We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Turtle Cove Marina, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number: +1 649-231-4420
Website
Fee: Yes
Description:

family owned family friendly business , all forms of fishing and tours...

family owned family friendly business , all forms of fishing and tours catered for.The Gwendolyn ( 45 ft hatteras sportsfisher ) Big game deep sea fishing 7000 ft waters just 2 miles from the marina , we are fishing just 30 mins from port in the beautiful calm turks and caicos waters . Catching Blue Marlin Wahoo tuna Mahi mahi Barracuda also Deep drop bottom fishing for Grouper Red Snapper : shark fishing both reef sharks and oceanic sharks ( gwendolyn operates with ( 3 crew ) Captain 1st mate and 2 nd mate we also offer Sportsfishing in( boat is "Wahooooo" a 43 ft perfomance boat ) ( Captain plus mate ) for the outer reeefs and also bottom fishing in the inshore reefs . flats fishing is on our specialist flats boat ( Stingray ) Our Captains are all local and enthusiastic fishermen good times guaranteed please "like" us on FACEBOOK or visit our website

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 149 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 119
    Excellent
  • 16
    Very good
  • 3
    Average
  • 7
    Poor
  • 4
    Terrible
Deep sea fishing

I recently (Nov.'16) had the opportunity to utilize Mr. Thompson, owner and Andrea Done, manager services for deep sea fishing during a visit to Provo. It was the off season but... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed yesterday
Rich C
,
Washington Crossing, Pennsylvania

Similar Things to Do in Providenciales

Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 149: English reviews
Washington Crossing, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW

I recently (Nov.'16) had the opportunity to utilize Mr. Thompson, owner and Andrea Done, manager services for deep sea fishing during a visit to Provo. It was the off season but they were willing to give us the opportunity to get out to fish. Usually the boat Gwendolyn would take 4 or 5 fisherman but they were kind enough to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rich C
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had an amazing day with Captain Ajay and the crew Runnel and Dorio. We landed three decent sized wahoo and lost a very large one. The seas were pretty rough but Ajay expertly navigated to provide us with a safe trip and put us onto fish within the first 20 mins. I would highly recommend using them and will be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dan_Graovac
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife lined up half day excursion as a surprise for my 50th. Being a avid salmon fishing enthusiast in Ontario this was an awesome experience for me. My wife covertly worked out all the details with Grand Slam who managed to accommodate her every wish to make this a great day(s) on the water. Although we didn't set any... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kawabunga18
GrandSlamCrew, Owner at Grand Slam Fishing Charters, responded to this review

Our pleasure guys and thanks for sharing your birthday treat with us . 60 is a long time away come back next year Best wishes from your crew ! Hope to see you soon Geoff More 

Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a fantastic day fishing with Grand Slam last week. The crew were brilliant really helpful all day and nothing too much trouble. We did bottom fishing and trawling and caught many fantastic fish including a Shark and Barracuda! The crew barbecued fresh fish during the day which was a real treat to eat so fresh. We tried to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lygocox
Providenciales
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

great boat and crew. we had 2 trips on "GWENDOLYN" both very successful 65lbs monster mahi and a couple of nice wahoo on the first trip. Then 3 yellow fin tuna over 60lbs a fourth was lost to a big shark that we got to the boat before the crew released it. If only we had got them on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank andy t
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a fantastic time thank you grandslam!!! Really recommend them if you want to get out on the water Great crew and really helpful staff helped tailor our trip to include everything we wanted to see and do. Full day on Wahoo bottom fishing, snorkelling ,lobster and conch diving (thanks Kemaine for catching the lobsters - not as easy as... More 

Helpful?
Thank the_kate_escape
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2016

Well, we got shut out but the crew were terrific, the day was sunny (mostly) and the Wahooo a fun boat to explore the beautiful waters of Turks. Saw some sea turtles, and JoJo, the local dolphin mocked us as we headed for shore. That's why they call it fishing. A few of the other charters were more lucky than... More 

Helpful?
Thank RHS71
Montevideo
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2016

We went out deep sea fishing and trolling along the reef on September 22nd. Didn´t get to hold the rod with a fish on it in over 4 hours. Just have a very similar feeling to what was posted here on TA the day before (unfortunately didn´t read it until after the trip): deep sea fishing is not that good... More 

Helpful?
Thank lutero
GrandSlamCrew, Owner at Grand Slam Fishing Charters, responded to this review

Dear Lucio I deeply regret that you didnt catch a fish , especially since you had never fished before . However i cannot say it clearly enough , there are times when we do not catch . To be honest i would not change this even if i could . If we were to catch everytime it would make the... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Kermaine and Dave worked hard to get the us fish! We tried deep see trolling for a few hours but it was slow so the guys changed gears and got into some reef fishing. Caught many grouper, trigger fish and a highlight for me was a 5 ft nurse shark! Highly recommend these guys. Great fun. Don and Lori

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
GrandSlamCrew, Owner at Grand Slam Fishing Charters, responded to this review

Hi Don and Lori many thanks for your comments .we're glad you enjoyed your day . Congratulations too , i think you are the first person to spell Kermaines name correctly !!! It is always a gamble when one form of fishing isnt producing whether to switch to other plans or stick it out and see if we can find... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2016

Booking person, owner and crew were all nice people. However, know this is an expensive endeavor. $1840 for two couples for a 4 hour deep sea fishing trip to be exact plus tips. The deep sea experience is pretty immediate as you only need travel 3 miles off the coastline to be in deep water. I should have asked or... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nick C
GrandSlamCrew, Owner at Grand Slam Fishing Charters, responded to this review

Dear Nick C Glad to hear that you liked the boat and crew . Sorry the results were not to your liking but like you say that does happen from time to time . Yes as you experienced The Turks and Caicos islands are very expensive and not just for fishing . Turks and Caicos is an all year round... More 

Travellers who viewed Grand Slam Fishing Charters also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Turtle Cove, Providenciales
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Grand Slam Fishing Charters? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Grand Slam Fishing Charters and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Slam Fishing Charters staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?