Eclipze Hair Design & Day Spa

Eclipze Hair Design & Day Spa, George Town: Hours, Address, Eclipze Hair Design & Day Spa Reviews: 4.5/5

Eclipze Hair Design & Day Spa

Eclipze Hair Design & Day Spa
4.5
10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
About
Eclipze Hair Design & Day Spa is a Full Service Beauty Salon and Day Spa providing our customers with the best Hair, Nails, Massage and Skin treatments in the Cayman Islands for the last Twenty Five Years! Customer satisfaction is our number one Goal and with us... It's all about you!
Suggested duration
2-3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Top ways to experience nearby attractions


4.5
20 reviews
Excellent
13
Very good
4
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
2

Milly L
1 contribution
Dec 2020 • Solo
I have actually never left a negative review before but I am just so upset and I want other people to be aware of this so they can avoid it! I went to get just my roots done and the person who did them was very unexperienced and caused irreversible damage to my hair! She bleached my whole head (which you should never do) and left it ORANGR. The bleach actually has left BURNS ON MY SCALP! She put more toner in to get rid of the orange but it just made my hair a very brassy brown. I was so upset to loose my blonde hair! She also did the keratin BEFORE the dye!! The damage to my hair was so obvious and upsetting, so I went to another salon the next day to fix it and they where genuinely so shocked how someone could've done this to my hair and scalp!
I also got my nails done afterwards but they had booked a client in for too soon after so the nail technician was very rushed and stressed (and this is VERY evident in my nails). I’m just so upset at the irreversible damadge to my hair and also the money I wasted - I hope people are wary of inexperienced hairdressers when they come here (despite them being kind people)
Written 2 January 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are sorry to to see that you were not happy. It is our policy to please all of our clients and is sorry you did not give us the chance to see or retificy your complaints.
Written 13 July 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

twabridgewater
Camana Bay, Grand Cayman23 contributions
Apr 2019 • Couples
My woman and I have been testing out a few places for massages around the island. Touch of thai and body works which were in the CI$90 range and were excellent.

I wanted to start off by saying the staff were very nice and very proud people which made it a very nice environment to walk into. I dont want to be excessively critical but I do want all my review to be from my honest perspective. Eclipze was CI$110 each and was not the same quality as before mentioned businesses. The rooms were quite small to the extent the masseuse occasionally sat on the massage table whilst massaging me. Then the masseuse was using a utensil that felt like a wooden ruler on my back and also I could feel the nails on my skin and left marks on my back, pictured; to be fair to the lady I ask for a deep massage but I by no means should I feel like I've been scratched and stabbed. I feel stupid for not speaking out about it but I am the type of Brit that avoids face to face conflict.

I know it's a small island and businesses depend on good reviews to thrive. The people who were in there getting their hair done looked amazing. The receptionist nails looked beautiful but I would not recommend getting a massage from them.
Written 30 April 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are sorry to to see that you were not 100 % happy. It is our policy to please all of our clients and do hope to see you again.
Written 13 July 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

mj0523
Overland Park, KS161 contributions
Jul 2018 • Solo
I was here several years ago while on island and had a good experience. Very friendly service and people all the way around. I got a combination massage today. It was good...in an interesting way. Somethings that were done were amazing and others were not as relaxing as they could have been. I get massages every 3 to 4 weeks at home due to my job so I am not a newbie. My favorite part was laying on my side and she was able to get areas that are missed in other massages. That was my favorite part. Several years ago my massage was good too. Will be back when on Cayman
Written 25 July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am delighted to hear that you were pleased with your services and will pass along your kind words to our team. We look forward to see you again!
Written 18 July 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Bethany A
London, UK5 contributions
Sep 2017 • Solo
Godfrey worked wonders and fixed my awful hair in one sitting. I walked in with brassy yellow hair, with old highlights and grown out badly done patchy root bleach. My hair was at least 3 different colours! It is now blended beautifully, and I got the icy cool blonde I have always wanted but never achieved! Couldn't be happier with the result and will never go anywhere else.
I also had my first eyebrow and eyelash tint and perm with Anneka and again very happy with the result, it's like having perfect make up without any effort! Very pleased I have found a lovely salon so close to home
Written 6 September 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Bethany, Thank you so much for your lovely review! I will be sure to pass on your kind words to your technicians. and we look forward to seeing you again very soon! Enjoy your new hair and lashes!
Written 11 September 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

dlareme
George Town, Grand Cayman47 contributions
Apr 2017 • Solo
I have been going to Eclipse salon off and on for over 20 years.since the days they were in another plaza. I re discovered them when they moved to their current location. I have tried several of their services and have always been pleased. The Salon is beautiful and well laid out. Staff is friendly and accommodating. They definitely aim to please. I receive professional care yet always greeted warmly by all staff who knows me by name. The person I go to most frequently is my senior stylist Puspa. A lovely young lady who keeps me well groomed and updated. The services offered here easily makes it your one stop shop.try them you won't be disappointed. They know their stuff. Proof of this is how busy the shop is on any day and I like that they are prompt with appointment times. You are never kept back unnecessarily.
Written 29 April 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am delighted to hear that you were pleased with your services and will pass along your kind words to our team. We look forward to see you again!
Written 18 July 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jackieshistorical
Grand Cayman31 contributions
Dec 2016 • Solo
I have been using Eclipze for years and I am always impresssed with a very clean, organised, Place
that host very proffessional , friendly and courteous staff .Great atmosphere to be in .
Would highly recommend Eclipze
Written 28 April 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am delighted to hear that you were pleased with your services and will pass along your kind words to our team. We look forward to see you again!
Written 18 July 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Dorothy M
3 contributions
Apr 2017 • Solo
I've been visiting Eclipze for years and love the place. All of the staff are professional, courteous and discrete. The salon is impeccably clean, well-maintained and blissfully serene despite customers flowing in and out. They always get me in and out on time, always have products available for purchase and the location in Camana Bay is so convenient.

Godfrey is amazing. He is the only person I trust for formal up-dos and professional make-up applications. The styling is always fresh, modern, sophisticated and appropriate. He just gets it. I tell him about my event, what I plan to wear and give him creative freedom and he nails it every single time. I trust him so much I even let him choose my hair style and makeup for my wedding in Feb 2016 without a consult! He's an artist. Just let him work his magic.

I visit Priyani about once a month for waxing/threading and facials. She always throws in a fifteen minute massage before my facial which is great . She's taken the time to educate me about skin care and it really shows. She's got a warm, caring personality and cracking sense of humor that helps me to relax.
Written 28 April 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am delighted to hear that you were pleased with your services and will pass along your kind words to our team. We look forward to see you again!
Written 18 July 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Alicia P
Novato, California, United States3 contributions
Nov 2016 • Solo
I have incredibly long, thick hair. Went in for a simple trim which some stylists have trouble with because of my hair type. Everyone from reception to my stylist was polite, helpful and great at what they do. My cut was absolutely perfect, just what I wanted. Thank you for the excellent service. Look forward to trying some of your other offerings soon.
Written 28 April 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am delighted to hear that you were pleased with your services and will pass along your kind words to our team. We look forward to see you again soon!
Written 18 July 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

DDKKWW
3 contributions
Apr 2017 • Solo
The team at Eclipse is consistently friendly and attentive. Soothing atmosphere.

Keep up the good work.
Written 28 April 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am delighted to hear that you were pleased with your services and will pass along your kind words to our team. We look forward to see you again soon!
Written 18 July 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jodi J
38 contributions
Mar 2017 • Solo
When I hear the word eclipse I think of a lunar rare event that happens. And that is what this salon captures. They give you a rare service that is just spectacular from the moment you walk through their doors. The salon is very neat, clean and organized. They have a range of services along with amazing products to choose from. They also have monthly specials that are a great deal. And they find unique ways to give back to the community such as bring in your unused makeup to give to the less fortunate . There staff are diverse as caymsn is a melting pot they have professionals from all over the world. This Salon is a great place to just sit back relax and enjoy being pampered.let the stress and strains or any anxiety be left at the door as you are well taken care off.
Written 10 April 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am delighted to hear that you were pleased with your services and will pass along your kind words to our team. We look forward to see you again soon!
Written 18 July 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 20
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Eclipze Hair Design & Day Spa

Eclipze Hair Design & Day Spa is open:
  • Mon - Fri 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Sat - Sat 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM