United Kingdom
via mobile
After school activity on a wet day

We have visited here before on several occasions with varying groups, Over time we have used the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
honeysrascal
,
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Read all 35 reviews
5
All photos (5)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good11%
  • Average11%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible48%
2 weeks ago
“Average”
15 Jan 2018
“Bit of a laugh but we had fun...”
About
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
Nov
Dec
Jan
Contact
| Merthyr Tydfil Leisure Village, Merthyr Tydfil CF48 1UT, Wales
Website
+44 1685 848336
Call
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
8
4
4
3
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
8
4
4
3
16
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 35 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

me and my friends went thier after school and thought it was great. We got served very fast and with a friendly smile.Had a gmae of laser and bowling and the entire place was spotless even the bowling balls were nice and shiny and sorted...More

Thank Tour61477185887
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have visited here before on several occasions with varying groups, Over time we have used the bowling, laser quest and the soft play area but on this occasion we had three young people with us aged 10, 12 and 14 and they chose to...More

Thank honeysrascal
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Average bowling alley that we decided to go to on a rainy day. We had a good time bowling and concentrated on having a good time amongst ourselves. Service average.

Thank rayrest
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

I have to agree with the below review, unpleasant all around. An absolute shocking and appalling place to entertain your kids. The cleanliness and attitude of the staff is simply outrageous!

Thank joanhiggs
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Overpriced poor service and all round unpleasant experience; we will never be going there again best avoided.

1  Thank Martin V
Danny M, Public Relations Manager at Superbowl UK, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Hi Martin, we are very cheap bowling - in fact one of the cheapest bowling centres in the area on our standard tariff pricing - never mind our range of deals. Thanks for the feedback.

Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Had a ultimate birthday package for my son 8th birthday£248 for 13 children in that package I had to pay £25 for face painting to be sent a lady who had never done it before but she tryed so thank u but don't understand how...More

1  Thank dawnwells1982
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Been a few times as its our closest bowling facility and the service is just awful, and really slow. You can be stood waiting for 10-15 mins with lots of staff just walking past you and chatting to each other. If I had an alternative,...More

1  Thank EliDSWhite
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

Had a fab visit today, especially with Rhys Williams. 10/10 favourite staff. Only recommendation is that he needs to go to blisters because he’s never been. We would of tipped him but we are poor students. Rhys Williams needs employee of the month.

2  Thank Rachel B
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We went last night, 5th April 18. It was extremely busy which was half term. There were a lot of children running around and i nearly got hit over twice. I appreciate this is a parental issue but where are staff also to control safety???...More

4  Thank Rosalind L
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend visited this super bowl last month and have gone here now about 6 times altogether but the previous time really pushed it over the edge. Every time since it has been open we’ve received really poor customer service, from having to...More

3  Thank meadowfl
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
Travelodge Merthyr Tydfil
403 reviews
.12 km away
Castle Hotel
223 reviews
.95 km away
Tregenna Hotel
131 reviews
1.30 km away
Premier Inn Merthyr Tydfil
477 reviews
1.92 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 86 nearby restaurants
JOL's
319 reviews
.62 km away
Woodfired Pizza & Kitchen
288 reviews
.84 km away
The new Crown Inn
229 reviews
.60 km away
Harvester Merthyr Tydfil
741 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 19 nearby attractions
Cyfarthfa Castle
342 reviews
1.25 km away
Redhouse
35 reviews
1.00 km away
Joseph Parry's Cottage
22 reviews
1.46 km away
Vue Merthyr Tydfil
16 reviews
.15 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Superbowl UK staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines